Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Rise of Three Kingdoms - Unit Roster Overhaul Preview

Icon4 Rise of Three Kingdoms - Unit Roster Overhaul Preview

Rise of Three Kingdoms
    Unit Roster Overhaul
    Preview

Here's the long awaited preview of the upcoming changes to the Unit Roster, including brand new models.

New Unit Rosters, Weapons and Armor, including visual armor upgrade progression

Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 

Last edited by The Blade That Was Broken; August 27, 2013 at 05:54 PM.

Default Re: Rise of Three Kingdoms - Unit Roster Overhaul Preview

Very nice but the sheilds look out of place? Maybe i dont really know how they looked historically though.

Cant rep atm but this deserves +1

and you talk to me about complaining about not essential items like sound and music and economy lol the skins looked very nice before and these shields look really out of place

Lol yea i was just giving constructive critiscm but like i said im no expert on chinese sheilds

Nope, those shields are definetely not out of place. Consulted all historical books, even Chinese ones, all give me a picture of that shield.

I stand corrected good sir. I just did some research of my own and the pictures from the qin dynasty in 200bc show those same sheilds. Though i think their color could use some artistic liscense so they dont greatly contrast with the units outfit. Like maybe gray scale them a bit? The red and torquoise of them look a bit comical even though historically accurate.

Nope

I think the green is weathered and not actual color. Qin empire used bronze which greens with exposure due to the copper. Also by time three kingdoms rolled around they were using iron. And the other sheild is brown with gold trim not really red and black like you have. In the last pic If you switch the red to gold and make the middle of sheild more brown i think it would match picture much better. now i could never model as good as u so dont take my constructive critiscm the wrong way.