Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678
Results 141 to 153 of 153

Thread: The Fixing Thread

  1. #141

    Default Re: The Fixing Thread

    Quote Originally Posted by Gigantus View Post
    The inital files look fine - where do the additional voice files come from? They are the original (vanilla) ones and are not required in that folder.

    Add this entry into the CFG file in the RegionMod_Kings folder (at the bottom), save and then try again:

    [audio]
    enable = 1
    master_vol = 100
    music_vol = 60
    Do you mean in configuration in the mods folder?
    tried it didn't work.
    Removed the vanilla soundfiles beforehand.
    Did you mean that i should put it after the hotseat instructions or should i place it after video does it matter?
    Is this ok?:

    [features]
    mod = mods/Regionmod_Kings

    [video]
    movies = false
    ;tga_width = 1650
    assassination_movies = 1
    event_movies = 1
    infiltration_movies = 1
    show_package_litter = 1

    [audio]
    enable = 1
    master_vol = 100
    music_vol = 60

    [ai]
    ltgd_logging = true

    [log]
    to = logs/M2TW.system.log.txt
    level = * trace
    file = game.script.* logs/pkh.script2.log.txt
    file = game.script* logs/pkh.script.log.txt
    file = game.script logs/pkh.scriptoutput.log.txt
    file = ai.ltgd logs/pkh.ai.log.txt

    [io]
    file_first = true
    disable_file_cache = true

    [misc]
    show_hud_date = true
    bypass_to_strategy_save = 1
    rebuild_geography_db = true

    [game]
    allusers = 1
    unlimited_men_on_battlefield = 1
    disable_events = 0

    [multiplayer]
    playable = true
    ## faction mask for setting default starting factions in hotseat campaign
    factions = 1 #1 = england, 2 = france, 4 = hre, 3 = england+france, etc

    [hotseat]
    scroll = false ## disable start turn scroll in hotseat campaign
    turns = false ## disable forced separate human faction turns (including diplomacy) in hotseat campaign
    disable_console = false ## enable cheat console in hotseat campaign.
    admin_password = password ## specify password for administrator access to the dev console when console disabled. Change 'password' to a suitable password
    update_ai_camera = true ## enable camera updates during ai turn in hotseat campaign
    disable_papal_elections = false ## enable voting in papal elections in hotseat campaign (only first valid human faction votes)
    autoresolve_battles = false ## disable forced autoresolve all battles in hotseat campaign
    validate_diplomacy = false ## disable diplomacy validation for incoming propositions
    save_prefs = true ## disable forced relevant hotseat options to be saved with game.
    autosave = true ## autosave hotseat game at start of players turn
    save_config = true ## save config file in save dir containing information about next players turn
    close_after_save = false ## close medieval II directly after a hotseat autosave
    gamename = hotseat_gamename ## sub directory name for hotseat save games
    validate_data = true ## ensure game data files used in previous save match current campaign data files.
    allow_validation_failures = false ## prevent game to load if savegame or data validations fail

  2. #142
    Gigantus's Avatar The trouble with having an open mind, of course, is that people will insist on coming along and trying to put things in it
    Patrician Moderator Emeritus Administrator Emeritus Modding Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    47,041
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default Re: The Fixing Thread

    The positioning in the CFG file is fine, the entry forces the enabling of sound, sets the master volume at 100% and the music at 60%
    Before I run out of ideas: have you tried the default factions like england and france? I believe some cultures and\or factions don't have music.



  3. #143

    Default Re: The Fixing Thread

    nope just unit sounds.
    No advisors, music or button sounds.

  4. #144
    irishron's Avatar Cura Palatii
    Moderator Emeritus

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Cirith Ungol
    Posts
    47,024

    Default Re: The Fixing Thread

    Except for you adding the voice ones, the rest are the mod's sound files and size. Just checked mine so the problem lies elsewhere.

    Have you tried the Kingdoms campaigns that came with the expansion?

  5. #145

    Default Re: The Fixing Thread

    Yeah i'm going to try reinstalling vanilla and the mod and taking away all the other mods even if they're mod foldered.

  6. #146

    Default Re: The Fixing Thread

    The Kingdoms expansion has all sounds.

  7. #147
    irishron's Avatar Cura Palatii
    Moderator Emeritus

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Cirith Ungol
    Posts
    47,024

    Default Re: The Fixing Thread

    What faction are you playing?

  8. #148

    Default Re: The Fixing Thread

    Mayans?
    In the mod i tested england, france and byzantium.

  9. #149
    irishron's Avatar Cura Palatii
    Moderator Emeritus

    Join Date
    Feb 2005
    Location
    Cirith Ungol
    Posts
    47,024

    Default Re: The Fixing Thread

    Mayans as in Aztecs? There are no sounds for those in the game as a playable faction.
    The other three, all the sounds are there. It's something with your computer.

    Try it with the desktop icon and not the mod launcher you're using.
    Last edited by irishron; February 19, 2013 at 07:48 AM.

  10. #150

    Default Re: The Fixing Thread

    I mean i tested vanilla as Mayans.
    Yeah it has to be my computer or a bad download i'm currently downloading it again to check.
    Tried without app still the same.

  11. #151

    Default Re: The Fixing Thread

    Why can't the Germans (HRE) recruit archers?

  12. #152
    Gigantus's Avatar The trouble with having an open mind, of course, is that people will insist on coming along and trying to put things in it
    Patrician Moderator Emeritus Administrator Emeritus Modding Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    47,041
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default Re: The Fixing Thread

    These are the only missile units available to HRE - I remember always recruiting mercenary archers before being able to recruit these:

    Mounted Crossbowmen
    Pavise Crossbowmen
    Crossbow Militia
    Arquebusiers
    Hand Gunners



  13. #153
    Virian's Avatar Libertus
    Join Date
    Aug 2018
    Location
    Romania
    Posts
    83

    Default Re: The Fixing Thread

    Yeah my main problem with it is the diplomacy which is abysmal .I mean I conquered half the enemy's territory, destroyed their armies and offer them a ceasefire, trade right, ma info and like 1 k money-> It says Very Generous and they act as if I insulted them, same with trade rights to non hostiles. Is there any way I can get the old diplomatic system from vanilla back or at least make the messages that tell me how my proposal will be received accurate?

Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst 12345678

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •