Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst 123456789
Results 161 to 175 of 175

Thread: DarthMod Napoleon v2.65 Feedback

  1. #161
    Laetus
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    minnesota
    Posts
    24

    Default Re: DarthMod Napoleon v2.65 Feedback

    Quote Originally Posted by Ryanman12 View Post
    I cant get the 2x unit size to work or the 40/30 army/navy will load
    if i save a game I cant go back and reload it

  2. #162
    Leonardo's Avatar Reborn Old Timer
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Southern Sweden
    Posts
    4,796

    Default Re: DarthMod Napoleon v2.65 Feedback

    Then you need to completely remove DNM and reinstall it.
    Under patronage of General Brewster of the Imperial House of Hader.





    How to make Morrowind less buggy for new players - Of course every player may find it useful.

  3. #163
    Laetus
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    minnesota
    Posts
    24

    Default Re: DarthMod Napoleon v2.65 Feedback

    Quote Originally Posted by Leonardo View Post
    Then you need to completely remove DNM and reinstall it.
    I completely uninstalled and reinstalled it, still having the same issue, also the larger armies option isnt working

  4. #164
    Leonardo's Avatar Reborn Old Timer
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Southern Sweden
    Posts
    4,796

    Default Re: DarthMod Napoleon v2.65 Feedback

    Then you did not follow the instructions of how to play with 30/40 units per army.

    Like I said, I haven't played DNM for a long time, but I do know that one must select a predefined save e.g Russia 30 units, Russia 40 units.

    Read the information about the campaign options in the DNM launcher

    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    Quote Originally Posted by husserlTW View Post
    DarthMod Napoleon Launcher

    Watch the video offered by Lionheartx10





    DarthMod
    Napoleon is equipped with a powerful but very friendly mod launcher. To play the mod, launch it, select your Options your Campaign and Play! After you click on Play it checks so all the necessary mod files be in game's data folder and starts the game. When you finish playing and close the launcher, your game's installation remains as "DarthMod Ready" so you can play again DarthMod Napoleon without any delay.

    Pages

    Main: You can jump to Campaigns or/and Options page, make your choices (in any order) and return back to select Play so the game is launched or EXIT and close launcher. Have in mind that launcher can not be closed as long as the game is running to prevent you from damaging your files.

    Campaigns: Here you can select the campaign you like to play. You can choose European all playable (round small button) or all emergent (both round and rectangular buttons), Egyptian, Italian or Peninsular campaign. If you want to play with 40/30 size armies/fleets select the Saves and from the upcoming list the saved game you like. The proper save file will be copied in your save games folder which you can load in game's menu. Tip: You can access your
    save games folder in menu, File. If you like to play just a vanilla campaign then select... Vanilla. From Campaigns page you can return in Main page to select Play and start the game, or jump to Options page.

    Options: There are several mods to add in your campaign to increase game experience. Select which of them you like. This is one time selection and launcher will remember them until next time you start the mod or you change them again. In Unit Size you have 2 options which actually refer to
    multi-player and single-player games. Selecting 1X the proper options for a mp game are set which you should not change. 2X is for sp games which is the default option as well. Last you can select one of the 4 available languages for the in game texts. From Options you return to Campaigns page or jump to Main and start the game.

    Menu

    File: From here you can have access player user script, preferences script and save games folder.

    Edit: If you want to use additional mods you must edit user script and make your own custom script. Select Custom User Script, add your extra commands and save file. You have also to activated it in Settings. Your custom script will be stored for future use if you ever restore DarthMod Napoleon defaults. Important: Please make sure that the additional mods are compatible with DarthMod Napoleon else you might destroy mod's or/and game's installation. If you are not sure add one at a time, test at least if the game launches and repeat.

    Settings: There are 3 options available. In Enable SP Default, the default options (Darth Effects, Extra Units, Ultimate Sound, Drum Roll and NTFlags), the 2X Unit Size and English language are set to be loaded. You can further change these in Options page. Enable MP Default uses the same settings with SP except Unit Size which is changed in 1X. For the moment only 1X can ve used in MP games. In both cases, if you had created a custom script you have to activate it again. This can be done selecting Enable Custom Script and your stored custom user.script.txt will be in place, in users script folder.

    Utilities: Check Files is a useful utility that helps you check game's data folder and see which files are not vanilla. It is an info utility and it does not take any actions. Restore Vanilla restores your game installation in vanilla status so you can play vanilla or another mod. When selected launcher removes mod files in it's folders, reversing all changes and disabling
    DarthMod. Important: If you use Restore next time you'll start again DarthMod you have to enable it again in menu -> Settings.

    Skins: This is a new future first time introduced in a mod launcher, specially for DarthMod fans. It allows you to choose one of the 3 currently available skins. More skins will be added later. Moreover you will be able to add your own skin to meet your personal taste, but more for this in the next days...




    Help: A typical Help menu with infos such Credits, About and the Darthmod Napoleon web link.


    Here is a work around of how to fix messed up large armies.

    Then launch DNM by keeping the DNM launcher open, not close it, and double click on the NTW shortcut.
    Under patronage of General Brewster of the Imperial House of Hader.





    How to make Morrowind less buggy for new players - Of course every player may find it useful.

  5. #165
    Laetus
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    minnesota
    Posts
    24

    Default Re: DarthMod Napoleon v2.65 Feedback

    Quote Originally Posted by Leonardo View Post
    Then you did not follow the instructions of how to play with 30/40 units per army.

    Like I said, I haven't played DNM for a long time, but I do know that one must select a predefined save e.g Russia 30 units, Russia 40 units.

    Read the information about the campaign options in the DNM launcher



    Here is a work around of how to fix messed up large armies.

    Then launch DNM by keeping the DNM launcher open, not close it, and double click on the NTW shortcut.
    I launch DNM by keeping the DNM launcher open, when I go to the 40/30 armies/ navy presaved stuff I double click on those and click on the play option through the DNM launcher, the 40/30 presave that I double clicked doesn't load into the game

  6. #166
    Leonardo's Avatar Reborn Old Timer
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Southern Sweden
    Posts
    4,796

    Default Re: DarthMod Napoleon v2.65 Feedback

    Quote Originally Posted by Ryanman12 View Post
    I launch DNM by keeping the DNM launcher open, when I go to the 40/30 armies/ navy presaved stuff I double click on those and click on the play option through the DNM launcher, the 40/30 presave that I double clicked doesn't load into the game
    No. You still do it the wrong way, instead do not launch DNM by keeping the DNM launcher open. What you must do is to launch NTW at the same time having the DNM launcher open.
    Under patronage of General Brewster of the Imperial House of Hader.





    How to make Morrowind less buggy for new players - Of course every player may find it useful.

  7. #167

    Default Re: DarthMod Napoleon v2.65 Feedback

    Hey Darth why dont you fix that ing loud screaming everytime you are in mele i am tired of my ing years bleeding. THANK YOU

  8. #168
    Leonardo's Avatar Reborn Old Timer
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Southern Sweden
    Posts
    4,796

    Default Re: DarthMod Napoleon v2.65 Feedback

    Quote Originally Posted by mym1a7a View Post
    Hey Darth why dont you fix that ing loud screaming everytime you are in mele i am tired of my ing years bleeding. THANK YOU
    In case you didn't know, but DARTH VADER retired from modding over 5 years ago and I doubt that DMN will be updated in the future.
    Under patronage of General Brewster of the Imperial House of Hader.





    How to make Morrowind less buggy for new players - Of course every player may find it useful.

  9. #169

    Default Re: DarthMod Napoleon v2.65 Feedback

    The 40 units per armies on Darthmod no longer function for some reason. I have tried everything, nothing helps

  10. #170

    Default Re: DarthMod Napoleon v2.65 Feedback

    hi is there a way for me to change only the buildings and fort wall health to be closer to vanilla levels?

  11. #171
    colonel klinck's Avatar Foederatus
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    From here and there ....
    Posts
    32

    Default Re: DarthMod Napoleon v2.65 Feedback

    Hello,

    I've DMN v 265 Epic Edition on Steam and actually facing a very frustrating problem. Playing France in the european campaign 40/30 units size X2 I experienced repetitive CTDs when attacking Hannover. I haven't a full stack but the ennemy has one + a bunch of units in reinforcement coming after the loss of some. Generally it crashes near the end of the battle when I begin to win and rout nearly all troops. Any clues ?
    Last edited by colonel klinck; October 19, 2020 at 02:24 AM.

  12. #172
    colonel klinck's Avatar Foederatus
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    From here and there ....
    Posts
    32

    Default Re: DarthMod Napoleon v2.65 Feedback

    Hi,
    I finally managed to play the battle for Hannover til the end without CTD ! But now I'm facing a huge 36 may be 40 units Prussian army. First, after some moves, advantage position taken and a beginning engagement (30minutes) I got another CTD... Very frustrating ! If I've to had six or seven tries per battle to get one without CTD, it isn't worth the game. Did someone have a solution to fix it ? Didn't he ?

  13. #173
    Lord Davn's Avatar Ducenarius
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Posts
    936

    Default Re: DarthMod Napoleon v2.65 Feedback

    With large armies on the battlefield try turning down your graphic settings to low and see if you can finish the battle.
    The original ntw game is ten years old now and is a resource hog even on high end cpu's

  14. #174

    Default Re: DarthMod Napoleon v2.65 Feedback

    So I am a long time TW player and have never used Darthmod on any total war game.So as I found myself playing NTW again for the first time again in years and was reminded how boring it can become playing as my beloved British,once you deal with the French and Spanish fleets(always a blast)the navy is basically a ferry force.This always annoyed me,so I downloaded Darthmod and started a new campaign as Britain.Wow,the visuals alone were worth the price of admission.I immediately sent Nelson to deal with the French fleet and was pleasently surprised by how difficult it was to subdue them.I managed to capture the 122 and both 74s after a long struggle.Once they were in my fleet I noticed that the French ships had better stats than my British ones.It seems strange to me that the most powerful navy in the world has weaker firepower and hull strength compared to the French vessel.Is this a glitch,or a change to try and mitigate British naval superiority?

  15. #175
    Bran Mac Born's Avatar Artifex
    Patrician

    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    Southern California
    Posts
    3,012

    Default Re: DarthMod Napoleon v2.65 Feedback

    Panzercat use the Bran campaign AI settings sub mod for Darthmod and that stuff is fixed.

Page 9 of 9 FirstFirst 123456789

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •