Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Four More Factions!

Default Four More Factions!

Here we go guys. Four more factions to go. As I am not a huge expert in the Roman Era, I am interested to know what you guys think on the four factions. What do you think will be chosen?

Sherm's Avatar Ordinarius

Default Re: Four More Factions!

Quote Originally Posted by theDaedricPrince View Post
    Here we go guys. Four more factions to go. As I am not a huge expert in the Roman Era, I am interested to know what you guys think on the four factions. What do you think will be chosen?
    There are dozens of topic about that if you look around

1. Ptolemaic Egypt
    2. Arverni
    3. Parthia
    4. Germanic Tribe

Add Pontus as a pre-order DLC faction.

Ptolemaic Egypt
    Bactria?
    Pontus
    Celtic/Germanic tribe

I was once an Angel of Total War Heaven, but gave up my wings for a life on the sea of battle.

Jokern's Avatar Mowbray of Nottingham

1. Ptolematic Egypt
    2. Seleucids or Parthia
    3. Gaullic Tribe (most likely the Arveni)
    4. Germanic Tribe (I've been looking for an iconic tribe that fought Rome, but nothing)
    Last edited by Jokern; February 02, 2013 at 05:25 AM.

ShockBlast's Avatar Protector Domesticus

He said 4 more factions not who the next 4 factions will be.

1.The major eastern faction that is going to be left out
    2.Dacia
    3.Iberian tribe
    4.????

An Irish tribe, a Scottish tribe, a Welsh tribe and the Saxons.
    The perfect choices for a British company (when thinking about all the Iceni-rants).

Inhuman One's Avatar Comes Limitis

Parthia.
    Ptolemaic egypt.
    Another barbarian faction.
    Seleucid Empire.

Kind of what I hope for. Makes the most sense. Especially considering that a minor barbarian tribe is included, a big one should be included too. There really arent enough slots.

Seleucid Empire: combination of phalanx, heavy cavalry including the legendary cataphracts, elephant etc. Seleucid is a must.