Page 1 of 7 1234567 LastLast

Thread: Do Space Marines Ever Have Sexual Relations?

Icon4 Do Space Marines Ever Have Sexual Relations?

I am no Lore expert, I assume there should be some proper females on their ships that they have sex with between worlds. They are probably educated females who are proper with class unlike most females today. They would have quarters on the ships separate from the Space Marine section. Space Marines probably have 18 hour training shifts a day and don't need much sleep, 5 hours to spend time with a female and then they sleep for 1. They would probably spend their days being educated and doing things that girls like to do. They would be like space nuns who would not remain virgins.

hellheaven1987's Avatar Comes Domesticorum

Default Re: Do Space Marines Ever Have Sexual Relations?

Nope, it is highly possible Space Marines' sexual desire is "shut down" mentally or/and physically during creation. In fact some Black Library works suggest that hypnotherapy, which uses as part of training, has purpose to do somesore of mind control/brain wash to prevent some dangerous behavior, such as free thinking ().
    Last edited by hellheaven1987; November 29, 2013 at 10:23 PM.
    Quote Originally Posted by Markas View Post
    Hellheaven, sometimes you remind me of King Canute trying to hold back the tide, except without the winning parable.
    Quote Originally Posted by Diocle View Post
    Cameron is midway between Black Rage and .. European Union ..

Confederate Soldier's Avatar Ordinarius

Gather around childern, its time to talk sex, sex in warhammer 40k...

On Space Marines, it seems, yes, in the distant past, though as time moved it has been dropped. Do they? we do not know, as its never mentioned anymore. GW has toned down on allot of things, sex being one of them. So, I would say, to be safe, yes they can, or even do, but its such a low thought of thing, it is probably a rare thing.