Page 1 of 23 1234567891011 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 444

Thread: Radious Fire By Rank mod (12.4.2010 - Updated with Radious_FBR_All)

  1. #1
    Radious's Avatar I came, I saw, I modded
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    11,162

    Default Radious Fire By Rank mod (12.4.2010 - Updated with Radious_FBR_All)

    Hello everyone, i just finished working on my old mod from ETW, where i managed to change fire drills as i liked for Line and Elite infantry. Now it should be fully compatible with NTW. Since NTW didnt had from basic FBR (no idea why, because it works perfect here) i edited it so most infantry can now use this drill.

    Changes:

    1. All Elite and Line infantry should now use Fire by Rank
    2. Fire in Advance was removed - useless as it always was in ETW
    3. Grenadiers, Light Infantry and Skirmishers stays as they are in vanilla.
    4. For request i made another version where only Elite units using FBR, Line infantry is now vanilla
    5. Added another version which just removes Fire and Advance (no FBR, its made for people who do not like from some reason FBR but think that FaA is stupid mainly in AI hands which hardly can form line properly for it before it gets killed)
    6. Another version added, EliteV2 - FBR for Elite units and Grenadiers
    7. Another version added FBR_ALL - Elite, Line and Grenadiers using FBR

    Version Description:

    Classic - Elite units and Line Infantry using FBR
    Elite - Elite units using FBR
    EliteV2 - Elite units and Grenadiers using FBR
    ALL - Elite, Line and Grenadiers using FBR

    Download:
    (use download links or attached file)

    Attachment 77384 (Contains all 3 versions of my FBR mod - Classic, Elite and EliteV2)

    Attachment 77499 (Only removal of FAA, so no FBR added)

    Attachment 83824 (Contains latest version released 12.4.2010 - Radious_FBR_All)

    Classic and Elite versions

    1. http://www.megaupload.com/?d=YNU1I1GM
    2. http://rapidshare.com/files/35800279...k_mod.rar.html

    Removal of Fire and Advance only

    1. http://rapidshare.com/files/35803291...o_FaA.rar.html
    2. http://www.megaupload.com/?d=JF4DHK16


    Elite Version V2

    1. http://www.megaupload.com/?d=UYH625UC
    2. http://rapidshare.com/files/35834803...iteV2.rar.html



    The current download links are broken. If you have an alternative download link or have the mod saved on your pc please contact Modding Staff.


    Important info: All my mods created until today are fully compatible together and no matter which version from them you will use. You can use them seperately, but for best gamming experience i recommend to use them all together. There may be some problems with other mods which modding same files. I hope you will enjoy them and they will bring you better times with NTW.

    Links to my other mods for easier tracking:

    1. Buildings - http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showthread.php?t=337797
    2. Experience - http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showthread.php?t=339177
    3. Sound - http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showthread.php?t=336293
    4. Limit + Upkeep - http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showthread.php?t=338284
    5. Ammo + Moral - http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showthread.php?t=338641
    6. Units - http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showt...51#post7064851
    7. Campaign AI - http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showt...60#post7151860
    8. Weather + No dust - http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showt...81#post7167281

    Instalation:

    Just copy version you choosed into your Data folder.


    Enjoy!!!!
    Last edited by La♔De♔Da♔Brigadier Graham; April 27, 2019 at 08:46 AM.

  2. #2

    Default Re: Radious Fire By Rank mod

    Oh I love you

  3. #3
    Noif de Bodemloze's Avatar The Protector of Art
    Content Emeritus

    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    5,730

    Default Re: Radious Fire By Rank mod

    Thank you so much Radious!!! You saved my day Keep working!
    Last edited by Noif de Bodemloze; March 02, 2010 at 11:19 AM.

  4. #4

    Default Re: Radious Fire By Rank mod

    if you keep releasing things i need i cant continue to rep you
    "A man whose face was covered with an iron mask came to the Prophet and said, 'Allah's Apostle! Shall I fight or embrace Islam first?' The Prophet said, 'Embrace Islam first and then fight.' So he embraced Islam, and was martyred. Allah's Apostle said, 'A Little work, but a great reward.'"

  5. #5
    GODzilla's Avatar Civitate
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Germania superior
    Posts
    3,779

    Default Re: Radious Fire By Rank mod

    Let me forward a request: Could you change it so that only elite infantry and grenadiers use fire by rank? It just makes more sense to me, as these units are special and should have some special skills. Unless the normal line infantry.

    And do you think it will be possible to add it as researchable technology in future versions of your mod?
    Last edited by GODzilla; March 02, 2010 at 12:30 PM.
    GODzilla(TM)
    son of the family of Wilpuri under the patronage of makanyane


  6. #6
    Dynamo11's Avatar Domesticus
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    England
    Posts
    2,209

    Default Re: Radious Fire By Rank mod

    Radious you are a GODSEND!


  7. #7

    Default Re: Radious Fire By Rank mod

    Your rapidshare link is...full?
    I have a premium RS so if you want i can share your link..

  8. #8

    Default Re: Radious Fire By Rank mod

    Hi. Does it unable units to open fire while they're moving to form a line ? ( -> does units have to be placed exactly as a line to begin firing ? ). If yes, would it be possible to add some kind of button ( like the one used to switch fire and advance on ? Or even, replace this button so it would turn fire by rank on instead of fire and advance ? ).
    ps: by the way, please forgive me, I know that I don't speak english very well ( i'm french ). I can speak better, but it would take me much more time to post ...
    Last edited by maverick6; March 02, 2010 at 01:25 PM.

  9. #9
    liamr's Avatar Laetus
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    London
    Posts
    21

    Default Re: Radious Fire By Rank mod

    THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU! i was thinking where that went, i was fed up of having to form a long line for all of my men to fire (or even fire and advance)

  10. #10
    Nordmann's Avatar Senator
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Britannia
    Posts
    1,253

    Default Re: Radious Fire By Rank mod

    Great work Radious! You're on a roll it would seem.

    Would it be possible to include a toggle function for FBR, using the old F&A button? There are times when I require ranked fire, and times when I do not.

    Thanks again.

  11. #11

    Default Re: Radious Fire By Rank mod

    Thank you very much, Radious.
    Last edited by Michael Westen; March 09, 2018 at 05:16 PM. Reason: Old non-working stuff removed

  12. #12
    Hazbones's Avatar Senator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    Iwakuni, Japan
    Posts
    1,101

    Default Re: Radious Fire By Rank mod

    Quote Originally Posted by maverick6 View Post
    Hi. Does it unable units to open fire while they're moving to form a line ? ( -> does units have to be placed exactly as a line to begin firing ? ). If yes, would it be possible to add some kind of button ( like the one used to switch fire and advance on ? Or even, replace this button so it would turn fire by rank on instead of fire and advance ? ).
    ps: by the way, please forgive me, I know that I don't speak english very well ( i'm french ). I can speak better, but it would take me much more time to post ...
    This is actually a good idea he makes.

    >I think there should be a version of this mod that has only the Elites and Grenadier units using FBR. As Godzilla mentioned it gives those unit types something special over the normal line infantry besides just unit stats.

    >Another version could be with all units getting FBR but as Maverick6 stated use the FAA button on the battle HUD activate it as needed.

    Both of these I'd be willing to use in my campaigns and looking at posters I can see a conscensus forming.

  13. #13
    Radious's Avatar I came, I saw, I modded
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    11,162

    Default Re: Radious Fire By Rank mod

    Quote Originally Posted by GODzilla View Post
    Let me forward a request: Could you change it so that only elite infantry and grenadiers use fire by rank? It just makes more sense to me, as these units are special and should have some special skills. Unless the normal line infantry.

    And do you think it will be possible to add it as researchable technology in future versions of your mod?
    Request done for you Sir. Check download links again, version with Elite units was added.

    In campaign it should be there in technology tree too, The icon shows Fire in advance, but when you research it, you should have FBR. Maybe later with better tools it will be possible to change it completely.

  14. #14

    Default Re: Radious Fire By Rank mod (Updated with Elite version)

    Awesome, +rep.

  15. #15
    the_mango55's Avatar Comes Rei Militaris
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Raleigh, NC
    Posts
    20,684

    Default Re: Radious Fire By Rank mod (Updated with Elite version)

    How does this affect balance?
    ttt
    Adopted son of Lord Sephiroth, Youngest sibling of Pent uP Rage, Prarara the Great, Nerwen CarnesÓr, TB666 and, Boudicca. In the great Family of the Black Prince

  16. #16
    Radious's Avatar I came, I saw, I modded
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    11,162

    Default Re: Radious Fire By Rank mod

    Quote Originally Posted by Fallen.Soldier View Post
    Your rapidshare link is...full?
    I have a premium RS so if you want i can share your link..
    Thanks for telling me that, i updated both links with new version, but it may get full again

    Quote Originally Posted by Dynamo11 View Post
    Radious you are a GODSEND!
    Thank you, but i am still real normal man as all of you here

    Quote Originally Posted by liamr View Post
    THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU! i was thinking where that went, i was fed up of having to form a long line for all of my men to fire (or even fire and advance)
    No problem Sir, thats the reason why i made this mod, CA should made it optional like with Fire and Advance in vanilla game, but well, problem solved

    Quote Originally Posted by Nordmann View Post
    Great work Radious! You're on a roll it would seem.

    Would it be possible to include a toggle function for FBR, using the old F&A button? There are times when I require ranked fire, and times when I do not.

    Thanks again.
    This was impossible in ETW (or i never find out how to do that) and i am afraid it wont be possible again. Maybe with updated modding tools from ETW, so far modding is verry limited and as you can see i am trying to get max from it

    Quote Originally Posted by Michael Westen View Post
    Thank you very much, Radious.


    Here's a rapidshare link that won't expire:
    http://rapidshare.com/files/357999658/Radious_FBR.rar
    Thank you Sir, i updated links again and added Elite version, but it can get full i am afraid
    Last edited by Radious; March 02, 2010 at 02:18 PM.

  17. #17

    Default Re: Radious Fire By Rank mod (Updated with Elite version)

    Radius Great job.....keep on!

    Let me ask you something.....did your mod include also the Imperial edition Units?

    Thanks.....

  18. #18

    Default Re: Radious Fire By Rank mod (Updated with Elite version)

    Thanks, is it save game compatible?

  19. #19
    Radious's Avatar I came, I saw, I modded
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    11,162

    Default Re: Radious Fire By Rank mod (Updated with Elite version)

    Quote Originally Posted by Naitesrules View Post
    Radius Great job.....keep on!

    Let me ask you something.....did your mod include also the Imperial edition Units?

    Thanks.....
    Yes these units should be affected as well

    Quote Originally Posted by YassirX View Post
    Thanks, is it save game compatible?
    Yes, it should work without any problems.
    Last edited by Radious; March 02, 2010 at 02:37 PM.

  20. #20

    Default Re: Radious Fire By Rank mod (Updated with Elite version)

    Okay thanks m8.

Page 1 of 23 1234567891011 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •