Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Any update on BC 2.4 ?

Default Any update on BC 2.4 ?

Hye I'm new to this BC forum and just wanted to ask for any update regarding BC 2.4? I've played BC 2.02 and its absolutely amazing, and what I've read about BC 2.4 and 3.0, well I've got a feeling that its going to be one helluva of a mod. Keep up the good work.

EastJerusalem's Avatar Civis

Default Re: Any update on BC 2.4 ?

I am wondering too. By the way, you may want to try the latest version, 2.3.2.2

It's been over a month since the last update about BC 2.4 was heard. Lets just hope they haven't given up bcuz it looks so promising.

I wanted to try out 2.3.2.2 but then I heard 2.4 was going to come out so I decided not to go with my plan along but wait for the latter version.But I might try giving it a second thought, what with all the...ah...speedy progress being made.
    Last edited by White Knight2; August 04, 2013 at 08:07 PM.

2.4 is on good way, but there are a lot of work which still need to be done, and modders have also a family and a professional life, so I strongly advice you to patch your BC until the last version, because it would not beeing released yet, and BC 2.4 might need the last 2.3.2 version .

@Byzantineboy
    I didn't mean any disrespect or rudeness by my last message. I totally appreciate the hardwork put in by the modders in preparing this ultra-super mod. By all means take your time with this mod, as I said before it looks really awesome. What I actually meant by the "update" was that its been a long time since we last heard about the game and I thought maybe the idea kind of died out,(I had heard that some team members left the team (I was wrong there)). Still keep up the good work.

PS. I was wondering what will be the starting area of "Uyunids of Al-Bahrain" ?

Is 2.4 going to be a comprehensive dowmload? If so, it will be a very attractive way to get the BC mod without the necessity of multiple downloads and installs.