Page 37 of 45 FirstFirst ... 1227282930313233343536373839404142434445 LastLast
Results 721 to 740 of 885

Thread: Be a Modder: Doctoring of Medieval 2 units.

  1. #721

    Default Re: Be a Modder: Doctoring of Medieval 2 units.

    I only ever play the retrofit version anymore so I'd like to be able to access the unit from that version.
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #722
    paleologos's Avatar You need burrito love!!
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Variable
    Posts
    8,114

    Default Re: Be a Modder: Doctoring of Medieval 2 units.

    The retrofit version has it's own EDU and MODELDB.
    Are you uploading those or others?

  3. #723

    Default Re: Be a Modder: Doctoring of Medieval 2 units.

    Those.

  4. #724
    paleologos's Avatar You need burrito love!!
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Variable
    Posts
    8,114

    Default Re: Be a Modder: Doctoring of Medieval 2 units.

    Test_EDU_&_MODELDB.rar

    Try those in your game and see if you get a CTD.
    If they work, so be it, compare them with yours and see what's different.
    If you still get a CTD I'll give them a look tomorrow, it's late over here and I don't have a clear head for now.

  5. #725

    Default Re: Be a Modder: Doctoring of Medieval 2 units.

    There's no "unexpected error" message anymore but the game still crashes.

  6. #726

    Default Re: Be a Modder: Doctoring of Medieval 2 units.

    I meant unspecified error message.

  7. #727

    Default Re: Be a Modder: Doctoring of Medieval 2 units.

    Did you take another look yet?

  8. #728
    paleologos's Avatar You need burrito love!!
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Variable
    Posts
    8,114

    Default Re: Be a Modder: Doctoring of Medieval 2 units.

    Your normal maps are a mess but they are no cause of a CTD.
    Try the 2nd test to see if you get a CTD and we will deal with the normals later.
    Test_2_EDU_&_MODELDB.rar

  9. #729

    Default Re: Be a Modder: Doctoring of Medieval 2 units.

    Yeah

  10. #730

    Default Re: Be a Modder: Doctoring of Medieval 2 units.

    Still getting CTD.

  11. #731
    paleologos's Avatar You need burrito love!!
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Variable
    Posts
    8,114

    Default Re: Be a Modder: Doctoring of Medieval 2 units.

    Did you make any changes to the EDU and the MODELDB before you uploaded them?

  12. #732

    Default Re: Be a Modder: Doctoring of Medieval 2 units.

    Every time it doesn't work I copy and paste the GUAM files into the game directory (that's the only way I get GUAM units to show up in game anyway) so that it overrides the modified MODELDB and EDU files. Then I copy and paste a modified EDU with a handful of stat changes to a few units. Is that what you mean? I never mess around with the MODELDB entries, that was, until I tried making these units.

  13. #733
    paleologos's Avatar You need burrito love!!
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Variable
    Posts
    8,114

    Default Re: Be a Modder: Doctoring of Medieval 2 units.

    Quote Originally Posted by Latetotheparty View Post
    Every time it doesn't work I copy and paste the GUAM files into the game directory (that's the only way I get GUAM units to show up in game anyway) so that it overrides the modified MODELDB and EDU files. Then I copy and paste a modified EDU with a handful of stat changes to a few units. Is that what you mean? I never mess around with the MODELDB entries, that was, until I tried making these units.
    What is GUAM?

  14. #734

    Default Re: Be a Modder: Doctoring of Medieval 2 units.

    The Grand Unit Addon Mod. That's where I got the Egypt Al Haqa unit from.

  15. #735
    irishron's Avatar Cura Palatii
    Moderator Emeritus

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Cirith Ungol
    Posts
    47,024

    Default Re: Be a Modder: Doctoring of Medieval 2 units.

    Quote Originally Posted by paleologos View Post
    What is GUAM?
    http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showt...0)-Version-6-0

  16. #736

    Default Re: Be a Modder: Doctoring of Medieval 2 units.

    So should I just use two vanilla units or something?

  17. #737
    paleologos's Avatar You need burrito love!!
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Variable
    Posts
    8,114

    Default Re: Be a Modder: Doctoring of Medieval 2 units.

    How many modifications have you done to GUAM?

  18. #738

    Default Re: Be a Modder: Doctoring of Medieval 2 units.

    I changed the JHI's stats from 14 atk 10 df to 15 atk 12 df, I changed the Tabardariyya's def stat from 14 to 16, I gave the Urban Militia 15 def up from 14, I gave the ottoman infantry 14 def instead of 13 and that's it.

  19. #739

    Default Re: Be a Modder: Doctoring of Medieval 2 units.

    Oh yeah and I changed the Dismounted Ghulams from a merc unit to a regular recruitable unit and gave them chivalric knight stats.

  20. #740
    paleologos's Avatar You need burrito love!!
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Variable
    Posts
    8,114

    Default Re: Be a Modder: Doctoring of Medieval 2 units.

    No other changes to the MODELDB?
    Is the one you uploaded the same one that was created in your unit_models folder by GUAM?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •