Thread: Attalid Bodyguards

Prince of Epirus's Avatar Libertus

Icon9 Attalid Bodyguards

Hey sorry to bother but i played in the imperial campgain and the attalids had no Hetairoi armored bodyguards just the normal ones (greek cavalry) compared to Ptomies and the Thracians please help

RedFox's Avatar When it's done.™

Default Re: Attalid Bodyguards

If I recall correctly, that was intentional to bring out some difference of Attalid compared to Seleucids. Though those decisions were made over 5 years ago. As for now, the development has been stopped, but you can always mod it yourself.

Attalids cant upgrade their general's bodyguards. It is factions feature Instead they can train all types of elephants, pikemen and even gastraphetes!

im still a noob T__T

Quote Originally Posted by unDa View Post
    Attalids cant upgrade their general's bodyguards. It is factions feature Instead they can train all types of elephants, pikemen and even gastraphetes!
    oh ok but are u gonna make a new version ?

mmm. I think balance of DTW is almost ideal. I guess that clone of Seleucid faction in Asia Minor are not really needed.

GeorgiBG's Avatar Miles

mmm. I think balance of DTW is almost ideal. I guess that clone of Seleucid faction in Asia Minor are not really needed.
    I agree with you. And the reason why the balance is good and the game is stbale are you! Also huge thanks to all the creators of DTW.

I agree with you. And the reason why the balance is good and the game is stbale are you!
    You should thanks RedFox, not me. I am just a unit cards creator.
    Last edited by unDa; January 06, 2014 at 05:04 AM.

In the imperial campaign where can be recluted the attalids cataphracts? And the tessalian mercenary cavalry? Sorry for my poor english

Quote Originally Posted by Dubiduwa
    In the imperial campaign where can be recluted the attalids cataphracts? And the tessalian mercenary cavalry?