Thread: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

  1. #3941

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Quote Originally Posted by Gigantus View Post
    You misunderstood: you declared a regular counter. Not a event counter. And then used event counter conditions (I_EventCounter) and commands (inc_event_counter) instead of regular ones (I_CompareCounter and inc_counter).

    There absolutely is no need to declare a event counter. But you have to declare a regular counter.

    Simply remove the declare line to avoid possible issues - everything else will work as you intended as you consistently use event counter conditions and commands.
    There aren't many scripting tutorials around. Mostly it's discussions about using certain script elements. Keep the docudemons handy: it lists what 'export' a condition needs which you can then look up in the event section. Saves you a good number of questions.

    And you're always welcome to ask.
    Well thank you, and I already have a small question: I wanted to add more log output in my campaign_script file, but it is not showing. I made this as a test:
    Code:
        monitor_event PreFactionTurnStart FactionType venice
            set_event_counter faction_turn_venice 1
            log always Turn Start venice
            log always this is another line
        end_monitor
    But the second line isn't logged. I though it was maybe another file that was read, so I even deleted mods/SS6.3/data/world/maps/campaign/imperial_campaign/campaign_script.txt to see but the mod starts, no ERROR showing on the interface, and the log still tells me it uses thsi mods/SS6.3/data/world/maps/campaign/imperial_campaign/campaign_script.txt file... Anyone understand something to this?
    Last edited by Belovèse; December 22, 2020 at 01:27 PM.
    Belovèse's Toolbox: export text files to spreadsheet, detailed unit stats
    Stainless Steel Historical Improvement Project (SSHIP) team member.
    Mini-mods: diplomacy and relation/reputation - detailled unit stats

  2. #3942

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    I wanted to say a huge thank you for all the work that has put into this mod. I really enjoyed it.

    I started playing SSHIP v0.97 + patch F + KCC 095. And I have CTD every 4 or 5 turns. I wanted to ask if I installed SSHIP wrong. Here's how I installed the mod.

    1. I installed SSHIP v0.97
    2. patched F
    3. then added KCC 095

    Is this correct?

  3. #3943
    Gigantus's Avatar I am not special - I am a limited edition.
    Patrician took an arrow to the knee spy of the council

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    53,125
    Blog Entries
    35

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Quote Originally Posted by Belovèse View Post
    Well thank you, and I already have a small question: I wanted to add more log output in my campaign_script file, but it is not showing. I made this as a test:
    Code:
        monitor_event PreFactionTurnStart FactionType venice
            set_event_counter faction_turn_venice 1
            log always Turn Start venice
            log always this is another line
        end_monitor
    But the second line isn't logged. I though it was maybe another file that was read, so I even deleted mods/SS6.3/data/world/maps/campaign/imperial_campaign/campaign_script.txt to see but the mod starts, no ERROR showing on the interface, and the log still tells me it uses thsi mods/SS6.3/data/world/maps/campaign/imperial_campaign/campaign_script.txt file... Anyone understand something to this?
    Consecutive log entries are totally pointless: the sole reason for the log entry to provide an easily found reference point within the log for the event that the log command is triggering in. The text provided is nothing but a label for that reference point.
    'wait' might do the trick, but I suggest to simply amend the text if you really need to cram more stuff into the log entry. No sense in compromising the script for a purely cosmetic matter in a log that only gets read by users that know what they are looking for.

    Come to think of it: 'log info' would actually the more appropriate coding, given the content of the message. 'log always' is the default format. Other log 'labels: trace, warn, debug, err, fatal










  4. #3944

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Quote Originally Posted by Gigantus View Post
    Consecutive log entries are totally pointless: the sole reason for the log entry to provide an easily found reference point within the log for the event that the log command is triggering in. The text provided is nothing but a label for that reference point.
    'wait' might do the trick, but I suggest to simply amend the text if you really need to cram more stuff into the log entry. No sense in compromising the script for a purely cosmetic matter in a log that only gets read by users that know what they are looking for.

    Come to think of it: 'log info' would actually the more appropriate coding, given the content of the message. 'log always' is the default format. Other log 'labels: trace, warn, debug, err, fatal
    Yep I looked on the docudemon and thought I would also go for log info or log debug. But I also tried modifying an existing entry, like this:
    Code:
    log always Turn Start venice
    to this:
    Code:
    log always ---- Turn Start venice
    and the log file was still not showing the changes. To avoid cluttering this thread I opened a thread in the workshop about this.
    Belovèse's Toolbox: export text files to spreadsheet, detailed unit stats
    Stainless Steel Historical Improvement Project (SSHIP) team member.
    Mini-mods: diplomacy and relation/reputation - detailled unit stats

  5. #3945
    kostic's Avatar Domesticus
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Near Lyon in France
    Posts
    2,275

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Quote Originally Posted by wilhelm de xin View Post
    I wanted to say a huge thank you for all the work that has put into this mod. I really enjoyed it.

    I started playing SSHIP v0.97 + patch F + KCC 095. And I have CTD every 4 or 5 turns. I wanted to ask if I installed SSHIP wrong. Here's how I installed the mod.

    1. I installed SSHIP v0.97
    2. patched F
    3. then added KCC 095

    Is this correct?
    I think this is the correct method. I can possibly provide the battle_models.modeldb that Gigantus corrected for KCC, but I'm not at all sure the CTDs come from there.

  6. #3946
    Giorgios's Avatar Campidoctor
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,722

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Quote Originally Posted by wilhelm de xin View Post
    I wanted to say a huge thank you for all the work that has put into this mod. I really enjoyed it.

    I started playing SSHIP v0.97 + patch F + KCC 095. And I have CTD every 4 or 5 turns. I wanted to ask if I installed SSHIP wrong. Here's how I installed the mod.

    1. I installed SSHIP v0.97
    2. patched F
    3. then added KCC 095

    Is this correct?
    Quote Originally Posted by kostic View Post
    I think this is the correct method. I can possibly provide the battle_models.modeldb that Gigantus corrected for KCC, but I'm not at all sure the CTDs come from there.
    This sounds very similar to my experience. Wilhelm, are you experiencing your CTD at either the very end of the Pope's turn or the beginning of the Rebel turn? That's where all mine have been, up until the Mongol emergence, where I now have a permanent game breaking CTD that I can't get past.

  7. #3947
    kostic's Avatar Domesticus
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Near Lyon in France
    Posts
    2,275

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    For all these CTDs, it is important to read the system.log which is located in the SS6.3 folder.
    The end of the report may give a clue as to the origin of the crash.
    You must register
    [log]
    to = mods / SS6.3 / system.log.txt
    level = * error
    ; level = * trace
    in the default.cfg file for interesting information.


    Personally, I sometimes have a CTD during my campaigns; sometimes during battle, sometimes (rarer) while scrolling factions on the campaign map.
    Resuming the last backup, I have always managed to get past the problem so far.
    The most common type of error displayed is for campaign_script file or Germanicus battle AI (not sure spelling ).


    Here is attached the battle_models.modeldb file corrected by Gigantus for those who installed KCC 0.9.5 : battle_models.modeldb Gigantus for KCC 0.9.5


    Once the file is downloaded, unzip it in the data / unit_models folder

  8. #3948

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    I started playing Venice and noticed that Consigliere Domenico is not in the family tree. All his adopted generals and children also dont appear there..
    I did a little research and found out that he was married to Sophia who was a lady from some foreign eastern country. I don't know if there is a way to add in the family tree a general that is not related to the king-leader, so I just added him a new doughter - Sophia and married her to Domenico. Now Domenico appears in the tree, even though its not accurate in the sense that Sophia was not a real daughter of the Venetian Dodge (she could be adopted, maybe the historians don't know some details of her life.. .

    What I did was to add a name Sophia in the descr_names.txt in the Venetian sector and added this line in descr_strat.txt:
    Code:
    character_record        Sophia Polani,     female, age 25, alive, never_a_leader
    and then a little modification in the 'relative' section:

    Code:
    relative     Pietro Polani,    Adelasia Michele,    Sophia Polani,    Francesca Polani,    Naimero Polani,    Giovanni Polani,    end
    relative    Domenico Morosini,    Sophia Polani,    end 
    I am sharing this so if you want to do the same you already have a solution, feel free to use it (it would be an honor for me) or if you know a better way to fix it, that's good too.

  9. #3949
    Jurand of Cracow's Avatar History and gameplay!
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Cracovia
    Posts
    8,493

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Quote Originally Posted by Macaras View Post
    I started playing Venice and noticed that Consigliere Domenico is not in the family tree. All his adopted generals and children also dont appear there..
    I did a little research and found out that he was married to Sophia who was a lady from some foreign eastern country. I don't know if there is a way to add in the family tree a general that is not related to the king-leader, so I just added him a new doughter - Sophia and married her to Domenico. Now Domenico appears in the tree, even though its not accurate in the sense that Sophia was not a real daughter of the Venetian Dodge (she could be adopted, maybe the historians don't know some details of her life.. .

    What I did was to add a name Sophia in the descr_names.txt in the Venetian sector and added this line in descr_strat.txt:
    Code:
    character_record        Sophia Polani,     female, age 25, alive, never_a_leader
    and then a little modification in the 'relative' section:

    Code:
    relative     Pietro Polani,    Adelasia Michele,   Sophia Polani,    Francesca Polani,    Naimero Polani,    Giovanni Polani,    end
    relative    Domenico Morosini,    Sophia Polani,    end 
    I am sharing this so if you want to do the same you already have a solution, feel free to use it (it would be an honor for me) or if you know a better way to fix it, that's good too.
    If you'd like to become specialist on coding the family tree, you're welcome!
    Actually, it was VineFynn one year ago who fixed many flaws in the trees given that the SSHIP's inherited them from SS6.4 that starts in 1100.
    I believe we still need an historical update on some of the trees. Me, I'll be able to provide information about Georgia, Poland and Lithuania (well, this would be purely fictional, of course).

    Quote Originally Posted by selo7602 View Post
    I have installed the clean ss6.4 installerer.exe and copied and replaced the data folder of sship0.97 played with Rum-Seljuqs, the mod is very great and im so thankful there are more guys like me who love mtw2(the best TW by far). Sadly i got some experience with CTDs mostly at battels (for exampel : Ive quit campaign mode and clicked on custom battel -> CTD) .

    My Last CTD is the reason why i write in this forum because i want to improve this beautiful mod:

    The Case:
    Playing with Rum-Seljuqs 15 Turns with out CTD
    on Win 10 (with compatibility XP service 39
    SteamVersion of the Game

    -Last turn fought 2 battels against Romans in a row.
    After the second Battel at the winning screen i experienced a CTD.

    09:05:16.845 [system.io] [info] open: found mods/ss6.3/data/loading_screen/loading_logo.tga (from: F:\Steam\steamapps\common\Medieval II Total War)
    09:05:17.153 [system.rpt] [error] Medieval 2: Total War encountered an unspecified error and will now exit.
    In the current version of the SSHIP we haven't experienced many battle-related crashes. The log doesn't tell anything.

    BTW - I believe the custom battles are related to some problems and I haven't personally fought any of these. I'm not interested in these.
    Last edited by Jurand of Cracow; December 23, 2020 at 05:50 PM.

  10. #3950

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    If you'd like to become specialist on coding the family tree, you're welcome!
    @Jurand: Yes, absolutely! Where should I start ? Checking the family trees of these three factions for some possible mistakes like the one with Venice ?

  11. #3951
    Jurand of Cracow's Avatar History and gameplay!
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Cracovia
    Posts
    8,493

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Quote Originally Posted by Macaras View Post
    @Jurand: Yes, absolutely! Where should I start ? Checking the family trees of these three factions for some possible mistakes like the one with Venice ?
    Well, it's always the choice of a moder, it should be adjusted to his passion.

    the list of the VineFynn's changes is here.

    In the script I've got such a passage:
    ;------------- Character Strat Inits ------------------- ; for whatever reason it should be at the beginning of the script
    ; in the future it's better to delete those guys from the strat.txt file
    ; but adjustment in family tree are needed beforehand.


    monitor_event PreFactionTurnStart
    send_character_off_map isaakios1
    send_character_off_map ioannis1
    send_character_off_map aliibnnizar1
    terminate_monitor
    end_monitor
    I have no idea how difficult it's to fix it, or whether it's really needed.

    Besides, I think there're reports and suggestions in the factions' webpages about the required changes but I've forgotten in which ones - you'd need to look through the last entries for factions like England or something.

    Thesetwoneedixinorsuer:
    00:21:37.623 [script.err] [error] Script Error in mods/SSHIP098/data/world/maps/campaign/imperial_campaign/descr_strat.txt, at line 1454, column 1The character record Consigliere Domenico is set as faction heir but is not in the family tree.
    00:21:38.034 [script.err] [error] Script Error in mods/SSHIP098/data/world/maps/campaign/imperial_campaign/descr_strat.txt, at line 10120, column 1
    The character record Prince Guillaume is set as faction heir but is not in the family tree.
    Quote Originally Posted by Giorgios View Post
    Bari is an odd one- I've seen various references to its Greek name as either being Baris or Barion- and not sure where to find sources as to which is correct.

    The current names for Byzantine settlements I've taken mostly from here- the mapmaker is Ian Mladjov. I've seen his work used in academic contexts, so I think he's reasonably trustworthy.

    Greek names for Byzantine-adjacent settlements, between this map and my own knowledge should be something like...

    Nis- Naissos
    Tarnovo- Tirnabos
    Ragusa- Rausion
    Skodra- Skodron
    Bari- Baris, or Barion
    Reggio- Rhegion
    Naples- Neapolis
    Palermo- Panormos
    Konya- Ikonion
    Ankara- Ankyra
    Kayseri- Kaisareia
    Sis- Sision
    Sivas- Sebasteia
    Trebizond- Trapezous or Trapezounta
    Malatya- Melitene
    Antioch- Antiokheia
    I like Barion more B-)
    I've implemented some of the names, and I keep on implementing further ones. Do you know their Arabic / Turkish equivalents (as you've hinted at the one for Palermo)? @Ceph would take on them at some point, I think, but maybe it'd be easy for you.
    Code:
        ;------------------------------------------------------------------------------ Tarnovo
    
        declare_counter current_name_Tarnovo        ; 0 - TarnovoGreek, 1 - Tarnovo
        set_counter current_name_Tarnovo 0
    
    
        monitor_event GeneralCaptureSettlement SettlementName Tarnovo
    
    
            if I_EventCounter faction_turn_byzantium = 1            ; for the Byzantines
    
    
                change_settlement_name Tarnovo TarnovoGreek
                
                if I_EventCounter is_the_player = 1 
                and I_CompareCounter current_name_Tarnovo < 1
                    historic_event SETTLEMENT_NAME_CHANGE
                end_if
            
                set_counter current_name_Tarnovo 1        
            end_if
    
    
            if I_EventCounter faction_turn_catholic = 1                ; for the Catholics
    
    
                change_settlement_name Tarnovo TarnovoGreek
                
                if I_EventCounter is_the_player = 1 
                and I_CompareCounter current_name_Tarnovo < 1
                    historic_event SETTLEMENT_NAME_CHANGE
                end_if
            
                set_counter current_name_Tarnovo 1        
            end_if
            
            if I_EventCounter faction_turn_byzantium = 0            ; for the other Orthodox
            and I_EventCounter faction_turn_orthodox = 1
            
                change_settlement_name Tarnovo Tarnovo
                
                if I_EventCounter is_the_player = 1 
                and I_CompareCounter current_name_Tarnovo > 0
                    historic_event SETTLEMENT_NAME_CHANGE
                end_if
            
                set_counter current_name_Tarnovo 0        
            end_if
            
        end_monitor
    Last edited by Jurand of Cracow; December 27, 2020 at 05:37 PM.

  12. #3952
    Giorgios's Avatar Campidoctor
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    England
    Posts
    1,722

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Quote Originally Posted by Jurand of Cracow View Post
    I've implemented some of the names, and I keep on implementing further ones. Do you know their Arabic / Turkish equivalents (as you've hinted at the one for Palermo)? @Ceph would take on them at some point, I think, but maybe it'd be easy for you.
    Adding some in the Byzantine resources thread!

    Have you been able to help with my Mongol CTD?

  13. #3953
    Jurand of Cracow's Avatar History and gameplay!
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Cracovia
    Posts
    8,493

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Quote Originally Posted by Giorgios View Post
    Have you been able to help with my Mongol CTD?
    Unfortunately, not. I'm sorry.

    Thanks for all material, I'll be gradually implemeted.
    Code:
    ;------------------------------------------------------------------------------  RAGUSA
    
        declare_counter current_name_Ragusa							; 0 - Ragusa, 1 - RagusaGreek, 2 - RagusaSlavic
        set_counter current_name_Ragusa 0
    
    
        monitor_event GeneralCaptureSettlement SettlementName Ragusa
    
    
    		if I_EventCounter faction_turn_catholic = 1				; for the non-Slavic Catholic
    		and not I_EventCounter faction_turn_poland = 1
    		
    			change_settlement_name Ragusa Ragusa
    			
    			if I_EventCounter is_the_player = 1 
    			and I_CompareCounter current_name_Ragusa < 1
    				historic_event SETTLEMENT_NAME_CHANGE
    			end_if
    		
    			set_counter current_name_Ragusa 0	
    		end_if
    		
    		if I_EventCounter faction_turn_byzantium = 1			; for the Byzantines
    
    
    			change_settlement_name Ragusa RagusaGreek
    			
    			if I_EventCounter is_the_player = 1 
    			and I_CompareCounter current_name_Ragusa < 1
    				historic_event SETTLEMENT_NAME_CHANGE
    			end_if
    
    
    			if I_EventCounter is_the_player = 1 
    			and I_CompareCounter current_name_Ragusa > 1
    				historic_event SETTLEMENT_NAME_CHANGE
    			end_if
    			
    			set_counter current_name_Ragusa 1		
    		end_if
    
    
    		if I_EventCounter faction_turn_poland = 1				; for Poland
    		
    			change_settlement_name Ragusa RagusaSlavic
    			
    			if I_EventCounter is_the_player = 1 
    			and I_CompareCounter current_name_Ragusa < 2
    				historic_event SETTLEMENT_NAME_CHANGE
    			end_if
    		
    			set_counter current_name_Ragusa 2		
    		end_if
    		
    		if I_EventCounter faction_turn_byzantium = 0			; for Slavic Orthodox
    		and I_EventCounter faction_turn_orthodox = 1
    		and not I_EventCounter faction_turn_georgia = 1
    		
    			change_settlement_name Ragusa RagusaSlavic
    			
    			if I_EventCounter is_the_player = 1 
    			and I_CompareCounter current_name_Ragusa < 2
    				historic_event SETTLEMENT_NAME_CHANGE
    			end_if
    		
    			set_counter current_name_Ragusa 2		
    		end_if
    
    
    		if I_EventCounter is_the_player = 1 
    		and RandomPercent < 66
    		and I_EventCounter is_the_ai > 2
    			console_command set_building_health Ragusa hinterland_roads 60
    		end_if	
    		
        end_monitor

  14. #3954

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Quote Originally Posted by Giorgios View Post
    This sounds very similar to my experience. Wilhelm, are you experiencing your CTD at either the very end of the Pope's turn or the beginning of the Rebel turn? That's where all mine have been, up until the Mongol emergence, where I now have a permanent game breaking CTD that I can't get past.
    I had couple CTDs around those turns, sometimes in other factions as well.
    So I re-installed the mod and didn't get a CTD this time. I'm around turn 50. Here's what I did:

    1. install SSHIP v0.97
    2. patched F
    3. This time, I left KCC 095 out and didn't have a CTD. Not sure if that was the reason. The other thing I did was making the SS 6.4 Launcher compatible with windows 7 and making it run as "administrator."

  15. #3955

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Quote Originally Posted by wilhelm de xin View Post
    I had couple CTDs around those turns, sometimes in other factions as well.
    So I re-installed the mod and didn't get a CTD this time. I'm around turn 50. Here's what I did:

    1. install SSHIP v0.97
    2. patched F
    3. This time, I left KCC 095 out and didn't have a CTD. Not sure if that was the reason. The other thing I did was making the SS 6.4 Launcher compatible with windows 7 and making it run as "administrator."
    As for me KCC is working fine, but I did also checked "run as administrator". It is best to also check this option for kingdom.exe, that is in your base medieval folder: the SS6.4 launcher launches the game using this kingdom.exe.
    I have very few CTD with this.
    Belovèse's Toolbox: export text files to spreadsheet, detailed unit stats
    Stainless Steel Historical Improvement Project (SSHIP) team member.
    Mini-mods: diplomacy and relation/reputation - detailled unit stats

  16. #3956

    Default Re: SSHIP - Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Not sure if I post this in the correct thread since I don't see any other open thread pertinent to my issue.

    Is there any torrent download source for this submod, just like how the base Stainless Steel 6.4? Downloading a file the size of this submod from both source has proven to be a difficult borderline non-viable option for me. I've already wasting time & money to try to download from both source.

    Thanks beforehand

  17. #3957
    Jurand of Cracow's Avatar History and gameplay!
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Cracovia
    Posts
    8,493

    Default Re: SSHIP - Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Quote Originally Posted by alexsanjaya View Post
    Not sure if I post this in the correct thread since I don't see any other open thread pertinent to my issue.

    Is there any torrent download source for this submod, just like how the base Stainless Steel 6.4? Downloading a file the size of this submod from both source has proven to be a difficult borderline non-viable option for me. I've already wasting time & money to try to download from both source.

    Thanks beforehand
    I'm not aware of any torrent, I'm sorry.

  18. #3958

    Default Re: SSHIP - Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Quote Originally Posted by Jurand of Cracow View Post
    I'm not aware of any torrent, I'm sorry.
    Why not making it available, just like the baseline Stainless Steel 6.4 and EB2 does? You know to make things easier for those of us outside the region that is not the market segment of the file hosting service.

  19. #3959

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    when i start the mod it gets up to the loading screen then exits to desktop. what i did - downloaded 6.3/6.4 from moddb (used the file that has the 6.3/6.4 combined as it says everything else is corrupted). - run the installer once - installed SSHIP 0.97 im on windows 10


    and heres the log file 04:11:14.955 [system.rpt] [always] CPU: SSE2 04:11:14.955 [system.rpt] [always] ==== system log start, build date: Sep 5 2014 version development === 04:11:14.955 [system.io] [always] mounted pack packs/data_0.pack 04:11:14.955 [system.io] [always] mounted pack packs/data_1.pack 04:11:14.955 [system.io] [always] mounted pack packs/data_2.pack 04:11:14.955 [system.io] [always] mounted pack packs/data_3.pack 04:11:14.955 [system.io] [always] mounted pack packs/data_4.pack 04:11:14.955 [system.io] [always] mounted pack packs/localized.pack 04:11:18.654 [script.err] [error] Script Error in mods/SS6.3/data/descr_mount.txt, at line 343, column 1 Could not find battle model for mount 'Mount_order_Mailed_Horse'. 04:11:18.654 [script.err] [error] Script Error in mods/SS6.3/data/descr_mount.txt, at line 358, column 1 Could not find battle model for mount 'Mount_order_Mailed_Horse2'. 04:11:20.165 [script.err] [error] Script Error in mods/SS6.3/data/export_descr_unit.txt, at line 196, column 32 Invalid ownership type 'rum' found in unit 'baghlah'. 04:11:20.165 [data.invalid] [error] DATABASE_TABLE error found : error reading record from file mods/SS6.3/data/export_descr_unit.txt.

    edit downloaded the combined ss6.4/SSHIP/COSTIC 0.95 from here https://mega.nz/file/0GgmxJia#LcdGnb...TPDOVbQ6QYeDdg , and it still doesnt load.

    my log is this 10:30:50.931 [system.rpt] [always] CPU: SSE2 10:30:50.932 [system.rpt] [always] ==== system log start, build date: Sep 5 2014 version development === 10:30:50.935 [system.io] [always] mounted pack packs/data_0.pack 10:30:50.935 [system.io] [always] mounted pack packs/data_1.pack 10:30:50.936 [system.io] [always] mounted pack packs/data_2.pack 10:30:50.936 [system.io] [always] mounted pack packs/data_3.pack 10:30:50.937 [system.io] [always] mounted pack packs/data_4.pack 10:30:50.937 [system.io] [always] mounted pack packs/localized.pack 10:30:55.125 [script.err] [error] Script Error in mods/SSHIP098/data/export_descr_unit.txt, at line 196, column 32 Invalid ownership type 'rum' found in unit 'baghlah'. 10:30:55.126 [data.invalid] [error] DATABASE_TABLE error found : error reading record from file mods/SSHIP098/data/export_descr_unit.txt.
    Last edited by sarpedon21; January 02, 2021 at 02:39 AM.

  20. #3960
    kostic's Avatar Domesticus
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Near Lyon in France
    Posts
    2,275

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    If I understand you correctly, you cannot run SSHIP 0.9.7 alone, nor the one with KCC 0.9.5 ?


    Is SS6.4 working correctly on your PC ?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •