Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: RUINS OF GLORY: REBORN EMPIRE (Belisarius campaign mod starting in 533 AD) FIRST IMAGES PREVIEW

Default RUINS OF GLORY: REBORN EMPIRE (Belisarius campaign mod starting in 533 AD) FIRST IMAGES PREVIEW

I have been replaying again Rome Total War, and now that I have free time I am starting to think about making a second part of my mod. I have been studying the different possibilities and I am thinking of making a submod starting in 527 AD (basically because Justinian gets to the throne).

The main changes would be that the Rugians, Alamanni, Kingdom of Odoacer and Western Roman Empire would be gone.

The new faction for sure will be the Eastern Roman Empire. I am studying the possibility of including Visigoths Rebels, maybe Gepids, and a Avar horde invasion.

What are your thoughts about it? I would require help on some scripting and some unit creation, the rest I could handle myself.

I have some doubts, for example, if the Jutes should still be a faction or make place for somebody else, or if I should add Danes.

The map would maybe be made a bit bigger to show the territories of the gepids.
    Last edited by Boz; April 20, 2013 at 11:46 AM.

NEW VERSION OF RUINS OF GLORY RELEASED!!! CLICK HERE FOR DETAILS

demagogos nicator's Avatar Domesticus

Default Re: RUINS OF GLORY: REBORN EMPIRE (Belisarius campaign mod starting in 527 AD)

This looks interesting

Default Re: RUINS OF GLORY: REBORN EMPIRE (Belisarius campaign mod starting in 527 AD)

I have been thinking further and working a bit on it and I thinking I will do this: