Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 41 to 60 of 79

Thread: [submod] - fire at will for roman legionary units updated for 0.95

  1. #41
    Julio-Claudian's Avatar Senator
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Britannia
    Posts
    1,188

    Default Re: fire at will with gladius default weapon submod

    It's weird. I was using this mod and it was working fine. Then I removed it and played without it for a while, now if I try to use it again it just crashes.

  2. #42

    Default Re: fire at will with gladius default weapon submod

    do i need both fire at will mods or can i choose between one?

  3. #43

    Default Re: fire at will with gladius default weapon submod

    ...don't wrong!!! i haven't fire at will for my legionaries!!!

    where i'm wrong?

  4. #44

    Default Re: fire at will with gladius default weapon submod

    Could you make this mod work for all units that have javelins/pila?

  5. #45

    Default Re: fire at will with gladius default weapon submod

    Anyone else get the bug where having Cohors Prima in your army causes your whole army to rout after they get into contact with the enemy?

  6. #46
    Civis
    Join Date
    Jan 2014
    Location
    Ckalkida, Greece
    Posts
    111

    Default Re: fire at will with gladius default weapon submod

    can you make a similar mod ju8st for the ralistic roman army ?

  7. #47
    FlashHeart07's Avatar Praepositus
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Copenhagen
    Posts
    5,866

    Default Re: fire at will with gladius default weapon submod

    Quote Originally Posted by LAKEDAIMON View Post
    can you make a similar mod ju8st for the ralistic roman army ?
    You should be able to just use the changes Lester made with Realistic Roman Army as you should be able to use it with only the vanilla game.. But dont take my word for it, Im not the mod author.
    Otherwise you can alter the changes he made in the tables to your liking quite easily I think with the Packfile manager.

  8. #48

    Default Re: fire at will with gladius default weapon submod

    this mod is no longer compaitable with latest divide et impera

  9. #49
    gary's Avatar Domesticus
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Newcastle Upon Tyne. North of England.
    Posts
    2,007

    Default Re: fire at will with gladius default weapon submod

    please can you release a version for 1.9 thanks.
    My Granfather Frederick Avery.Battalion Boxing champion. Regiment.The Kings Own Yorkshire Light Infantry. dorcorated D.C.M. M.M.
    campaigns

    (India.1930) (Norway 1940) (Fontenay le Pesnil) (North-West Europe1944-45) (Argoub Se!lah)
    (Sicily, 1943 Salerno) (Minturno) (Anzio Gemmano Ridge)
    "Burma, 1942"
    My grandfather was a hero, modest, quiet and wounded twice, in hand to hand combat at Casino Italy.

  10. #50

    Default Re: fire at will with gladius default weapon submod

    Quote Originally Posted by greedogre View Post
    this mod is no longer compaitable with latest divide et impera
    It works with the unofficial mod launcher for me, not with the official.

  11. #51

    Default Re: fire at will with gladius default weapon submod

    Is it possible for the legionaries to carry the pilum as defult then switch to gladius as the secondary weapon?

  12. #52
    Black9's Avatar Biarchus
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    New York, USA
    Posts
    650

    Default Re: fire at will with gladius default weapon submod

    Quote Originally Posted by Don_Diego View Post
    Is it possible for the legionaries to carry the pilum as defult then switch to gladius as the secondary weapon?
    Yeah ant909 (The_Dude on youtube) has a link in his videos to do it.

  13. #53

    Default Re: fire at will with gladius default weapon submod

    When will the mod be updated to work with the latest version? I really miss the fire at will future from Rome Total War 1.

  14. #54

    Default Re: fire at will with gladius default weapon submod

    This mod works for me just load it before DEI in the NON CA mod manager. With the way lancias are supermen in the latest release, its a breath of fresh air to see my hastati nail them with pilum before they engage in combat.

  15. #55
    K.i.S's Avatar Laetus
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Russia,Moscow
    Posts
    23

    Default Re: fire at will with gladius default weapon submod

    lesterthenerd
    привет чувак!спасибо за супер дополнение!скажи пожалуйста, ты добавил эту возможность только для римлян или всей пехоте которая имеет метательное оружие?

  16. #56
    K.i.S's Avatar Laetus
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Russia,Moscow
    Posts
    23

    Default Re: fire at will with gladius default weapon submod

    Sh@t...
    hi dude thanks for the super addition! please tell me you added this option only for the Romans or the entire infantry which has thrown weapons?

  17. #57

    Default Re: fire at will with gladius default weapon submod

    Hello,
    I just downloaded the mod because I deeply miss the defensive value of pilae volleys. I use the latest DEI and start the mod after all the four DEI packs by the unofficial modmanager. Then the CA-modmanager opens and I start the game.
    Unfortunately i see no effect of the mod in the game.
    Does anyone have an idea what I am doin wrong?
    Kind regards,
    Kuerassier

  18. #58
    K.i.S's Avatar Laetus
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Russia,Moscow
    Posts
    23

    Default Re: fire at will with gladius default weapon submod

    Kuerassier Use manual setup, in my opinion so much better, and everything works as it should ... my boot file as an example for you ...

    mod "Divide_et_Impera.pack";
    mod "gbj_russian_translation_mods_rome2.pack";

    mod "fire at will.pack";
    mod "SpecialAbilitiesBeGoneV3.pack";
    mod "Radious_Campaign_Mod.pack";
    mod "Radious_Economy_Research_Mod.pack";
    mod "Liberation.pack";
    mod "zw_remove_vp_keep_cp.pack";
    mod "Close_Combat_[naval battle].pack";
    mod "Radious_AI_Mod.pack";
    mod "Edicts3.pack";

    mod "KAZIELS_ROMANS.pack";
    mod "Radious_Unit_Pack1.pack";
    mod "Radious_Unit_Pack2.pack";
    mod "Radious_Farsovereign_Unit_Pack3.pack";

    mod "md_mod_nohdr_saturation_and_contrast_v1.pack";
    mod "MD_mod_SEEM_v1_6_Blood_Insane_P9.pack";
    mod "Close_Combat_[missile weapon hit effect].pack";
    mod "Better_siege_weapons_equipments_&_walls_HQ.pack";
    mod "Radious_Graphics_Mod.pack";
    mod "Bullgodesque_Radious_RaguenIcons_movie.pack";
    mod "MOD_bullgod_icons_Rome_movie.pack";
    mod "Rome II_Units_Icons_movie.pack";
    mod "noif_reworked_family_icons_movie.pack";
    mod "noif_rome_banner_v3.pack";
    mod "noif_egypt_emblem_v2.pack";
    mod "noif_athens_emblem_v3.pack";
    mod "MOD_MoreTownsAndCitiesV3.pack";

    mod "Mod_IntroSkipper.pack";
    mod "Dresden_Loose_Form_Mod.pack";

    file called:

    user.script.txt

    is

    C:\Users\@Your username@\AppData\Roaming\The Creative Assembly\Rome2\scripts

  19. #59

    Default Re: fire at will with gladius default weapon submod

    Quote Originally Posted by K.i.S View Post
    Kuerassier Use manual setup, in my opinion so much better, and everything works as it should ... my boot file as an example for you ...

    mod "Divide_et_Impera.pack";
    mod "gbj_russian_translation_mods_rome2.pack";

    mod "fire at will.pack";
    mod "SpecialAbilitiesBeGoneV3.pack";
    mod "Radious_Campaign_Mod.pack";
    mod "Radious_Economy_Research_Mod.pack";
    mod "Liberation.pack";
    mod "zw_remove_vp_keep_cp.pack";
    mod "Close_Combat_[naval battle].pack";
    mod "Radious_AI_Mod.pack";
    mod "Edicts3.pack";

    mod "KAZIELS_ROMANS.pack";
    mod "Radious_Unit_Pack1.pack";
    mod "Radious_Unit_Pack2.pack";
    mod "Radious_Farsovereign_Unit_Pack3.pack";

    mod "md_mod_nohdr_saturation_and_contrast_v1.pack";
    mod "MD_mod_SEEM_v1_6_Blood_Insane_P9.pack";
    mod "Close_Combat_[missile weapon hit effect].pack";
    mod "Better_siege_weapons_equipments_&_walls_HQ.pack";
    mod "Radious_Graphics_Mod.pack";
    mod "Bullgodesque_Radious_RaguenIcons_movie.pack";
    mod "MOD_bullgod_icons_Rome_movie.pack";
    mod "Rome II_Units_Icons_movie.pack";
    mod "noif_reworked_family_icons_movie.pack";
    mod "noif_rome_banner_v3.pack";
    mod "noif_egypt_emblem_v2.pack";
    mod "noif_athens_emblem_v3.pack";
    mod "MOD_MoreTownsAndCitiesV3.pack";

    mod "Mod_IntroSkipper.pack";
    mod "Dresden_Loose_Form_Mod.pack";

    file called:

    user.script.txt

    is

    C:\Users\@Your username@\AppData\Roaming\The Creative Assembly\Rome2\scripts


    just so you know you only need to use "" when something has spaces like mod "fire at will.pack";

    for something like this: mod "Better_siege_weapons_equipments_&_walls_HQ.pack";
    you dont need to use quotes

    in fact i know that in napoleon i used to have sound issues when using quotes unnecessarily but that issue might not exist in rome 2

  20. #60
    K.i.S's Avatar Laetus
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Location
    Russia,Moscow
    Posts
    23

    Default Re: fire at will with gladius default weapon submod

    no difference in performance, I did not notice, we can prescribe and with or without quotation marks.In Rome 2 limited quantity quote(((

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •