Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: The Biblical Destruction of Sodom

★Bandiera Rossa☭'s Avatar The Red Menace

Default The Biblical Destruction of Sodom

Was it really about homosexuality?

"This is the sin of Sodom; she and her suburbs had pride, excess of food, and prosperous ease, but did not help or encourage the poor and needy. They were arrogant and this was abominable in God's eyes."
    Ezekiel 16:48-49

Default Re: The Biblical Destruction of Sodom

Quote Originally Posted by Bandiera Rossa View Post

"This is the sin of Sodom; she and her suburbs had pride, excess of food, and prosperous ease, but did not help or encourage the poor and needy. They were arrogant and this was abominable in God's eyes."
    I'm no expert, but the way I understand it, homosexuality was just one of the many sins that contributed to the city's demise.

Quote Originally Posted by Biggreenfellow View Post
    I'm no expert, but the way I understand it, homosexuality was just one of the many sins that contributed to the city's demise.
    Homosexual rape and lust certainly, but I see no real basis for this account to be used to condemn homosexuals when it even more explicitly condemns behaviors many prominent Christians are involved in.

Homosexual rape and lust certainly, but I see no real basis for this account to be used to condemn homosexuals when it even more explicitly condemns behaviors many prominent Christians are involved in.

many? All, greed is a christian virue apparently...

Quote Originally Posted by justicar5 View Post
    many? All, greed is a christian virue apparently...
    I don't make blanket statements. I also know many radical Christians who oppose Capitalism and call for revolution, so it wouldn't be a true statement either.

Like Biggreenfellow said it was for all of their sins.

RO Citizen's Avatar Protector Domesticus