Page 10 of 13 FirstFirst 12345678910111213 LastLast
Results 181 to 200 of 256

Thread: Kingdoms Launcher Editing Application

  1. #181

    Default Re: Kingdoms Launcher Editing Application

    any other way besides this launcher. I tried it not 10 minutes ago. this sucker brought along a virus that bypassed my defenses. just finished getting rid of the damn thing.

  2. #182
    irishron's Avatar Cura Palatii
    Moderator Emeritus

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Cirith Ungol
    Posts
    47,023

    Default Re: Kingdoms Launcher Editing Application

    This program does not have a virus. You already had it.

  3. #183

    Default Re: Kingdoms Launcher Editing Application

    I used the tool for the Sundering: Rise of the Witch King. When I started the kingdoms launcher I got 2 of everything? e.g America, America, Crusade,Crusades? Any Help?

  4. #184

    Default Re: Kingdoms Launcher Editing Application

    I tried to use it to launch Thera V4 but my antivirus blocked it and now i cannot even download it for some reason, any way i can use it still?

  5. #185
    irishron's Avatar Cura Palatii
    Moderator Emeritus

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Cirith Ungol
    Posts
    47,023

    Default Re: Kingdoms Launcher Editing Application

    You have to manually set Thera's and its download permissions through your firewall. Many are anal this way.

  6. #186
    duerker von eden's Avatar Tiro
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Your Imagination
    Posts
    238

    Default Re: Kingdoms Launcher Editing Application

    so i dont know what do i put in the config file i cant type and i can paste anything in it. wtf do i use it for?

  7. #187
    irishron's Avatar Cura Palatii
    Moderator Emeritus

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Cirith Ungol
    Posts
    47,023

    Default Re: Kingdoms Launcher Editing Application

    Is it set to read-only?

  8. #188
    Gigantus's Avatar I am thinking more about running away now then I did as a kid, but by the time I put my teeth in, my glasses on and find my car keys I forget why I am going.
    Moderator Emeritus Administrator Emeritus Modding Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    49,150
    Blog Entries
    26

    Default Re: Kingdoms Launcher Editing Application

    I made a tutorial for the use of this tool: Creating a World - Mod Install for Steam - and the CFG file opens with Notepad (no need to do anything with it here).




  9. #189
    duerker von eden's Avatar Tiro
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Your Imagination
    Posts
    238

    Default Re: Kingdoms Launcher Editing Application

    thanks iv tryed alot but nothing il see the tutorial

  10. #190

    Default Re: Kingdoms Launcher Editing Application

    Every time I run the Launcher App it crashes...

  11. #191
    Gigantus's Avatar I am thinking more about running away now then I did as a kid, but by the time I put my teeth in, my glasses on and find my car keys I forget why I am going.
    Moderator Emeritus Administrator Emeritus Modding Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    49,150
    Blog Entries
    26

    Default Re: Kingdoms Launcher Editing Application

    Does the launcher crash at start or the game?
    Any error messages?
    Have you got the correct framework?
    Requires: .Net Framework 3.5 or newer
    Version 1.4 (Aug 09 2011)

    Download: http://www.twcenter.net/forums/downl...o=file&id=2824




  12. #192

    Default Re: Kingdoms Launcher Editing Application

    The link for the launcher either no longer works properly or there are issues with many people trying to download it from here. Can someone please post it somewhere else so that I can get a copy?

  13. #193
    irishron's Avatar Cura Palatii
    Moderator Emeritus

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Cirith Ungol
    Posts
    47,023

    Default Re: Kingdoms Launcher Editing Application

    Quote Originally Posted by Aurore View Post
    The link for the launcher either no longer works properly or there are issues with many people trying to download it from here. Can someone please post it somewhere else so that I can get a copy?
    What browser are you using?

  14. #194
    Gigantus's Avatar I am thinking more about running away now then I did as a kid, but by the time I put my teeth in, my glasses on and find my car keys I forget why I am going.
    Moderator Emeritus Administrator Emeritus Modding Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    49,150
    Blog Entries
    26

    Default Re: Kingdoms Launcher Editing Application

    No problems here - Firefox.




  15. #195

    Default Re: Kingdoms Launcher Editing Application

    Torch. Since you asked, I decided to try with firefox and get a different error

    ***
    Your submission could not be processed because a security token was invalid.

    If this occurred unexpectedly, please inform the administrator and describe the action you performed before you received this error.
    ***

    I then tried chrome and it did finally work. Thanks Though I have to wonder why the download only works for one specific browser.

  16. #196
    Gigantus's Avatar I am thinking more about running away now then I did as a kid, but by the time I put my teeth in, my glasses on and find my car keys I forget why I am going.
    Moderator Emeritus Administrator Emeritus Modding Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    49,150
    Blog Entries
    26

    Default Re: Kingdoms Launcher Editing Application

    Dusted of my Internet Explorer 10 and had no problems either (after kicking out several bloatware items that delayed the start up by nearly 10 seconds)

    I vaguely remember about the security token issue - it's a temporary glitch that pops up sometimes. Trying a bit later usually works then.




  17. #197
    irishron's Avatar Cura Palatii
    Moderator Emeritus

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Cirith Ungol
    Posts
    47,023

    Default Re: Kingdoms Launcher Editing Application

    I know nothing about Torch. European browser? It works with Firefox as I tried it. If Chrome works, I'm pretty certain Internet Explorer works.

    Glad to hear it worked. any problems, ask.

  18. #198

    Default Re: Kingdoms Launcher Editing Application

    Hi, I've installed my M2T into Program files directory. Obviously, the mod doesn't work and it crashes to desktop. Is it obligatory to reinstall the whole or could it be about compatibility issues with Steam/OS (Windows 7)?

  19. #199
    Gigantus's Avatar I am thinking more about running away now then I did as a kid, but by the time I put my teeth in, my glasses on and find my car keys I forget why I am going.
    Moderator Emeritus Administrator Emeritus Modding Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    49,150
    Blog Entries
    26

    Default Re: Kingdoms Launcher Editing Application

    If the mod has started (splash screen) and then crashes it has nothing to do with the launcher but the mod itself.




  20. #200

    Default Re: Kingdoms Launcher Editing Application

    What do you suggest?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •