Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: RotN Workshop: Siege Engines and Special Efects

Default RotN Workshop: Siege Engines and Special Efects

SIEGE ENGINES & SPECIAL EFFECTS
    BALLISTAS, ONAGERS, SCORPIONS, TOWERS, EXPLOSIONS, FLAMES, ETC.

hi all
    i am opening this thread to show you our ideas about siege engines, war machines and game special effects. there are some major changes planned for RotN mod. if you have own ideas and opinions post them here.
    not only first advanced machines of warfare will be shown and designed here. there are some visual changes to their animations and effects planned, such as explosions, flames, smoke and other signs of death and destruction
    war is very spectacular theatre. cruel but spectacular...

Last edited by hæressiarch; May 28, 2009 at 02:17 PM.
    click?

Default Re: RotN Workshop: Siege Engines and Special Efects

hi all. Sorry for no new machines yet. i am still learning how to do proper animations and have no silly behaviour of siege engines. i am currently working on new models of onager and siege towers. scorpions and ballistas will have their new models too.

not only romans will have those improvements. each faction will have it's own siege stuff.

siege engines

first of all i am going to finish the job started once for another mod and never apreciated there. it was never included so it will find it's place here. i have no new screens and i don't want to show you unfinished vertexes with no textures, so you'll hahe to look at the previus version to see what i have in mind:

Onager - first sketch

(sorry for inproper logo )

Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 

bones and animations are still making me very busy, but i am close to the final succes. sling arm is my hardest problem still, but i can promise you it's just a matter of time in RotN

flaming, burning, explosions and smoke