Thread: Cheats

Default Cheats

yeah i know cheats are bad, but im a noob and i just wasnt to mess around for a while to get a feel for thing and find out how to do everything. how do you enter the cheats such as .deadringer. i cant find where to type them in and ~ doesnt work or any other key for that matter. i just dont know how to enter them.

Valus's Avatar Natura, artis magistra

Just type .deadringer. or any other cheat while playing in the campaign mode and there you go! It is as simple as that!

PS
    Welcome to TWC!
    Under the patronage of Søren
    The proud liege of Mimirswell, Proximus, Rhah, Phaedo and EmperorJulian

Former Moderator and Senatorii
    Member of the House of Caesars

yeah but how do i activate them, if i just press enter if goes to the next year

Valus's Avatar Natura, artis magistra

You do not need to activate them in any way, atleast I didnt have to, all you need to do is to wright .deadringer. while playing and you will receive 1 million florins. You dont need to press any other key after you have entered the cheat to confirm..

PS
    If you can I think that you should test it now and if it doesnt work come back and I will try and help you further...
    Under the patronage of Søren
    The proud liege of Mimirswell, Proximus, Rhah, Phaedo and EmperorJulian

Former Moderator and Senatorii
    Member of the House of Caesars

Civitate

to type in cheats, i.e deadringer for 1 000 000 money, all you need to type is ".deadringer."(without quotes). If it works you will hear the treasury sound, you know the one that sounds like money being dropped.
    But be warned, if you type in cheats, the AI factions also get them, so if you type in the monet cheat, the AI factions also get money, and this works for every cheat.
    Under the patronage of Rhah and brother of eventhorizen.

Quote Originally Posted by Shaun