Page 13 of 18 FirstFirst ... 3456789101112131415161718 LastLast
Results 241 to 260 of 360

Thread: The TWC Total War Benchmark thread - compare your real TW performance

  1. #241
    alQamar's Avatar Citizen
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dortmund, Germany
    Posts
    5,963

    Default Re: The TWC Total War Benchmark thread - compare your real TW performance

    Hello everyone I have made the instructions for Rome 2 benchmarking. Thank you for your participation again and your time!
    Last edited by alQamar; September 04, 2013 at 10:08 AM.
    NEW: Total War Saga: Britannia benchmark thread - last update: 10.05.2018
    HOW-TO-step-up-from-MBR-CSM-LEGACY-BOOT-to-UEFI-GPT
    Many of my past contributions in the time from 2011-2017 will contain content that now show broken links. Unfortunately I had to delete all pictures linked on TWC that were hosted on imageshack.us. Read why
    If you are missing anything of interest, please let me know. Sorry for any inconvinience caused.

  2. #242
    babydoc's Avatar Semisalis
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    In a big house.
    Posts
    491

    Default Re: The TWC Total War Benchmark thread - compare your real TW performance

    My Benchmarks:
    All MAXED @5.0 GHz: 22.3 FPSThen I made a benchmark with what I call ESSENTIAL (It might not be otimal?)

    @5.0 GHz 44.8 FPS and @ 4.7GHz 46.0 fps! LOLThese are my "essential" settings:
    What surprised the hat of my head is that all EIGHT CORES are being used.
    I see that they are in the 100's and 90's all of them!

    AMD 8350 @5.0 GHz
    ATI 7850 GPU/MEM @1200/1400
    8 GB RAM
    SSD
    Last edited by babydoc; September 04, 2013 at 10:57 AM.

  3. #243
    Greve Af Göteborg's Avatar Protector Domesticus
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    4,557

    Default Re: The TWC Total War Benchmark thread - compare your real TW performance

    Specs:
    CPU: I5-3570k @ 4.2Ghz 1.1Vcore
    GPU: ASUS GTX 780 3gb directCU II oc @ 1030Mhz
    RAM: 8Gb DDR3 @ 2200Mhz
    Extreme average: 49.3
    Ultra average: 54.1
    High average: 63.8
    I appear to be getting better performance, but there's still some performance issues when it comes to big combat scenes and such.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Greve Af Göteborg; September 06, 2013 at 07:19 AM.

  4. #244
    alQamar's Avatar Citizen
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dortmund, Germany
    Posts
    5,963

    Default Re: The TWC Total War Benchmark thread - compare your real TW performance

    fast guy thanks. you do not have to write specs. only the FPS. All other things I obtain from the CPU-Z log. But thanks
    NEW: Total War Saga: Britannia benchmark thread - last update: 10.05.2018
    HOW-TO-step-up-from-MBR-CSM-LEGACY-BOOT-to-UEFI-GPT
    Many of my past contributions in the time from 2011-2017 will contain content that now show broken links. Unfortunately I had to delete all pictures linked on TWC that were hosted on imageshack.us. Read why
    If you are missing anything of interest, please let me know. Sorry for any inconvinience caused.

  5. #245
    Laetus
    Join Date
    Jun 2013
    Location
    Romania, Iași
    Posts
    14

    Default Re: The TWC Total War Benchmark thread - compare your real TW performance

    Here's the CPU-Z log. I can't wait for the results. By the way, leaving the technical stuff aside, how do you feel about the game? I can't say I am dissapointed, but I do think that it could have used 2 or 3 more months of development. Many elements still need to be polished and fine tuned.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  6. #246

    Default Re: The TWC Total War Benchmark thread - compare your real TW performance

    Hi Al Qalmar
    Benchmark 45
    Extreme 50.5
    Ultra 57.5
    High 64
    Attached Files Attached Files

  7. #247
    alQamar's Avatar Citizen
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dortmund, Germany
    Posts
    5,963

    Default Re: The TWC Total War Benchmark thread - compare your real TW performance

    thanks for the submissions

    I will still collect results first. I hope they do not make a patch that changes performance a lot.
    NEW: Total War Saga: Britannia benchmark thread - last update: 10.05.2018
    HOW-TO-step-up-from-MBR-CSM-LEGACY-BOOT-to-UEFI-GPT
    Many of my past contributions in the time from 2011-2017 will contain content that now show broken links. Unfortunately I had to delete all pictures linked on TWC that were hosted on imageshack.us. Read why
    If you are missing anything of interest, please let me know. Sorry for any inconvinience caused.

  8. #248

    Default Re: The TWC Total War Benchmark thread - compare your real TW performance

    Right Ive scrolled through and read cant find benchmark for my laptop.
    Im not very optimistic but any idea if my laptop will run the game even on lowest settings.

    Antholon II P340, Radeon Moblie HD5470 512MB, 3gb.

    I could play Shogun smoothly on lowest settings.

  9. #249
    alQamar's Avatar Citizen
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dortmund, Germany
    Posts
    5,963

    Default Re: The TWC Total War Benchmark thread - compare your real TW performance

    you gotta submit your own benchmarks then please. But if Shogun 2 runs that way it will not be better in Rome 2 tough :/. possibly the game is now even unplayable for you. perhaps the "unlimited memory" options does a trick for you he then uses system RAM additionally because you have only 512 MB on your card.
    NEW: Total War Saga: Britannia benchmark thread - last update: 10.05.2018
    HOW-TO-step-up-from-MBR-CSM-LEGACY-BOOT-to-UEFI-GPT
    Many of my past contributions in the time from 2011-2017 will contain content that now show broken links. Unfortunately I had to delete all pictures linked on TWC that were hosted on imageshack.us. Read why
    If you are missing anything of interest, please let me know. Sorry for any inconvinience caused.

  10. #250

    Default Re: The TWC Total War Benchmark thread - compare your real TW performance

    Thanks for reply. I know a little but not a great deal about computers. Dont want to pay out for the game if little chance can play it. Thanks.

  11. #251
    alQamar's Avatar Citizen
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dortmund, Germany
    Posts
    5,963

    Default Re: The TWC Total War Benchmark thread - compare your real TW performance

    Hello everyone, I've procesed and validated your submissions! We have new results for AMD 8 core 8350 and a GTX 560TI, Intel i7-4770K and a GTX 780, Intel i7-2600K and a GTX 670, Intel i5-3500 and a GTX 780.

    I've also added the conclusions in the results, so far they really founded!

    All members that did submit "wild" results: Please use the instructions

    Also the instructions have been updated aswell and are now very very simple as the DRA testing for Haswell has been dropped. DRA only works on Haswell iGPU not for external GPU solutions, so there is no need to force Haswell users to make an additional run and replacing the file.

    Thanks for your participation. Feel free to link this thread into your signature, if you like it and give reputation aswell Though I would like to see MORE results
    Last edited by alQamar; September 06, 2013 at 08:47 AM.
    NEW: Total War Saga: Britannia benchmark thread - last update: 10.05.2018
    HOW-TO-step-up-from-MBR-CSM-LEGACY-BOOT-to-UEFI-GPT
    Many of my past contributions in the time from 2011-2017 will contain content that now show broken links. Unfortunately I had to delete all pictures linked on TWC that were hosted on imageshack.us. Read why
    If you are missing anything of interest, please let me know. Sorry for any inconvinience caused.

  12. #252

    Default Re: The TWC Total War Benchmark thread - compare your real TW performance

    Managed to get some time away from Rome II on my new PC, haven't overclocked anything yet, but here's my Rome II benchmark:
    Full feature benchmark: 29.4 FPS
    Extreme benchmark: 36.7 FPS
    Ultra benchmark: 49 FPS
    High benchmark: 63.8 FPS

    P.S.: Do you need it for Shogun 2? I don't mind doing it, but need to redownload it first and I'm too focused on playing Rome II now.
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by Aruberikku; September 10, 2013 at 03:04 AM.

  13. #253
    babydoc's Avatar Semisalis
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    In a big house.
    Posts
    491

    Icon1 Re: The TWC Total War Benchmark thread - compare your real TW performance

    MAXIMUM: 22.4 FPSEXTREME: 29.4ULTRA: 40.2VERY HIGH: 50.4All 8 cores are being used! Dunno how much cos I cant look at it in real time.But looking at min/max all cores are at 100%.GPU was at 98% as max value, dunno realtime.LOOK AT VOLTAGE!!
    Attached Files Attached Files

  14. #254

    Default Re: The TWC Total War Benchmark thread - compare your real TW performance

    Latest patch and AMD 13.10 beta drivers with CF fix and unlimited video memory:1920x1080 Extreme setup: 53fps average, 29fps min (maximum is capped at 66fps)1920x1080 Maximum including transparency: 25.5fps average, 7fps min 2560x1440 Everything maximum except transparency: 47fps avg, 29fps min (probably CPU limitation)With transparency, average framerate is cut in half and framerates go down to 7fps, lol.System in my sig with 2x7970@1100Mhz + 4770K@4.3Ghz
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Last edited by A Barbarian; September 06, 2013 at 03:15 PM.

  15. #255
    alQamar's Avatar Citizen
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dortmund, Germany
    Posts
    5,963

    Default Re: The TWC Total War Benchmark thread - compare your real TW performance

    thanks! but what for they have done this cap at 66 fps? cannot get this. saving energy on laptops perhaps?
    NEW: Total War Saga: Britannia benchmark thread - last update: 10.05.2018
    HOW-TO-step-up-from-MBR-CSM-LEGACY-BOOT-to-UEFI-GPT
    Many of my past contributions in the time from 2011-2017 will contain content that now show broken links. Unfortunately I had to delete all pictures linked on TWC that were hosted on imageshack.us. Read why
    If you are missing anything of interest, please let me know. Sorry for any inconvinience caused.

  16. #256
    alQamar's Avatar Citizen
    Join Date
    Jul 2012
    Location
    Dortmund, Germany
    Posts
    5,963

    Default Re: The TWC Total War Benchmark thread - compare your real TW performance

    updated

    07.09.2013 added prooved Rome results for systems: (AMD FX-8350 / AMD Radeon HD7850), (AMD FX-8320 / NVIDIA GTX 560Ti), (Intel i7-4770K / 2x AMD Radeon HD7970 crossfire), (Intel i7-4770K / NVIDIA GTX 780), (Intel i7-4770K / NVIDIA GTX 760), (Intel i5-3500 / NVIDIA GTX 780)

    NEW: Total War Saga: Britannia benchmark thread - last update: 10.05.2018
    HOW-TO-step-up-from-MBR-CSM-LEGACY-BOOT-to-UEFI-GPT
    Many of my past contributions in the time from 2011-2017 will contain content that now show broken links. Unfortunately I had to delete all pictures linked on TWC that were hosted on imageshack.us. Read why
    If you are missing anything of interest, please let me know. Sorry for any inconvinience caused.

  17. #257

    Default Re: The TWC Total War Benchmark thread - compare your real TW performance

    What exactly does unlimited video memory do?

  18. #258

    Default Re: The TWC Total War Benchmark thread - compare your real TW performance

    'unlimited video memory' prevents the automatic downgrading of options behind the scenes. it's the only way that Rome 2 actually uses the settings you have selected in the graphics options.

    When people with average computers say that they run ultra or extreme settings fine, then they are in reality often running something else because Rome 2 downgraded their settings without them noticing.

  19. #259

    Default Re: The TWC Total War Benchmark thread - compare your real TW performance

    Ok, it seems that the AMD 13.10 drivers didn't really fix CF. On the battle field and the campaign map I see 0 performance difference between CF disabled and enabled. Only in the benchmark sequence there is a big difference (as long as I don't use 'vegetation alpha'). Also, it seems to me that the 1st patch made LOD worse and I suddenly see sprite units instead of proper 3D models on the battle field in medium to far distance (extreme settings + unlimited video memory options are used). And there is defenitely more late texture loading going on, especially on the campaign map. Stupidly, I forgot to make a backup of the Rome 2 folder so I can't compare.

  20. #260

    Default Re: The TWC Total War Benchmark thread - compare your real TW performance

    Ok, I can't be bothered to put any more time into this train wreck called Rome 2 atm. Patch 1 ed up LOD and texture streaming (besides other stuff) and I can't manage to restore my original version. CF only works for the benchmark, not for battles not for the campaign map. There is no MSAA (at least not for AMD cards) causing all vegetation/untis/buildings to look like complete garbage and worse than Rome 1 with SSAA. I will go and play some mods from older TW games which will be more fun and look better.Cya.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •