Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: A Mini-Guide: On Rebel Armies and Settlements

Default A Mini-Guide: On Rebel Armies and Settlements

Hi. I am new to the Total War series, having had only Medieval 2 + Kingdoms for about three months. However, from my experiences, I have decided to write a (not so) mini-guide as a measurement of how much I know.

Rebel Armies:

Overview: These suckers are there from the beginning of the game and don't go away. They don't seem to be doing anything at first glance, but they can and do affect you in many ways.

Public Order: Any rebel army in your region will slightly decrease the public order in that region. So, if you're sitting in (for example) Zaragoza wondering why the public order is in yellow when you have a Governor and all your upkeep slots filled with militia, this may be the reason. Other reasons include foreign spies in your city or a bad Governor. Basically, this is one reason why you want to drive out this rebel army. Keep in mind that city public order is more affected than that of castles.