Thread: Wrath of the Norsemen

Default Wrath of the Norsemen

Before I begin, i will ask the reader the following:

1. English is not my first language, and somehow my "word corrector" is broken.
    2. The story itself will develop who knows how!
    3. Be patient with my bad way of editing the post, 'cause i'm not very good at doing fancy posts.
    4. And most important. Enjoy.

The Plot of my AAR is considered from a viewpoint of a Norse historian, yet to be unveiled who this person is. Bloodthirsty and cunning this writer is, and very wanting. So expect his personal ideas attached to the story.

Dificulty: VH/VH
    Faction: Riki Norverg
    DLV version: 6.0

Field & Settlement costs: On
    Point system: On
    AI garrison: On

Years have passed since the great days of the vikings.
    With the arrival of christianity, our beliefs have changed, and thus, our ways. We don’t believe in the old gods, not any more. We don’t feast after a battle, won or lost, to celebrate the arrival of our fallen bretheren to valhalla.
    Now, we sit... altohough we also yern, to get those not forgoten days back to us. Christendom brought peace and humility, but now, hope rises.
    We Norse, are know for our kwnoledge of sailing, and thus we herd of a new weapon of cristendom: The Crusades. We were happy to ambrace our faith and to quell our bloodlust.
    In secret we all thanks the great Alexios I, for asking Pope Urban for help.

Now, the wrath of the norsemen is about to be unleashed, yet once more.

Chapter One: The Rulling of Konungr Haakon, the Wise
    The News.

A sturdy fleet of mighty longboats breaks the clean surface of the sea, and just in the horizon one can see Oslo, the migthy capital of the Norsemen, the seat of power of Konungr Haakon, the all knowing and wise. -May odi... I mean Jesus, guard his side-.

Quote Originally Posted by Admiral Stern Arriving to Oslo's port
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: