Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst 123456
Results 101 to 116 of 116

Thread: Grand Factions Addon Mod

  1. #101
    Laetus
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Overland Park, KS
    Posts
    20

    Default Re: Grand Factions Addon Mod

    I keep coming back to this mod b/c I like the addition of factions (though the more the better), but mostly because I like the addition of more regions to the map without making it any bigger - This looks very similar to the ideal map in my opinion.

  2. #102

    Default Re: Grand Factions Addon Mod

    KGCM has all these factions added in, could someone explain the differences between KGCM and this mod?

  3. #103
    sinople's Avatar These Romans are crazy!
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2,459

    Default Re: Grand Factions Addon Mod

    Mercenaries, KGCM has not the same Lithuania as mine and I don't think (but perhaps I'm wrong) that in KGCM there is Wales and Ireland.
    But KGCM is without bugs, that is not the case of that mod
    The map is different.

    News : I'll add for the mod a totally new IA, improved and very diplomatic.

  4. #104
    Asta666's Avatar Libertus
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    98

    Default Re: Grand Factions Addon Mod

    hope i can give some feedback about bugs... you can LAND in the island of visby but you cant attack it, even worse, if u get your general too close you cant move it back so its stuck there forever. another thing with the teutonic order you cant see the faction's family tree. thats it for now, very nice mod.
    PD: something else ive noticed is that sometimes (probably not randomly but i dont know what causes it) the game crashes b4 the ending of the turn (rebels move).
    Last edited by Asta666; January 25, 2009 at 08:54 PM.


  5. #105

    Default Re: Grand Factions Addon Mod

    Hi.

    Is there any possibility to alter the music ingame? I find the Teutonic music a bit too moody, and would like to have the normal tw music back. Is there any files I can replace myself or anything?


    hope i can give some feedback about bugs... you can LAND in the island of visby but you cant attack it, even worse, if u get your general too close you cant move it back so its stuck there forever. another thing with the teutonic order you cant see the faction's family tree. thats it for now, very nice mod.
    PD: something else ive noticed is that sometimes (probably not randomly but i dont know what causes it) the game crashes b4 the ending of the turn (rebels move).
    Works for me. I would do a reinstall if I were you.
    lol

  6. #106
    sinople's Avatar These Romans are crazy!
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2,459

    Default Re: Grand Factions Addon Mod

    - For the music, perhaps I don't know how to do that.

    -Important news coming soon.

  7. #107

    Default Re: Grand Factions Addon Mod

    I fixed the problem i posted about, but another thing arose, when I tried to play as lithuania, the generals all had aztec names, I went into descr names to fix it but now they have no names, what is going on with lithuania?
    Last edited by PolskaLancer; February 16, 2009 at 02:05 PM.

  8. #108

    Default Re: Grand Factions Addon Mod

    great mod, shame I didn't find it sooner.

    Is the unlocalised text placement especially for welsh and irish units normal or have I cocked something up?

    If it is how would I go about sorting it as I want to give the world a kicking welsh style.

    Cheers

    luke

  9. #109

    Default Re: Grand Factions Addon Mod

    Hi Sinople,

    I just wondered if you are still using my error free mod files as a base for your Grand Factions Addon Mod? And if so please do not forget to credit me for my hard work.

    thanks,
    Dave

  10. #110
    sinople's Avatar These Romans are crazy!
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2,459

    Default Re: Grand Factions Addon Mod

    Sorry for the late reply.

    Hello dave,

    Some life things has delaye the mod. I'll have time to finish it during summer (july-august).

    I'll use your mod then
    Thanks

  11. #111

    Default Re: Grand Factions Addon Mod

    This takes me back to main menu when starting a hotseat campaign

  12. #112
    Dragnguard777's Avatar Foederatus
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    48

    Icon4 Re: Grand Factions Addon Mod

    Nevermind found an fixed the problem.
    Last edited by Dragnguard777; January 21, 2011 at 11:58 AM.

  13. #113

    Default Re: Grand Factions Addon Mod

    so any updates about the mod? I would like to download it but saw that in previous posts that there are still some things that unfixed. so is the mod ready?

  14. #114
    sinople's Avatar These Romans are crazy!
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    France
    Posts
    2,459

    Default Re: Grand Factions Addon Mod

    You can try the mod, there are some bugs but not that much hard bugs, you can easily finish a game.
    But not update, it has been a while I don't have time to mod, and things don't go better for that (Yeah "thanks" the uni :p).

  15. #115
    zercopiteco's Avatar Foederatus
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    30

    Default Re: Grand Factions Addon Mod

    New link for Grand Factions Addon Mod pls i have retrofit and Grand Unit Addon Mod

  16. #116

    Default Re: Grand Factions Addon Mod

    Can someone put the link for this forum please?

Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst 123456

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •