Page 2 of 61 FirstFirst 1234567891011122752 ... LastLast
Results 21 to 40 of 1211

Thread: NAPOLEON TOTAL FACTIONS.....(last update 28/04/2012)

  1. #21

    Default Re: NAPOLEON TOTAL FACTIONS.....(last update 03/05/2010)

    Quote Originally Posted by husserlTW View Post
    If you tried vanilla without my mod running then the problem is not with mod. Now, why this happened after you installed my mod? That is good question!

    EDIT: What is your OS?
    yeah, thats great question, before the install everything was fine
    its Windows XP, I think thats not the problem

  2. #22

    Default Re: NAPOLEON TOTAL FACTIONS.....(last update 03/05/2010)

    Quote Originally Posted by Poochies View Post
    Hai husserlTW!
    I managed to get a legal copy of the game wooohoO!
    Anyways to the point, might be just me but I'm experiencing no loading of Toon's compilation pack after installing NTF_SP_A1 and only adding mod "NTF.pack"; line in my script. I also downloaded his mod to make sure everythig was alright.
    Instead to make it work I had to add mod Toons_Battle_AI.pack; command line into my script so I'm guessing the NTF_SP_A1 isn't doing its job? Or did I miss something?
    You have to have both commands, for NTF and Toon's mods.

    Quote Originally Posted by Toxic Prince View Post
    yeah, thats great question, before the install everything was fine
    its Windows XP, I think thats not the problem
    If you have enabled windows sounds try to disable them.
    Last edited by husserlTW; May 20, 2010 at 02:22 PM.




  3. #23

    Default Re: NAPOLEON TOTAL FACTIONS.....(last update 03/05/2010)

    Quote Originally Posted by husserlTW View Post
    If you have enabled windows sounds try to disable them.
    what you mean exactly?

  4. #24
    EmperorBatman999's Avatar I say, what, what?
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Why do you want to know?
    Posts
    11,431

    Default Re: NAPOLEON TOTAL FACTIONS.....(last update 03/05/2010)

    Quote Originally Posted by husserlTW View Post
    I have not checked that yet. You can disband the armies for improving your finance, can't you?
    I think disbanding the soldier actually makes the debt worse.

    And besides, there's many units you can't recruit in the campaign that are part of Austria's starting armies.

  5. #25

    Default Re: NAPOLEON TOTAL FACTIONS.....(last update 03/05/2010)

    I'll check it.




  6. #26
    Jac_PS's Avatar Civis
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    South of Brazil
    Posts
    103

    Default Re: NAPOLEON TOTAL FACTIONS.....(last update 03/05/2010)

    HusserlTW, I tried what you sugested and started a vanilla game through the Napoleon.exe, and get no sounds either, even disabling the mod in the user.script, but if i unnistall the mod, the sound comes back. Again, it's only with the vanilla campaign, the other factions plays with sounds.

  7. #27

    Default Re: NAPOLEON TOTAL FACTIONS.....(last update 03/05/2010)

    What OS do you have? If you have windows sounds enabled, can you disable them (from control panel)?

    If this does not work go in ...\napoleon total war\AutoPlay\NTF\Audio\ and delete all the files (keep a copy). But before that it is important to do the previous suggested test especially if you have WinXP.
    Last edited by husserlTW; May 21, 2010 at 08:09 AM.




  8. #28

    Default Re: NAPOLEON TOTAL FACTIONS.....(last update 03/05/2010)

    Does this mod work with the current game version? I'm having a lot of difficulty getting it to work. When I start it up as say..the europe campaign, it looks like the mod isnt installed (I can't select the factions that I want to play...). I tried all the fixes, including the user.script.txt fix, and changing the pack file to a "movie" instead of "mod." Not sure what else to try.

  9. #29

    Default Re: NAPOLEON TOTAL FACTIONS.....(last update 03/05/2010)

    If your make the NTF.pack (the one that is in data\NTF\ folder not the one that may be in data\ folder) as a "movie" type, either you play the mod or you'll get a CTD. There is not another possibility. Check again your files.




  10. #30
    EmperorBatman999's Avatar I say, what, what?
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Why do you want to know?
    Posts
    11,431

    Default Re: NAPOLEON TOTAL FACTIONS.....(last update 03/05/2010)

    Is it possible to allow Italian campaign factions to build Tier 3 barracks?

  11. #31

    Default Re: NAPOLEON TOTAL FACTIONS.....(last update 03/05/2010)

    hello husserlTW please tell can you make Hannover playable in your next update (like Italy and Netherlands have been made) please answer.
    Thank you for the mod.

  12. #32

    Default Re: NAPOLEON TOTAL FACTIONS.....(last update 03/05/2010)

    Quote Originally Posted by ♔EmperorBatman999♔ View Post
    Is it possible to allow Italian campaign factions to build Tier 3 barracks?
    The restrictions about armies and level of buildings are tough and for now I have not find a way to erase them. About economy (Austria) I do not thing that it is a big problem. In my tests I saw that Venice always propose trade relations and some time alliance, so the finance balance are positive after that and you can move your troops through (if alliance).

    I made a small pack where I assigned all units to be able for recruitment in level 2 buildings which is the limit in Italian campaign. Give it a try. Also if you like the idea add some more tables as building effects and such so you can help economy growth quicker, increasing the effects in second level buildings.

    Quote Originally Posted by pickelhaube View Post
    hello husserlTW please tell can you make Hannover playable in your next update (like Italy and Netherlands have been made) please answer.
    Thank you for the mod.
    Yes I will.




  13. #33
    EmperorBatman999's Avatar I say, what, what?
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Why do you want to know?
    Posts
    11,431

    Default Re: NAPOLEON TOTAL FACTIONS.....(last update 03/05/2010)

    Quote Originally Posted by husserlTW View Post
    The restrictions about armies and level of buildings are tough and for now I have not find a way to erase them. About economy (Austria) I do not thing that it is a big problem. In my tests I saw that Venice always propose trade relations and some time alliance, so the finance balance are positive after that and you can move your troops through (if alliance).
    The debt is a big issue, whenever I occupy a city, the debt goes up. Venetian trade doesn't help much, either.
    And also, the army at Mantua is also "glued" to the city. I can't, like Alvinci's and Von Wurmster's armies, move them out of their spot.

  14. #34

    Default Re: NAPOLEON TOTAL FACTIONS.....(last update 03/05/2010)

    Quote Originally Posted by husserlTW View Post
    Yes I will.
    Thank you! What is this small 7z file?

  15. #35
    EmperorBatman999's Avatar I say, what, what?
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Why do you want to know?
    Posts
    11,431

    Default Re: NAPOLEON TOTAL FACTIONS.....(last update 03/05/2010)

    Quote Originally Posted by pickelhaube View Post
    Thank you! What is this small 7z file?
    It's so you can recruit dragoons and grenadiers in the Italian campaign.

  16. #36

    Default Re: NAPOLEON TOTAL FACTIONS.....(last update 03/05/2010)

    Quote Originally Posted by ♔EmperorBatman999♔ View Post
    It's so you can recruit dragoons and grenadiers in the Italian campaign.
    where should I put it? I mean in what directory?

  17. #37
    EmperorBatman999's Avatar I say, what, what?
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Why do you want to know?
    Posts
    11,431

    Default Re: NAPOLEON TOTAL FACTIONS.....(last update 03/05/2010)

    Quote Originally Posted by pickelhaube View Post
    where should I put it? I mean in what directory?
    Data, then activate it like a regular mod.

  18. #38

    Default Re: NAPOLEON TOTAL FACTIONS.....(last update 03/05/2010)

    Quote Originally Posted by ♔EmperorBatman999♔ View Post
    Data, then activate it like a regular mod.
    Thank you I understand.

    Also cant wait to see Hannpver unlocked, this will make mod really total factions I believe since there will be no more closed factions left, right?

  19. #39

    Default Re: NAPOLEON TOTAL FACTIONS.....(last update 03/05/2010)

    Quote Originally Posted by husserlTW View Post
    What OS do you have? If you have windows sounds enabled, can you disable them (from control panel)?

    If this does not work go in ...\napoleon total war\AutoPlay\NTF\Audio\ and delete all the files (keep a copy). But before that it is important to do the previous suggested test especially if you have WinXP.
    XP, yes I can but if I disable the voice I wont hear nothing
    [EDIT]
    "Audio" trick didnt worked
    Last edited by Toxic Prince; May 22, 2010 at 09:59 PM.

  20. #40

    Default Re: NAPOLEON TOTAL FACTIONS.....(last update 03/05/2010)

    Quote Originally Posted by ♔EmperorBatman999♔ View Post
    The debt is a big issue, whenever I occupy a city, the debt goes up. Venetian trade doesn't help much, either.
    And also, the army at Mantua is also "glued" to the city. I can't, like Alvinci's and Von Wurmster's armies, move them out of their spot.
    These armies are unlocked when a French army reaches a certain are in normal scenario campaign. I have not find a way to enable them back.

    Quote Originally Posted by Toxic Prince View Post
    XP, yes I can but if I disable the voice I wont hear nothing
    [EDIT]
    "Audio" trick didnt worked
    Just disable the window sounds, these that are heard when you are doing some certain operations. It want affect your game sounds or other programs sounds. You will find them in Control Panel in Sounds if I recall correctly. It seems that this bug has to do with WinXP.




Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •