Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast
Results 61 to 80 of 109

Thread: TROM2 - Technical difficulties (NEW: Installation Guide)

  1. #61
    Celtichugs123's Avatar Senator
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Scottish Highlands
    Posts
    1,063

    Default Re: TROM2 - Technical difficulties (NEW: Installation Guide)

    Quote Originally Posted by Yarkis View Post
    Maybe the campaign files are not installed properly. Make shure you have a TROM2_1812_Campaign directory in ...\data\campaigns.
    Yeah I do.

    Solved the issue. The problem is that the Mod seems not compatible with the New Victory Conditions SubMod, or atleast 1812 Campaign isn't. Which makes sense since it's is already Custom made.
    Last edited by Celtichugs123; March 02, 2011 at 04:14 PM.
    Vikingr

    The Last Kingdom


    “For myself, I find I become less cynical rather than more--remembering my own sins and follies; and realize that men's hearts are not often as bad as their acts, and very seldom as bad as their words.”
    - J.R.R Tolkien

  2. #62
    La Bestia Von Garlet's Avatar Tiro
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Rosario, Argentina
    Posts
    228

    Default Re: TROM2 - Technical difficulties (NEW: Installation Guide)

    Hi,

    I just installed this mod, and I have "The rights of man 2" in the Main menu, so the mod is enabled.
    I see a lot of new units, I am starting a 1812 campaign with France.
    But many of this units don't have the description text...

    I tried enabling the mod trom2_text.pack, but still no text in those units.

    What can I do to solve this issue?


  3. #63

    Default Re: TROM2 - Technical difficulties (NEW: Installation Guide)

    The trom2_text.pack should not be enabled. If you don't see the new text there is conflict with the text.pack of another mod you had previously. Try to find the culprit.

  4. #64
    hippacrocafish's Avatar Campidoctor
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    1,691

    Default Re: TROM2 - Technical difficulties (NEW: Installation Guide)

    Quote Originally Posted by Celtichugs123 View Post
    Yeah I do.

    Solved the issue. The problem is that the Mod seems not compatible with the New Victory Conditions SubMod, or atleast 1812 Campaign isn't. Which makes sense since it's is already Custom made.
    I can release a new victory conditions mod for the 1812 campaign.

  5. #65
    La Bestia Von Garlet's Avatar Tiro
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Rosario, Argentina
    Posts
    228

    Default Re: TROM2 - Technical difficulties (NEW: Installation Guide)

    Quote Originally Posted by Yarkis View Post
    The trom2_text.pack should not be enabled. If you don't see the new text there is conflict with the text.pack of another mod you had previously. Try to find the culprit.
    Thank you for your quick answer.
    I will try to delete any previous files or maybe a fresh install of NTW and see if it works.
    +rep!


  6. #66
    Celtichugs123's Avatar Senator
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Scottish Highlands
    Posts
    1,063

    Default Re: TROM2 - Technical difficulties (NEW: Installation Guide)

    Quote Originally Posted by hippacrocafish View Post
    I can release a new victory conditions mod for the 1812 campaign.

    Hehe, well I think the V-C's are alright for the 1812 Campaign, but go ahead and make one - for experimental usage alone if you liked. See what people prefer or somthing?

    But, great work for the alternate V-C's for the 1805 Campaign! Rep man!
    Vikingr

    The Last Kingdom


    “For myself, I find I become less cynical rather than more--remembering my own sins and follies; and realize that men's hearts are not often as bad as their acts, and very seldom as bad as their words.”
    - J.R.R Tolkien

  7. #67
    La Bestia Von Garlet's Avatar Tiro
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Rosario, Argentina
    Posts
    228

    Default Re: TROM2 - Technical difficulties (NEW: Installation Guide)

    Hi Yarkis,

    I deleted the Napoleon folder and installed all again.
    Then installed the mod, but I still cannot see the text of the new units.
    The description is there, but not the name of the unit.

    I cannot see either the text of "Campaign of 1802/12" in the select faction menu.
    How could I fix this?

    Maybe you could upload your file so I can test if it's not a problem of a corrupt file on my end?
    Thank you


  8. #68

    Default Re: TROM2 - Technical difficulties (NEW: Installation Guide)

    Here is the trom2_text.pack only. If this still does not work, make a pic of the data directory and attach it to your post.

  9. #69
    hippacrocafish's Avatar Campidoctor
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    1,691

    Default Re: TROM2 - Technical difficulties (NEW: Installation Guide)

    Man, the 1812 A.I. is really aggressive (Not complaining BTW, this is a good thing). Playing as GB Me and France basically exchanged Sicily and Naples and Portugal and Spain because both of our armies somehow managed to not be seen by the other. I did get Portugal back and I took Corsica in addition to Naples (I bet Napoleon is pissed ) now I just have to get Sicily back.

    Side note: GB's navy seems kind of weak at the start don't you think? Or maybe that 3/4 French fleet I'm worried about is full of trade ships.

    EDIT: Wrong thread. T_T
    Last edited by hippacrocafish; March 05, 2011 at 05:09 PM.

  10. #70

    Default Re: TROM2 - Technical difficulties (NEW: Installation Guide)

    Is it possible to use only unitsize and tracers mod rest is normal NTW ?

  11. #71

    Default Re: TROM2 - Technical difficulties (NEW: Installation Guide)

    Quote Originally Posted by fizy45 View Post
    Is it possible to use only unitsize and tracers mod rest is normal NTW ?
    The unit size submods are tied to TROM2. The tracers mod can be used with vanilla NTW.

  12. #72
    La Bestia Von Garlet's Avatar Tiro
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Rosario, Argentina
    Posts
    228

    Default Re: TROM2 - Technical difficulties (NEW: Installation Guide)

    Quote Originally Posted by Yarkis View Post
    Here is the trom2_text.pack only. If this still does not work, make a pic of the data directory and attach it to your post.
    Thank you! I will try this


  13. #73

    Default Re: TROM2 - Technical difficulties

    I'm sorry. I cannot find the "campaigns folder" in the "archive." When I download the zip files, I see various stuff that would go into a campaign folder, but no campaign folder itself. And the 2 files that seem like they would be trom2 1805 campaign and 1812 campaign, when I try to copy directly to the campaign folder, do not seem to fix the problem. Thank you!!!

  14. #74

    Default Re: TROM2 - Technical difficulties (NEW: Installation Guide)

    If you open the 7zip archive, the "campaigns" folder is one of three folders. Juts copy it into the data directory and overwrite the vanilla "campaigns" directory.

  15. #75

    Default Re: TROM2 - Technical difficulties (NEW: Installation Guide)

    Hello,

    i tried to play your mod, but i cant.
    I installed it as you told in your installation guide, but i have several ctds that make the mod unplayable for me.
    I start a campaign and after 3 turns: crash to desktop, then i load a savegame, try to attack someone: ctd while loading the battle.
    Then load the save again, after some minutes in battle: ctd. I also have ctds while saving the game.
    I just bought napoleon a few weeks ago via steam and im not using any mods, just yours.

    please help me, why cant i play it but a friend of me (which told me about this surely great mod) can?!

    greetings

    corrino

  16. #76

    Default Re: TROM2 - Technical difficulties (NEW: Installation Guide)

    Quote Originally Posted by Corrino View Post
    Hello,

    i tried to play your mod, but i cant.
    I installed it as you told in your installation guide, but i have several ctds that make the mod unplayable for me.
    I start a campaign and after 3 turns: crash to desktop, then i load a savegame, try to attack someone: ctd while loading the battle.
    Then load the save again, after some minutes in battle: ctd. I also have ctds while saving the game.
    I just bought napoleon a few weeks ago via steam and im not using any mods, just yours.

    please help me, why cant i play it but a friend of me (which told me about this surely great mod) can?!

    greetings

    corrino
    TROM2 has no crash bugs I know of. However, it puts a higher burden on your graphic cards. Check if you can play vanilla without crashes.

  17. #77

    Default Re: TROM2 - Technical difficulties (NEW: Installation Guide)

    Well, i tested a bit, different settings, but I still have problems, even with vanilla.
    First just crashes when a want to make a quick save, and later on even in battles ect.
    When I installed the game I could not start the game until i installed new drivers for my sound card (realtek).
    Maybe there is an issue with the sound?
    I just bought a new graphic card and have installed the newest drivers, even can play shogun 2 with highest possible settings, so i doubt that there is the problem, however I testet differend graphical settings ingame.
    Or are there known issues with ATI graphic cards and Napoleon:TW?

    Thanks for help, just want to play this great mod

  18. #78
    Soviet's Avatar Campidoctor
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    The old TWC Board
    Posts
    1,904

    Default Re: TROM2 - Technical difficulties (NEW: Installation Guide)

    Edit- NVM. Damn I'm stupid...
    Last edited by Soviet; March 27, 2011 at 06:02 PM.

  19. #79
    Virtanen's Avatar Civis
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Land of milk and honey
    Posts
    168

    Default Re: TROM2 - Technical difficulties (NEW: Installation Guide)

    I installed the mod, everything is according to every instruction I have been given.

    Now the game crashes at startup.
    Last edited by Virtanen; April 25, 2011 at 02:08 PM.

  20. #80

    Default Re: TROM2 - Technical difficulties (NEW: Installation Guide)

    My game has crashed twice so far 20~ minutes into my first battle of the 1812 campaign, any ideas? Really doubt it's the one battle and more of a general problem. Sigh.

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst 123456 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •