Thread: MTW error

Default MTW error

Hi!

I don't know if I'm asking in te right place, but I'm using Medieval Total War, with the 1.1 patch.
    I am not a programmer, but I like modifiing the game a little bit (like, I made the Russians playable in the Early period by having their faction instead of the Novorgodians).

My OS: Wnidows XP professional Service Pack 3
    DirectX: 4.09.00.0904 (DirectX 9.0c)
    CPU: Intel Celeron D 330, 2679 MHz (20 x 134)
    Memory: 768 MB (PC3200 DDR SDRAM)
    Video card: RADEON 9550 Secondary (128 MB)
    3D acceltrator: ATI Radeon 9550 (RV350)

Now. I'm making my own "native mod" (which has the countries and the factions renamed to what are they in the native languages, like England will be England, Hungary will be Magyarország, Turkey will be Türkiye, etc.

I also added much more names. But then, my game just doesen't start.
    I copied this from the crash.txt
    Code:
    Medieval_TW.exe caused an EXCEPTION_ACCESS_VIOLATION in module Medieval_TW.exe at 001B:00424916
    EAX=00000011  EBX=4F49544E  ECX=4F49544E  EDX=01611A80  ESI=4F49544E
    EDI=01611AF8  EBP=01656520  ESP=0013FBC0  EIP=00424916  FLG=00010202
    CS=001B   DS=0023  SS=0023  ES=0023   FS=003B  GS=0000
    001B:00424916 (0x00000011 0x41495245 0x00000000 0x00000000) Medieval_TW.exe
    Also, if you are curious, here are my edited files
    http://www.megaupload.com/?d=OT2ZM0ZW

What is causing the crash? I can't even start the game, Windows XP just gives me the error right into my face!

Default Re: MTW error

Can anyone answer?

At first I thought you had several sections missing, then I realised you're modding v1.1. I haven't the time to go through your files, but I can provide some advice to help you overcome such issues in the future.