Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst 123456
Results 101 to 117 of 117

Thread: STARTPOS.ESF analysis and modifications

  1. #101
    Steph's Avatar Maréchal de France
    Patrician Artifex

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Pont de l'Arn, France
    Posts
    8,673

    Default Re: STARTPOS.ESF analysis and modifications

    Three more questions.

    1) Since it is possible to make say Bavaria playable in the "French campaign", or in the "Coalition campaign", and both campaign are different, is there a reason to make it playable in one campaign rather than in the other? I mean, why not make a startpos for the French campaign, with every correct starting position, and then start from here to make startpos to play with any faction, including Russia or Britain? In other words, is it really necessary to have two different bases, eur_campaign and mp_eur_campaign?

    2) To edit starting armies position, it is necessary to copy from the save into the startpos the complete CAMPAIGN_MODEL ? As it overwrites some other changes like playable factions. Could it work if I copy only the ARMY_ARRAY from the faction I just started the game with to move their armies to the right starting position?

    3) Do we know when version 1.5 of the editor should be finalized?

  2. #102

    Default Re: STARTPOS.ESF analysis and modifications

    Quote Originally Posted by Steph View Post
    Three more questions.

    1) Since it is possible to make say Bavaria playable in the "French campaign", or in the "Coalition campaign", and both campaign are different, is there a reason to make it playable in one campaign rather than in the other? I mean, why not make a startpos for the French campaign, with every correct starting position, and then start from here to make startpos to play with any faction, including Russia or Britain? In other words, is it really necessary to have two different bases, eur_campaign and mp_eur_campaign?

    Because French Campaign is meant to be played as France. There is no point to play as any other faction there.

    2) To edit starting armies position, it is necessary to copy from the save into the startpos the complete CAMPAIGN_MODEL ? As it overwrites some other changes like playable factions. Could it work if I copy only the ARMY_ARRAY from the faction I just started the game with to move their armies to the right starting position?
    No you cannot. Copying CAMPAIGN_MODEL does not overwrites other changes like playable factions.

    3) Do we know when version 1.5 of the editor should be finalized?
    Probably never.




  3. #103
    Steph's Avatar Maréchal de France
    Patrician Artifex

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Pont de l'Arn, France
    Posts
    8,673

    Default Re: STARTPOS.ESF analysis and modifications

    Quote Originally Posted by husserlTW View Post
    No you cannot. Copying CAMPAIGN_MODEL does not overwrites other changes like playable factions.
    At least this would be overwritten, no?

    CAMPAIGN_ENV/CAMPAIGN_MODEL/WORLD/FACTION_ARRAY/FACTION_ARRAY/FACTION/CAMPAIGN_PLAYERS_SETUP/ middle False change to True


  4. #104

    Default Re: STARTPOS.ESF analysis and modifications

    Do not worry, it will have no effect.




  5. #105
    Dee Jay's Avatar I'm gone....
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    892

    Default Re: STARTPOS.ESF analysis and modifications

    Hey Husserl, I had a problem while I was using Hybrid, I tried to change the ownership of a region through diplomacy, I was France, and I gave Hanover to Prussia. Everything was fine for France, but when I looked at the change with Prussia, the LOS wasn't working for that region.

    Has anyone else had this problem and does anyone know how to fix it?

    EDIT: This also happens to any minor nation that I enable for the campaign.

    Does anyone know how to fix this LOS problem?
    Last edited by Dee Jay; June 26, 2011 at 03:49 AM.

  6. #106

  7. #107
    Dee Jay's Avatar I'm gone....
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    892

    Default Re: STARTPOS.ESF analysis and modifications

    Thanks Hussarl, I made the attached save file

    The whole world has been conquered by France, so you can use it for this LOS problem.

    Although don't play the file ingame, or your game will crash

    I give permission for anyone else to use it

    (it's napoleon by the way)

  8. #108

    Default Re: STARTPOS.ESF analysis and modifications

    I've done that already in my Napoleon Total Faction.




  9. #109
    Dee Jay's Avatar I'm gone....
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    892

    Default Re: STARTPOS.ESF analysis and modifications

    I have another question Hussarl, how do I make it so that on the start of the campaign the camera begins looking at the capitol of the nation, instead of in the middle of sweden?

  10. #110

    Default Re: STARTPOS.ESF analysis and modifications

    Though there is a tutorial in this sub (Tools, Tutorials and Resources) forum in my opinion you cannot. Napoleon camera manager is a little tricky...




  11. #111
    Dee Jay's Avatar I'm gone....
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    892

    Default Re: STARTPOS.ESF analysis and modifications

    OK thanks, it doesn't even matter that much anyway.

    Another question, how do you add a faction leader portrait to the selection screen for a new faction I added in?

  12. #112

    Default Re: STARTPOS.ESF analysis and modifications

    I think that you do not like searching... There is a tutorial for that too. Btw there is a tutorial for everything. In some cases there are 3-4 with the same subject.




  13. #113
    Dee Jay's Avatar I'm gone....
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    892

    Default Re: STARTPOS.ESF analysis and modifications

    Ok thanks, I forgot to search for that before I asked.

  14. #114
    agunter999's Avatar Senator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    UK or not????
    Posts
    1,475

    Default Re: STARTPOS.ESF analysis and modifications

    In ntw how do you deleat all starting armies

  15. #115
    Steph's Avatar Maréchal de France
    Patrician Artifex

    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Pont de l'Arn, France
    Posts
    8,673

    Default Re: STARTPOS.ESF analysis and modifications

    I don't think you can do that safely.

  16. #116

    Default Re: STARTPOS.ESF analysis and modifications

    What is this: CAMPAIGN BONUS VALUE ?
    I want to know how to add generals to the new fracktion...
    If this is protectoriate for example.
    This is possible?

    NTW
    Last edited by Leonardo; January 17, 2020 at 06:21 PM. Reason: Posts merged.

  17. #117
    Lord Davn's Avatar Ducenarius
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Milwaukee, WI
    Posts
    909

    Default Re: STARTPOS.ESF analysis and modifications

    The Campaign bonus value is the advantage that the AI gets on the variable difficulty settings:
    https://www.twcenter.net/forums/show...ses-The-Basics

    These are the adjustments made to our NTW3 campaign mod
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 


Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst 123456

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •