Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: A friend of mine wrote a letter to CA

Default A friend of mine wrote a letter to CA

Well, that lazy er actually did this. I am surprised as this is his first time writing anything to a gaming company. Here is a copy of what he wrote, i wnat to hear your opinions on it. WARNING, a massive TL,DR.

Hello good people of Creative Assembly. This is my first time writing you a message, as it is first time i felt compelled to do this. You see, i have been an avid fan of total war series, since Rome days, following it up with medieval 2. I never touched Napeleon, but played Empire enough. I skipped rise of the samurai( campaign just didn't interest me) but throughly enjoyed fall of the Samurai and Sengoku Jidai. And lastly Rome 2, which i am still playing, yet...

First of all, ı want you to know that i am not here to whine and complain or tell you how do your jobs as ı am sure you have enough of that. What i will write here will be purely suggestions and observations from a long time player, who wants to lend you his perspective in hopes helping you and making some constructive criticism.

Now to start i must tell you that while Rome 2 pushed me to write this, i want you to know it is not where things start.

I believe the biggest issue you have is change. Let me explain. From onwards medieval 2, you have been cutting out some old gameplay features and mechanics in favor of adding new ones. While i have nothing against adding new mechanics like naval combat, new agent types and tech research tree, the problem is you changing or entirely cutting off old features which had been crucial to game and loved by all players.