Page 7 of 27 FirstFirst 1234567891011121314151617 ... LastLast
Results 121 to 140 of 533

Thread: M2TW Cinematic Editor Video Tutorials, Info and Fan Videos!

  1. #121
    D|major's Avatar the key of glory
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    994

    Default Re: M2TW Cinematic Editor Tutorials, Video Tutorial and Fan Videos here!

    Quote Originally Posted by steelexia View Post
    Hi, I just have a small short question.

    How come my finished render always starts from the first frame of the replay and not when I first placed in a keyframe?

    Also, why is there always a default keyframe at frame 1? This way when I move the keys I created it will make an animation from the 1st key to the 2nd, instead of staying still. Thanks
    1) Welcome to the twcenter forum

    2) You need to position the render cordons to set the piece you want to render. As you can see in the tutorials there are black vertical lines in the start and the end of the time line, you need to drag them to your keyframes in order to restrict the rendered footage.

    3) I'm not completely sure but I think you can delete the first keyframe with the "Del"-key. If it doesn't work you can still make another keyframe where your scene starts and move the camera with that keyframe selected...

    Hope it helped,

    D|need
    formerly known as D|need
    m2tw cinematic editor tutorials as video and thread | my total war videos
    the picture of the week subforum with great artworks | my pics and vids gallery
    under the patronage of b. ward

  2. #122

    Default Re: M2TW Cinematic Editor Tutorials, Video Tutorial and Fan Videos here!

    Oh thank you very much! I don't know how the heck did I miss those two vertical lines during the tutorial video

  3. #123

    Default Re: M2TW Cinematic Editor Tutorials, Video Tutorial and Fan Videos here!

    Oh boy, now I've ran into another problem.

    The first few renders were great, the ingenius editor would slow down its frame rates to record, so whether I have the best PC in the world or the worst it doesn't really matter.

    However, all of a sudden, during one of my scenes, for some reason, the trees and shadows in the background started disappearing and reappearing repeatedly. I've tried moving a different camera that already had its video rendered into the one with the problem's position, but the same thing happened again.

    I didn't touch any of the files except for changing the .cam file line.

  4. #124
    D|major's Avatar the key of glory
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    994

    Default Re: M2TW Cinematic Editor Tutorials, Video Tutorial and Fan Videos here!

    Quote Originally Posted by steelexia View Post
    Oh boy, now I've ran into another problem.

    The first few renders were great, the ingenius editor would slow down its frame rates to record, so whether I have the best PC in the world or the worst it doesn't really matter.

    However, all of a sudden, during one of my scenes, for some reason, the trees and shadows in the background started disappearing and reappearing repeatedly. I've tried moving a different camera that already had its video rendered into the one with the problem's position, but the same thing happened again.

    I didn't touch any of the files except for changing the .cam file line.
    Oh yes I know this problem and this once kept me from making a desert video. Apparently it only happens with palm trees (at least for me), and I've never found the reason for the bug...
    So maybe you try some else map with different trees...
    formerly known as D|need
    m2tw cinematic editor tutorials as video and thread | my total war videos
    the picture of the week subforum with great artworks | my pics and vids gallery
    under the patronage of b. ward

  5. #125

    Default Re: M2TW Cinematic Editor Tutorials, Video Tutorial and Fan Videos here!






  6. #126

    Icon9 Re: M2TW Cinematic Editor Tutorials, Video Tutorial and Fan Videos here!

    whenever i try to start the "cin-ed_edit" message shows up
    "C:\Program Files\Sega\Medieval II Total War\cin-ed_edit.bat is not a valid Win32 application" What does that mean????????


    wrren400

  7. #127
    D|major's Avatar the key of glory
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    994

    Default Re: M2TW Cinematic Editor Tutorials, Video Tutorial and Fan Videos here!

    Quote Originally Posted by wrren400 View Post
    whenever i try to start the "cin-ed_edit" message shows up
    "C:\Program Files\Sega\Medieval II Total War\cin-ed_edit.bat is not a valid Win32 application" What does that mean????????


    wrren400
    Never heard of that problem before. What Windows do you use? Are you sure that you mean "cine-ed_edit" instead of "cin-ed_edit"?
    formerly known as D|need
    m2tw cinematic editor tutorials as video and thread | my total war videos
    the picture of the week subforum with great artworks | my pics and vids gallery
    under the patronage of b. ward

  8. #128
    Nicholas Rush's Avatar point of origin
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    The 9th Chevron
    Posts
    6,594
    Blog Entries
    3

    Default Re: M2TW Cinematic Editor Tutorials, Video Tutorial and Fan Videos here!

    Maybe its my laptop, but I cant get post#1 with the video tutorials to come up. ANyone else try this to check?:hmmm:



    Neither is this the dawn from the east, nor is a dragon flying above, nor are the gables of this hall aflame. Nay, mortal enemies approach in ready armour. Ravens are calling, wolves are howling, spear clashes and shield answers


  9. #129
    D|major's Avatar the key of glory
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    994

    Default Re: M2TW Cinematic Editor Tutorials, Video Tutorial and Fan Videos here!

    Quote Originally Posted by Gaius Baltar View Post
    Maybe its my laptop, but I cant get post#1 with the video tutorials to come up. ANyone else try this to check?:hmmm:
    For me it works Gaius... :hmmm:

    @all: I can't support the Cine-ed during the next two weeks. I am on further training until the 19th. Hope you get along with the Cine-ed nonetheless...
    formerly known as D|need
    m2tw cinematic editor tutorials as video and thread | my total war videos
    the picture of the week subforum with great artworks | my pics and vids gallery
    under the patronage of b. ward

  10. #130

    Default Re: M2TW Cinematic Editor Tutorials, Video Tutorial and Fan Videos here!

    Quote Originally Posted by D|need View Post
    Never heard of that problem before. What Windows do you use? Are you sure that you mean "cine-ed_edit" instead of "cin-ed_edit"?
    Sorry but im not that knoledgeble about computers yes i mean "cine-ed" instead of "cin_ed". I don't know if it is my windows type or not but i think it is "Microsoft Windows Xp Mediea Center Edition 2005" If it is not please reply quickly

  11. #131
    D|major's Avatar the key of glory
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    994

    Default Re: M2TW Cinematic Editor Tutorials, Video Tutorial and Fan Videos here!

    Quote Originally Posted by wrren400 View Post
    Sorry but im not that knoledgeble about computers yes i mean "cine-ed" instead of "cin_ed". I don't know if it is my windows type or not but i think it is "Microsoft Windows Xp Mediea Center Edition 2005" If it is not please reply quickly
    Hmm I didn't completely understand your problem yet... Can you explain a bit more detailed what you did and what happened then?
    formerly known as D|need
    m2tw cinematic editor tutorials as video and thread | my total war videos
    the picture of the week subforum with great artworks | my pics and vids gallery
    under the patronage of b. ward

  12. #132
    Hesus de bodemloze's Avatar The Gaul
    Civitate Patrician Content Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    12,316

    Default Re: M2TW Cinematic Editor Tutorials, Video Tutorial and Fan Videos here!

    the render part does it only work when you make a group of more then one picture? ore is it possible when you take one picture? becous i tryed it with one picture and loaded the render but it starts laoding when i start the bad file but ctd when loading.

    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    [camera]

    campaign_map_smoothing = 1

    default_in_battle = default

    fov = 75

    move = 30

    restrict = 0

    rotate = 10

    #-------------------------------------------

    [video]

    anisotropic_level = 16

    anti_alias_mode = normal

    antialiasing = 8

    battle_32_bit = 1

    battle_resolution = 1024 768

    bloom = 1

    building_detail = high

    campaign_32_bit = 1

    campaign_resolution = 1024 768

    depth_shadows = 2

    depth_shadows_resolution = 2

    desync_animations = 1

    detailed_unit_shadows = 1

    effect_quality = highest

    gamma = 100

    glints = 1

    gloss_mapping = 1

    grass_distance = 900

    movies = 0

    no_background_fmv = 1

    reflection = 1

    reflections = 1

    show_banners = 1

    subtitles = 0

    terrain_quality = high

    texture_filtering = 2

    tga_aspect = 1.5

    tga_input_scale = 1

    tga_reserve_space = 0

    tga_width =

    triple_buffer = 1

    ui_32_bit = 0

    unit_detail = higher

    unit_shaders = 1

    vegetation = 1

    vegetation_quality = high

    vsync = 1

    water_buffers_per_node = 8

    widescreen = 0

    windowed = 1


    #------------------------------------------- INSERT REPLAY HERE!!!

    [replay]

    play = 1

    file = F:\Program Files\Stainless_Steel6.1\SEGA\Medieval II Total War\mods\Stainless_Steel_6\replays\replay1.rpy

    camera = F:\Program Files\Stainless_Steel6.1\SEGA\Medieval II Total War\mods\Stainless_Steel_6\cameras\testm2twpic

    show_battle_ui = 0

    info = 0

    #-------------------------------------------

    [features]

    editor = true

    mod = F:\Program Files\Stainless_Steel6.1\SEGA\Medieval II Total War\mods\Stainless_Steel_6\

    #-------------------------------------------

    [capture_tga]

    enable = 1

    fps = 60

    dir = F:\Program Files\Stainless_Steel6.1\SEGA\Medieval II Total War\mods\Stainless_Steel_6\video_capture\

    #-------------------------------------------

    [cine]

    show = 1

    width = 1024

    height = 768

    capture = 1

    avi = 1


    i think i did every thing right with the file so. :s
    Last edited by Hesus de bodemloze; September 09, 2008 at 03:18 PM.
    Horum omnium fortissimi sunt Belgae :
    Hesus 's Photo Gallery
    The Writers Study|Ex-Global Moderator|Moderation Mentor| Ex - Librarian of the Scriptorium|PoTW|MAARC|ToTW
    SPQR Forum Moderator

  13. #133

    Default Re: M2TW Cinematic Editor Tutorials, Video Tutorial and Fan Videos here!

    Quote Originally Posted by D|need View Post
    Hmm I didn't completely understand your problem yet... Can you explain a bit more detailed what you did and what happened then?
    Of Course I was folloing your tutorial. I am 100% sure that i did every thing right. I was about to open the cine-ed Batch file but as soon as i clicked it it said that message.

  14. #134

    Default Re: M2TW Cinematic Editor Tutorials, Video Tutorial and Fan Videos here!

    i had changed every thing by using the notepad as you have told me and had done every thing right

  15. #135
    D|major's Avatar the key of glory
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    994

    Default Re: M2TW Cinematic Editor Tutorials, Video Tutorial and Fan Videos here!

    Quote Originally Posted by Hesus de bodemloze View Post
    the render part does it only work when you make a group of more then one picture? ore is it possible when you take one picture? becous i tryed it with one picture and loaded the render but it starts laoding when i start the bad file but ctd when loading.

    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    [camera]

    campaign_map_smoothing = 1

    default_in_battle = default

    fov = 75

    move = 30

    restrict = 0

    rotate = 10

    #-------------------------------------------

    [video]

    anisotropic_level = 16

    anti_alias_mode = normal

    antialiasing = 8

    battle_32_bit = 1

    battle_resolution = 1024 768

    bloom = 1

    building_detail = high

    campaign_32_bit = 1

    campaign_resolution = 1024 768

    depth_shadows = 2

    depth_shadows_resolution = 2

    desync_animations = 1

    detailed_unit_shadows = 1

    effect_quality = highest

    gamma = 100

    glints = 1

    gloss_mapping = 1

    grass_distance = 900

    movies = 0

    no_background_fmv = 1

    reflection = 1

    reflections = 1

    show_banners = 1

    subtitles = 0

    terrain_quality = high

    texture_filtering = 2

    tga_aspect = 1.5

    tga_input_scale = 1

    tga_reserve_space = 0

    tga_width =

    triple_buffer = 1

    ui_32_bit = 0

    unit_detail = higher

    unit_shaders = 1

    vegetation = 1

    vegetation_quality = high

    vsync = 1

    water_buffers_per_node = 8

    widescreen = 0

    windowed = 1


    #------------------------------------------- INSERT REPLAY HERE!!!

    [replay]

    play = 1

    file = F:\Program Files\Stainless_Steel6.1\SEGA\Medieval II Total War\mods\Stainless_Steel_6\replays\replay1.rpy

    camera = F:\Program Files\Stainless_Steel6.1\SEGA\Medieval II Total War\mods\Stainless_Steel_6\cameras\testm2twpic

    show_battle_ui = 0

    info = 0

    #-------------------------------------------

    [features]

    editor = true

    mod = F:\Program Files\Stainless_Steel6.1\SEGA\Medieval II Total War\mods\Stainless_Steel_6\

    #-------------------------------------------

    [capture_tga]

    enable = 1

    fps = 60

    dir = F:\Program Files\Stainless_Steel6.1\SEGA\Medieval II Total War\mods\Stainless_Steel_6\video_capture\

    #-------------------------------------------

    [cine]

    show = 1

    width = 1024

    height = 768

    capture = 1

    avi = 1


    i think i did every thing right with the file so. :s
    Try changing the line
    camera = F:\Program Files\Stainless_Steel6.1\SEGA\Medieval II Total War\mods\Stainless_Steel_6\cameras\testm2twpic
    into
    camera = F:\Program Files\Stainless_Steel6.1\SEGA\Medieval II Total War\mods\Stainless_Steel_6\cameras\testm2twpic.cam

    Quote Originally Posted by wrren400 View Post
    i had changed every thing by using the notepad as you have told me and had done every thing right
    You can always have forgot some small thing, like Hesus did above... Please post your cfg-file too, I can't help you otherwise since I can't localize the problem...
    formerly known as D|need
    m2tw cinematic editor tutorials as video and thread | my total war videos
    the picture of the week subforum with great artworks | my pics and vids gallery
    under the patronage of b. ward

  16. #136
    Hesus de bodemloze's Avatar The Gaul
    Civitate Patrician Content Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    12,316

    Default Re: M2TW Cinematic Editor Tutorials, Video Tutorial and Fan Videos here!

    i tryed it but same result.

    maybe i did some thing wrong with in the cin editer. :hmmm::hmmm:

    edit : tryed it again made a new cam file with cin editor (wish works fine without any problem) entered the name of the file in the render cfg file and tryed to load it the load bar loads till the end but then it just gets stuck the hour-glass keeps on spinning and afther some time it just ctd.

    i got some progress the render part starts the replay for just a second and then ctd' s
    Last edited by Hesus de bodemloze; September 10, 2008 at 02:26 PM.
    Horum omnium fortissimi sunt Belgae :
    Hesus 's Photo Gallery
    The Writers Study|Ex-Global Moderator|Moderation Mentor| Ex - Librarian of the Scriptorium|PoTW|MAARC|ToTW
    SPQR Forum Moderator

  17. #137

    Default Re: M2TW Cinematic Editor Tutorials, Video Tutorial and Fan Videos here!

    Quote Originally Posted by D|need View Post
    Try changing the line
    camera = F:\Program Files\Stainless_Steel6.1\SEGA\Medieval II Total War\mods\Stainless_Steel_6\cameras\testm2twpic
    into
    camera = F:\Program Files\Stainless_Steel6.1\SEGA\Medieval II Total War\mods\Stainless_Steel_6\cameras\testm2twpic.cam


    You can always have forgot some small thing, like Hesus did above... Please post your cfg-file too, I can't help you otherwise since I can't localize the problem...
    ok here it is


    speech_enable = 1
    speech_vol = 1
    music_vol = 0
    #-------------------------------------------
    [camera]
    campaign_map_smoothing = 1
    default_in_battle = default
    fov = 75
    move = 30
    restrict = 0
    rotate = 10
    #-------------------------------------------
    [video]
    detailed_unit_shadows = 0
    glints = 0
    gloss_mapping = 0
    reflections = 0
    smoke = 0
    splashes = 0
    unit_shaders = 0
    vegetation = 1
    shadows = 0
    unit_detail = medium
    building_detail = low
    terrain_quality = low
    effect_quality = low
    vegetation_quality = low
    depth_shadows_resolution = 1
    texture_filtering = 1
    bloom = 0
    anisotropic_level = 4
    tga_aspect = 1.33333
    tga_input_scale = 1
    tga_width = 5000
    widescreen = 0
    show_banners = 1
    windowed = 1
    tga_reserve_space = 0
    anti_alias_mode = off
    battle_32_bit = 1
    battle_resolution = 1024 768
    campaign_32_bit = 1
    campaign_resolution = 1024 768
    cloud_transitions = 1
    desync_animations = 1
    graphics_adapter = 0
    multi_texture = 1
    no_background_fmv = 1
    safe_refresh = 1
    stencil_shadows = 1
    subtitles = 0
    triple_buffer = 0
    ui_32_bit = 0
    movies = 0
    #------------------------------------------- INSERT REPLAY HERE!!!
    [replay]
    play = 1
    file = C:\Program Files\SEGA\Medieval II Total War\replays\lebanon.rpy
    camera = C:\Program Files\SEGA\Medieval II Total War\cameras\
    show_battle_ui = 0
    info = 0
    #-------------------------------------------
    [features]
    editor = true
    #mod = C:\Program Files\SEGA\Medieval II Total War\mods\
    #-------------------------------------------
    [capture_tga]
    enable = 0
    fps = 30
    dir = C:\video_capture\
    #-------------------------------------------
    [cine]
    show = 1

  18. #138
    Hesus de bodemloze's Avatar The Gaul
    Civitate Patrician Content Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    12,316

    Default Re: M2TW Cinematic Editor Tutorials, Video Tutorial and Fan Videos here!

    try changing the line

    dir = C:\video_capture\

    to

    dir= C:\Program Files\SEGA\Medieval II Total War\video_capture\

    is it for a mod ore just the original m2tw game?
    Horum omnium fortissimi sunt Belgae :
    Hesus 's Photo Gallery
    The Writers Study|Ex-Global Moderator|Moderation Mentor| Ex - Librarian of the Scriptorium|PoTW|MAARC|ToTW
    SPQR Forum Moderator

  19. #139

    Default Re: M2TW Cinematic Editor Tutorials, Video Tutorial and Fan Videos here!

    HI First off sry for my very bad english

    I have this Problem
    I start the data teutonic_cine-ed_edit.bat the game starts and
    at the half of the Loading Screen give me the system this answer . Medival 2 have protectet a unknown error , the game is shutting down -.- .
    (I have no Vista and i think I follow the instructions of the tutorial 100 % right .)
    I have the Medival 2 Patch 1.3 and the Kindoms Patch 1.5


    I dont understand the failure

    Here my teutonic_cine-ed_edit.cfg


    campaign_map_smoothing = 1

    default_in_battle = default

    fov = 75

    move = 30

    restrict = 0

    rotate = 10

    #-------------------------------------------

    [video]

    detailed_unit_shadows = 0

    glints = 0

    gloss_mapping = 0

    reflections = 0

    smoke = 0

    splashes = 0

    unit_shaders = 0

    vegetation = 1

    shadows = 0

    unit_detail = medium

    building_detail = low

    terrain_quality = low

    effect_quality = low

    vegetation_quality = low

    depth_shadows_resolution = 1

    texture_filtering = 1

    bloom = 0

    anisotropic_level = 4

    tga_aspect = 1.33333

    tga_input_scale = 1

    tga_width = 5000

    widescreen = 0

    show_banners = 0

    windowed = 1

    tga_reserve_space = 0

    anti_alias_mode = off

    battle_32_bit = 1

    battle_resolution = 720 480

    campaign_32_bit = 1

    campaign_resolution = 720 480

    cloud_transitions = 1

    desync_animations = 1

    graphics_adapter = 0

    multi_texture = 1

    no_background_fmv = 1

    safe_refresh = 1

    stencil_shadows = 1

    subtitles = 0

    triple_buffer = 0

    ui_32_bit = 0

    movies = 0

    #------------------------------------------- INSERT REPLAY HERE!!!

    [replay]

    play = 1

    file = C:\Programme\SEGA\Medieval II Total War\mods\teutonic\replays\Start.rpy

    camera = C:\Programme\SEGA\Medieval II Total War\mods\teutonic\cameras\

    show_battle_ui =0

    info = 0

    #-------------------------------------------

    [features]

    editor = true

    mod = C:\Programme\SEGA\Medieval II Total War\mods\teutonic

    #-------------------------------------------

    [capture_tga]

    enable = 0

    fps = 30

    dir = C:\Programme\SEGA\Medieval II Total War\mods\teutonic\video_capture\

    #-------------------------------------------

    [cine]

    show = 1


    Sorry for my English ^^ I hope it is ok ^^

    Thank for helps
    @ this

    dir = C:\Programme\SEGA\Medieval II Total War\mods\teutonic\video_capture\

    dir=C:
    \video_capture\

    I have testet this 2 versions but i have no result for my Problem
    Last edited by BenShady; September 11, 2008 at 08:04 PM.

  20. #140
    D|major's Avatar the key of glory
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Hamburg, Germany
    Posts
    994

    Default Re: M2TW Cinematic Editor Tutorials, Video Tutorial and Fan Videos here!

    Quote Originally Posted by Hesus de bodemloze View Post
    i tryed it but same result.

    maybe i did some thing wrong with in the cin editer. :hmmm::hmmm:

    edit : tryed it again made a new cam file with cin editor (wish works fine without any problem) entered the name of the file in the render cfg file and tryed to load it the load bar loads till the end but then it just gets stuck the hour-glass keeps on spinning and afther some time it just ctd.

    i got some progress the render part starts the replay for just a second and then ctd' s
    Please go into the folder
    F:\Program Files\Stainless_Steel6.1\SEGA\Medieval II Total War\capture_tga
    Maybe your files are already rendered.

    Quote Originally Posted by wrren400 View Post
    ok here it is


    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    speech_enable = 1
    speech_vol = 1
    music_vol = 0
    #-------------------------------------------
    [camera]
    campaign_map_smoothing = 1
    default_in_battle = default
    fov = 75
    move = 30
    restrict = 0
    rotate = 10
    #-------------------------------------------
    [video]
    detailed_unit_shadows = 0
    glints = 0
    gloss_mapping = 0
    reflections = 0
    smoke = 0
    splashes = 0
    unit_shaders = 0
    vegetation = 1
    shadows = 0
    unit_detail = medium
    building_detail = low
    terrain_quality = low
    effect_quality = low
    vegetation_quality = low
    depth_shadows_resolution = 1
    texture_filtering = 1
    bloom = 0
    anisotropic_level = 4
    tga_aspect = 1.33333
    tga_input_scale = 1
    tga_width = 5000
    widescreen = 0
    show_banners = 1
    windowed = 1
    tga_reserve_space = 0
    anti_alias_mode = off
    battle_32_bit = 1
    battle_resolution = 1024 768
    campaign_32_bit = 1
    campaign_resolution = 1024 768
    cloud_transitions = 1
    desync_animations = 1
    graphics_adapter = 0
    multi_texture = 1
    no_background_fmv = 1
    safe_refresh = 1
    stencil_shadows = 1
    subtitles = 0
    triple_buffer = 0
    ui_32_bit = 0
    movies = 0
    #------------------------------------------- INSERT REPLAY HERE!!!
    [replay]
    play = 1
    file = C:\Program Files\SEGA\Medieval II Total War\replays\lebanon.rpy
    camera = C:\Program Files\SEGA\Medieval II Total War\cameras\
    show_battle_ui = 0
    info = 0
    #-------------------------------------------
    [features]
    editor = true
    #mod = C:\Program Files\SEGA\Medieval II Total War\mods\
    #-------------------------------------------
    [capture_tga]
    enable = 0
    fps = 30
    dir = C:\video_capture\
    #-------------------------------------------
    [cine]
    show = 1
    1) Yeah, do you use a mod or Kingdoms campaign?
    2) Are you sure that your game is installed at
    C:\Program Files\SEGA\Medieval II Total War\?
    If not, change the path in the *.cfg

    Quote Originally Posted by BenShady View Post
    HI First off sry for my very bad english

    I have this Problem
    I start the data teutonic_cine-ed_edit.bat the game starts and
    at the half of the Loading Screen give me the system this answer . Medival 2 have protectet a unknown error , the game is shutting down -.- .
    (I have no Vista and i think I follow the instructions of the tutorial 100 % right .)
    I have the Medival 2 Patch 1.3 and the Kindoms Patch 1.5


    I dont understand the failure

    Here my teutonic_cine-ed_edit.cfg


    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    campaign_map_smoothing = 1

    default_in_battle = default

    fov = 75

    move = 30

    restrict = 0

    rotate = 10

    #-------------------------------------------

    [video]

    detailed_unit_shadows = 0

    glints = 0

    gloss_mapping = 0

    reflections = 0

    smoke = 0

    splashes = 0

    unit_shaders = 0

    vegetation = 1

    shadows = 0

    unit_detail = medium

    building_detail = low

    terrain_quality = low

    effect_quality = low

    vegetation_quality = low

    depth_shadows_resolution = 1

    texture_filtering = 1

    bloom = 0

    anisotropic_level = 4

    tga_aspect = 1.33333

    tga_input_scale = 1

    tga_width = 5000

    widescreen = 0

    show_banners = 0

    windowed = 1

    tga_reserve_space = 0

    anti_alias_mode = off

    battle_32_bit = 1

    battle_resolution = 720 480

    campaign_32_bit = 1

    campaign_resolution = 720 480

    cloud_transitions = 1

    desync_animations = 1

    graphics_adapter = 0

    multi_texture = 1

    no_background_fmv = 1

    safe_refresh = 1

    stencil_shadows = 1

    subtitles = 0

    triple_buffer = 0

    ui_32_bit = 0

    movies = 0

    #------------------------------------------- INSERT REPLAY HERE!!!

    [replay]

    play = 1

    file = C:\Programme\SEGA\Medieval II Total War\mods\teutonic\replays\Start.rpy

    camera = C:\Programme\SEGA\Medieval II Total War\mods\teutonic\cameras\

    show_battle_ui =0

    info = 0

    #-------------------------------------------

    [features]

    editor = true

    mod = C:\Programme\SEGA\Medieval II Total War\mods\teutonic

    #-------------------------------------------

    [capture_tga]

    enable = 0

    fps = 30

    dir = C:\Programme\SEGA\Medieval II Total War\mods\teutonic\video_capture\

    #-------------------------------------------

    [cine]

    show = 1



    Sorry for my English ^^ I hope it is ok ^^

    Thank for helps
    @ this

    dir = C:\Programme\SEGA\Medieval II Total War\mods\teutonic\video_capture\

    dir=C:
    \video_capture\

    I have testet this 2 versions but i have no result for my Problem
    The line
    dir=C:\video_capture\
    is not the reason.

    Apart from that your problem is a big mystery... From what I can see you have done everything correctly. Even a wrong replay name cannot be the problem. You wouldn't get that error message if just the replay was missing/misspelled.
    The only thing I can think of is to add this part into your *.cfg-file as it's missing (though I don't think it's the problem):

    [audio]

    speech_enable = 1

    speech_vol = 1

    music_vol = 0

    #-------------------------------------------

    [camera]
    formerly known as D|need
    m2tw cinematic editor tutorials as video and thread | my total war videos
    the picture of the week subforum with great artworks | my pics and vids gallery
    under the patronage of b. ward

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •