Page 229 of 233 FirstFirst ... 129179204219220221222223224225226227228229230231232233 LastLast
Results 4,561 to 4,580 of 4642

Thread: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

  1. #4561

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    zoran93 is right, the problem was exactly where he pointed out, we fixed it also, the next version should have no recruitments problem..

  2. #4562

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Is there a closer and updated link for v0.98? I want to play again with recent changes. (With "re-emerging factions" as active script if possible.)

  3. #4563
    Jurand of Cracow's Avatar History and gameplay!
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Cracovia
    Posts
    5,740

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Quote Originally Posted by zoran93 View Post
    Solved farms causing recruitment to stop by replacing:
    ''recruitment_slots 4 requires not event_counter freeze_recr_pool 1 and building_present_min_level farms farms5'' and
    ''recruitment_slots 3 requires not event_counter freeze_recr_pool 1 and not building_present_min_level farms farms5''
    with just
    ''recruitment_slots 4 requires not event_counter freeze_recr_pool 1''
    This is perfectly possible. However, the side-effect is: the number of recruitment slots is no longer related to the farms' level. The idea behind this relation was: the better the farms, the more people in the province live, the easier mobilization of armed forces is. From the gameplay perspective, this is an incentive for the player to invest in farms. I think it's a loss of a tiny part of the historicity of the game.
    I would rather investigate why there's such an effect with current coding and how to solve it without sacrificing that historicity.
    (I'm very short of time these days to explore it, sorry).

  4. #4564

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Yes, I agree. Tried with this now for Stone wall and it seems it's working:
    recruitment_slots 2 requires not event_counter freeze_recr_pool 1
    recruitment_slots 3 requires not event_counter freeze_recr_pool 1 and building_present_min_level farms farms4
    When I have only Stone wall, I have 2 slots, when I have Farms, there are 3 slots. So far so good. Tested couple of turns also when Farms are under construction, everything works great, you guys should try to see if it works for you.
    Same issue is with mining income, it's the same line of code:
    mine_resource 5 requires not building_present_min_level mills water_mill and not event_counter new_era_begins 1
    mine_resource 6 requires building_present_min_level mills water_mill and not event_counter new_era_begins 1
    So when you have Mines, you get mining income 5. When you have Mines AND Water mills you get 6, but when you are in process of building Water mills, mining income turns to 0, same as recruitment slots turn to 0 when you are constructing farms. With mines it's not a big deal since Water mills take only 4 turns to build, but it could be fixed by the same method if it works.

  5. #4565

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Done a quick test now with Hungary. Without code change I lose all my mining income for 4 turns while building Water mills. But with:

    mine_resource 5 requires not event_counter new_era_begins 1
    mine_resource 6 requires building_present_min_level mills water_mill and not event_counter new_era_begins 1

    mine_resource 6 requires event_counter new_era_begins 1
    mine_resource 7 requires building_present_min_level mills water_mill and event_counter new_era_begins 1

    everything is fine, and income from Mines is bigger when Water mills are finished constructing, as it was intended. This was probably why some people were posting about not getting mining income for couuple of turns.

  6. #4566

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Quote Originally Posted by zoran93 View Post
    Done a quick test now with Hungary. Without code change I lose all my mining income for 4 turns while building Water mills. But with:

    mine_resource 5 requires not event_counter new_era_begins 1
    mine_resource 6 requires building_present_min_level mills water_mill and not event_counter new_era_begins 1

    mine_resource 6 requires event_counter new_era_begins 1
    mine_resource 7 requires building_present_min_level mills water_mill and event_counter new_era_begins 1

    everything is fine, and income from Mines is bigger when Water mills are finished constructing, as it was intended. This was probably why some people were posting about not getting mining income for couple of turns.
    Thanks a lot for the time you put in helping us @zoran93.
    In the 0.97 version it was coded in the same way as you suggest, I think the "not building_present_min_level" parts were added to be in the safe side, but are not working as intended.
    But thanks to it we now know that the med2 engine supports quantical code: the building being constructed is both here and not here it seems !
    Belovèse's Toolbox: export text files to spreadsheet, detailed unit stats
    Stainless Steel Historical Improvement Project (SSHIP) team member.
    Mini-mods: diplomacy and relation/reputation - detailled unit stats

  7. #4567

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Glad to be of help

  8. #4568

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Anyone know what is this? Crash at Seljuks turn, can't continue campaign.
    https://imgur.com/a/II4jLFn

  9. #4569
    Jurand of Cracow's Avatar History and gameplay!
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Cracovia
    Posts
    5,740

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Quote Originally Posted by zoran93 View Post
    Anyone know what is this? Crash at Seljuks turn, can't continue campaign.
    https://imgur.com/a/II4jLFn
    First, I cannot see the pic :-(
    Second, it's always good to upload a file, then we can check on our builds if we can move on with the campaign.

  10. #4570

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    It says: Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime error!
    \Sega\Medieval II - Total War\kingdoms.exe
    R6025 -pure virtual funcion call

    Here is save file:
    https://easyupload.io/12ucko

  11. #4571
    kostic's Avatar Senator
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Near Lyon in France
    Posts
    1,268

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Quote Originally Posted by zoran93 View Post
    Anyone know what is this? Crash at Seljuks turn, can't continue campaign.
    https://imgur.com/a/II4jLFn
    I don't know where your error came from, but if you want everyone to be able to see your "imgur" images you must first choose to insert an image in the forum and copy the direct link of the image to "imgur". This is what I do to put my screenshots.


    Of course, we need your backup so that we can find the error, and at a minimum, we need the last part of the full.log in SSHIP_098 / logs

  12. #4572

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Quote Originally Posted by zoran93 View Post
    Anyone know what is this? Crash at Seljuks turn, can't continue campaign.
    https://imgur.com/a/II4jLFn
    We encountered this issue a few weeks ago, it is not coming from the mod, see here for some instruction to try and fix it.
    Belovèse's Toolbox: export text files to spreadsheet, detailed unit stats
    Stainless Steel Historical Improvement Project (SSHIP) team member.
    Mini-mods: diplomacy and relation/reputation - detailled unit stats

  13. #4573

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    @kostic will try next time
    @Belovèse thanks. Tried everything I could find, still can't continue. Who knows what might cause that error, med2 is an old game. I wanted to start a new campaign anyway, but I'm afraid it will happen again at some point. I'm really frustrated cause I'm enjoying this mod so much...

  14. #4574
    Jurand of Cracow's Avatar History and gameplay!
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Cracovia
    Posts
    5,740

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Quote Originally Posted by zoran93 View Post
    It says: Microsoft Visual C++ Runtime error!
    \Sega\Medieval II - Total War\kingdoms.exe
    R6025 -pure virtual funcion call

    Here is save file:
    https://easyupload.io/12ucko
    crashes also for me, with that runtime error...

  15. #4575

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Guys, little bug found in my abbasid campaign with beta 0.9.8 version, in the mercenary barracks the persian spearmen dont have unit card picture...
    Also i think that "Persian troops" should be recruitable by abbasids and selyuks in their barracks as persian archers,persian spearmen and maybe persian swordsmen, make a "regional unit" similar to armenians, bulgarian or andalusian troops
    This beta version is so funny and enjoyable!
    THE MORE YOU SWEAT NOW,
    THE LESS YOU BLEED IN BATTLE!!!



    Sign the petition to remove hardcoded limits for M2TW

  16. #4576

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Crash in my abbasid campaign with beta 0.9.8 before play a big battle in a jihad, only can resolve by autobattle.

    here my log and my save

    ABBASID 0.9.8.rar
    THE MORE YOU SWEAT NOW,
    THE LESS YOU BLEED IN BATTLE!!!



    Sign the petition to remove hardcoded limits for M2TW

  17. #4577
    Jurand of Cracow's Avatar History and gameplay!
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Cracovia
    Posts
    5,740

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Quote Originally Posted by j.a.luna View Post
    Crash in my abbasid campaign with beta 0.9.8 before play a big battle in a jihad, only can resolve by autobattle.

    here my log and my save

    ABBASID 0.9.8.rar
    I haven't had problems with entering the battle:
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 


  18. #4578
    kostic's Avatar Senator
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Near Lyon in France
    Posts
    1,268

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    @j.a.luna : I was able to fight your battle with the September 5 version of Belovèse. Is this your current version? I haven't tested the latest version of September 25 yet.
    It was a beautiful Jihad !!!

    Pictures :
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 

    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 

    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 

  19. #4579

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Quote Originally Posted by j.a.luna View Post
    Crash in my abbasid campaign with beta 0.9.8 before play a big battle in a jihad, only can resolve by autobattle.

    here my log and my save

    ABBASID 0.9.8.rar
    Looks like you're on 20 august version, and missing a mesh or a texture. I'll upload it for you when I'm on the right computer!
    Belovèse's Toolbox: export text files to spreadsheet, detailed unit stats
    Stainless Steel Historical Improvement Project (SSHIP) team member.
    Mini-mods: diplomacy and relation/reputation - detailled unit stats

  20. #4580

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    @Jurand, @kostic, @Belovese my version is the 20 august, i had to continue with autoresolve battle, and now my "jihad army" go to fight against selyuks and recover Iran for abbasids!
    THE MORE YOU SWEAT NOW,
    THE LESS YOU BLEED IN BATTLE!!!



    Sign the petition to remove hardcoded limits for M2TW

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •