Thread: Settlement Religion strange behaviour

shikaka's Avatar Domesticus

Default Settlement Religion strange behaviour

I recently started playing Chivalry TW, and after a practice run with the Berbers, I decided to try Hungary.
    There is a strange thing with hungarian towns though, I hope somebody can clarify what is happening.

So:
    I have a town (actually 3, but doesn't matter) which is
    1. officially christian
    2. has a pagan minority
    3. has a sacred shrine (pagan conversion)
    4. pagan religion is causing some (managable) unrest

Now, if I destroy the pagan shrine
    1. the official settlement religion will become pagan
    2. christian religion will cause unrest

Basically I would like to destroy the pagan shrine without the town changing religion to pagan.
    Anybody has an idea what should I do?

Thanks

Default Re: Settlement Religion strange behaviour

Nevermind, I am the idiot.

OK, I have a real question after all.

Hungary starts with: 5 settlements, 4 generals bodyguard, 5 archers, -3500 treasury (in the 3rd turn one will have positive balance tho).

Around turn 6-8, a strange thing happened:
    - one of my cities suddenly was sieged by a Byzantine army (7-8 units)
    - all of a sudden I was in control of Rashka (a settlement on the Adriatic coast 2 rebel provinces away from me)
    - I was in war with Byzantium

Any ideas?
    I will surely restart, as I didn't anticipate Byzantium blitzing me, so I didn't have an army yet (only the starting bodyguards and archers, but those couldn't leave the city).
    The question is what happened with Rashka? Is it a scripted event? Did it rebel from Byzantium to me?

edit: This mod is really awesome btw. I also like the M2TW version of SicilianVespers, but that is kind of unplayable for me (awful lag on campaign map which will not be corrected I guess).
    In general the mod is refreshingly different