Page 251 of 253 FirstFirst ... 151201226241242243244245246247248249250251252253 LastLast
Results 5,001 to 5,020 of 5047

Thread: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

  1. #5001
    Jurand of Cracow's Avatar History and gameplay!
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Cracovia
    Posts
    6,602

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Quote Originally Posted by Darknight36 View Post
    Alright, oh and I'm rewriting ancillaries, traits and its description so that its strange spaces in-game and changing some weird descriptions (such as the Arab ministerial descr) while aslo making it more uniformed and informative
    i.e, instead of "Increased loyalty", it actually states "+2 Loyalty"

    Do I post this in the mini mods sub forum?
    Very good! You're welcome! Just do it!
    I'll then use WinMerge and perhaps integrate many of your changes with the mod, shall you allow for it.

  2. #5002

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Well the changes are not so game changing I would say, more like a streamlining of contents.

    Quote Originally Posted by Jurand of Cracow View Post
    Very good! You're welcome! Just do it!
    I'll then use WinMerge and perhaps integrate many of your changes with the mod, shall you allow for it.
    Sure, please do so after I finished it. Currently completed 1/5 of the ancillary

  3. #5003

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Hey guys, playing the most recent update and it is absolutely amazing! I'm over 100 turns in my Roman Campaign and a couple things I noticed that may need to be tweaked are:
    - The script for the notification for Moscow being founded pops up every now and then, shouldn't it only pop up once?
    - My FL got the crown for the Romans, Rus, and Serbia, is this supposed to happen?
    - Is diplomacy supposed to be this rigid? I can barely get another faction to agree to trade rights.

    Once again I completely love the update, keep up the great work

  4. #5004
    Jurand of Cracow's Avatar History and gameplay!
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Cracovia
    Posts
    6,602

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Quote Originally Posted by Konstantinos XII Rhomaios View Post
    Hey guys, playing the most recent update and it is absolutely amazing! I'm over 100 turns in my Roman Campaign and a couple things I noticed that may need to be tweaked are:
    - The script for the notification for Moscow being founded pops up every now and then, shouldn't it only pop up once?
    - My FL got the crown for the Romans, Rus, and Serbia, is this supposed to happen?
    - Is diplomacy supposed to be this rigid? I can barely get another faction to agree to trade rights.

    Once again I completely love the update, keep up the great work
    Thanks, Konstantinos!
    - Moscow - yeah, we've noticed it and already fixed for the patch
    - crown - interesting as the same happened for another crown, we need to see where's an error
    - diplomacy - I'd think @Macaras will answer.
    If you'd be kind enough to upload a save, this would help us!
    cheers
    JoC

  5. #5005

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    To obtain trade rights its not difficult unless you waged a war and the relations are very bad. Alliances are supposed to be difficult, but if you are in turn 100 with Romans you should be able to easily make them change their mind paying some additional 20k gold? If not ai sometimes will agree or propose you an alliance against common enemy or sometimes you may marry into the royal families.

  6. #5006

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Playing as the Byzantines, and I'm not sure if this is a bug or just an oversight of a unit that should've been removed. The Symachika_Tagmata infantry unit that spawns in a few of your settlements has yet to show up in recruitment anywhere, so I cannot retrain the units I was given at the start of the campaign. I'm currently on turn 67 year 1165 and I just recently gained the option to train the Gasmuli (Italic-Greco crossbows). I'm curious to know if the Symachika were supposed to be cut (Odd that the name in-game has the underscore) or if I just need to wait longer.

  7. #5007

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Quote Originally Posted by AwkwardDuck View Post
    Playing as the Byzantines, and I'm not sure if this is a bug or just an oversight of a unit that should've been removed. The Symachika_Tagmata infantry unit that spawns in a few of your settlements has yet to show up in recruitment anywhere, so I cannot retrain the units I was given at the start of the campaign. I'm currently on turn 67 year 1165 and I just recently gained the option to train the Gasmuli (Italic-Greco crossbows). I'm curious to know if the Symachika were supposed to be cut (Odd that the name in-game has the underscore) or if I just need to wait longer.
    Yes, i think that issue is a bug... I mentioned it a while ago in this post about byzantines and others...

    https://www.twcenter.net/forums/show...-testing/page4
    Last edited by j.a.luna; May 11, 2022 at 12:47 AM.
    THE MORE YOU SWEAT NOW,
    THE LESS YOU BLEED IN BATTLE!!!



    Sign the petition to remove hardcoded limits for M2TW

  8. #5008

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    I am on turn 148 of Abbasid campaign, but facing CTD which I cannot move on. Please help!
    Here is my log link.

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1wZc...ew?usp=sharing

  9. #5009
    Jurand of Cracow's Avatar History and gameplay!
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Cracovia
    Posts
    6,602

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Quote Originally Posted by minhnd6789 View Post
    I am on turn 148 of Abbasid campaign, but facing CTD which I cannot move on. Please help!
    Here is my log link.

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1wZc...ew?usp=sharing
    upload a save, I'll have a look

  10. #5010

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Quote Originally Posted by Jurand of Cracow View Post
    upload a save, I'll have a look
    Here is my save. I am newbie for these kind of uploading. Please let me know if I miss something. Thank you very much!

    https://drive.google.com/file/d/1C3z...ew?usp=sharing

  11. #5011
    Jurand of Cracow's Avatar History and gameplay!
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Cracovia
    Posts
    6,602

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    I didn't have any problems. Here is your turn 149. You've just lost 1 city and 2 battles in autoresolve.
    In general - it's an impressive campaign. You're a great conqueror.
    Difficulty is Medium, right?

  12. #5012

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Quote Originally Posted by Jurand of Cracow View Post
    I didn't have any problems. Here is your turn 149. You've just lost 1 city and 2 battles in autoresolve.
    In general - it's an impressive campaign. You're a great conqueror.
    Difficulty is Medium, right?
    I downloaded and copy your turn 149 to my campaign saves folder. But I cannot open it in game to continue my campaign.
    Did I miss anything?

  13. #5013
    Gigantus's Avatar I don't get worked up over people anymore: they get a post-it with 'ridiculous' on their forehead and that's it.
    Patrician Citizen Administrator Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    52,221
    Blog Entries
    35

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Maybe JC's mod version has a dev update or you are running an older version? In other words: the save info is dependent on some updated file(s).

    It will help if you can point to the download you installed the mod from so a version conflict can be ruled out.
    Last edited by Gigantus; May 14, 2022 at 09:41 AM.



  14. #5014

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Quote Originally Posted by Gigantus View Post
    Maybe JC's mod version has a dev update or you are running an older version? In other words: the save info is dependent on some updated file(s).

    It will help if you can point to the download you installed the mod from so a version conflict can be ruled out.
    Thank for your explanation. In fact, I am playing the "SSHIP test version of April 7th, 2022" from the Download site, my friend. I do not have any other mod.
    I hope there will be good solution to continue. I am already on good campaign. hix hix...

  15. #5015
    Gigantus's Avatar I don't get worked up over people anymore: they get a post-it with 'ridiculous' on their forehead and that's it.
    Patrician Citizen Administrator Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    52,221
    Blog Entries
    35

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    That info should help JC, thanks.



  16. #5016
    Jurand of Cracow's Avatar History and gameplay!
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Cracovia
    Posts
    6,602

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Quote Originally Posted by minhnd6789 View Post
    I downloaded and copy your turn 149 to my campaign saves folder. But I cannot open it in game to continue my campaign.
    Did I miss anything?
    I think you're missing something on your side. On my SSHIP April 7th, it all works fine:
    Last edited by Jurand of Cracow; May 15, 2022 at 10:33 AM.

  17. #5017

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Quote Originally Posted by Jurand of Cracow View Post
    I think you're missing something on your side. On my SSHIP April 7th, it all works fine:
    Well, it can be like you say. What a pity. I cannot continue to next turn 149. I dont know what I am missing. Anyway it was a good campaign.
    I have just begun new campaign with the Kipchaks.
    I hope it will be better one.
    Thank for all your great helping.

  18. #5018
    Eldorien88's Avatar Miles
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Athens/Hellas
    Posts
    310

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Hello!!! i cant get the game to widescreen mode. it starts in a small windowed mode in the left corner.
    Any help about how to fix this would be appreciated!!!
    "For Our Part.. We Dreamed of Something Great.."

  19. #5019
    Gigantus's Avatar I don't get worked up over people anymore: they get a post-it with 'ridiculous' on their forehead and that's it.
    Patrician Citizen Administrator Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    52,221
    Blog Entries
    35

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    When you start the mod go into video options, there set the screen resolution (battle and campaign) to the same resolution as your desktop.



  20. #5020
    Eldorien88's Avatar Miles
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Athens/Hellas
    Posts
    310

    Default Re: Bugs Reports & Technical Help

    Quote Originally Posted by Gigantus View Post
    When you start the mod go into video options, there set the screen resolution (battle and campaign) to the same resolution as your desktop.
    Thanks alot Gigantus !!! Though when i was changing the resolution while in game from the video settings i wasnt able to click on the save button because the mouse was getting off the screen.
    So i changed it by editing the configuration.cfg

    Thanks for the fast reply
    "For Our Part.. We Dreamed of Something Great.."

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •