Page 27 of 27 FirstFirst ... 21718192021222324252627
Results 521 to 533 of 533

Thread: M2TW Cinematic Editor Video Tutorials, Info and Fan Videos!

  1. #521
    Gigantus's Avatar The trouble with having an open mind, of course, is that people will insist on coming along and trying to put things in it
    Patrician Moderator Emeritus Administrator Emeritus Modding Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    47,086
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default Re: M2TW Cinematic Editor Video Tutorials, Info and Fan Videos!

    I have just rewritten a set of BAT\CFG files here (no render.bat) - the beauty being that you simply place them in the mod of your choice and then only need to adjust the CFG file, the BAT file is universal and steam compatible. I'll check HC's set (have to see if it uses different settings) and will then upload the final set here at TWC.

    Edit: my set above did not work correctly so I took HC's files and adapted them (tested with Bare Geomod):

    Cine EditorNo problems here, windowed screen with edit window underneath. I used the prebattle.cameragroupxml file from unpacked vanilla for the camera setting

    CineED-Editor.BAT
    Code:
    @echo off
    cd ..\..
    IF EXIST kingdoms.exe (start kingdoms.exe @%0\..\CineED-Editor.cfg) ELSE (start medieval2.exe @%0\..\CineED-Editor.cfg)
    CineED_Editor.CFG
    Code:
    [features]
    mod = mods/Bare_Geomod                                # adjust to your mod's name
    editor = 1
    
    [replay] 
    play = 1
    file = mods\Bare_Geomod\replays\Replay.rpy            # adjust to your mod's name
    camera = data\cameras\prebattle.cameragroupxml        # change default directory and camera if required
    show_battle_ui = 0
    info = 0
    
    [log] 
    to = logs/M2TW.system.log.txt 
    level = * trace
    
    [audio]
    speech_enable = 1
    speech_vol = 1
    music_vol = 0
    
    [camera]
    campaign_map_smoothing = 1
    default_in_battle = default
    fov = 75
    move = 30
    restrict = 0
    rotate = 10
    
    [video]
    anisotropic_level = 4 
    anti_alias_mode = off
    battle_32_bit = 1
    battle_resolution = 1280 720
    bloom = 0 
    building_detail = high
    campaign_32_bit = 1
    campaign_resolution = 1280 720
    cloud_transitions = 1
    depth_shadows_resolution = 1 
    desync_animations = 1
    detailed_unit_shadows = 0
    effect_quality = high
    glints = 0
    gloss_mapping = 0
    graphics_adapter = 0
    movies = 0
    multi_texture = 1
    no_background_fmv = 1
    reflections = 0
    safe_refresh = 1
    shadows = 1
    show_banners = 0
    smoke = 0
    splashes = 0
    stencil_shadows = 1
    subtitles = 0
    terrain_quality = highest
    texture_filtering = 1 
    tga_aspect = 1.33333
    tga_input_scale = 1
    tga_reserve_space = 0
    tga_width = 5000
    triple_buffer = 0
    ui_32_bit = 0
    unit_detail = highest
    unit_shaders = 1
    vegetation = 1
    vegetation_quality = highest
    widescreen = 0
    windowed = 1
    
    
    [capture_tga]
    enable = 0
    fps = 30
    dir = C:\video_capture\
    
    [cine] 
    show = 1

    Cine RenderI used the prebattle.cameragroupxml file from unpacked vanilla for the camera setting as well. Windowed screen comes up and loading bars fills, crashes without message when loading bar is full (little flash of the battle window as in the editor):
    Spoiler for crash message
    11:17:17.099 [system.io] [trace] pack open,packs/data_0.pack,data/BattleCameras.xml,377
    11:17:17.099 [system.io] [info] open: found data/BattleCameras.xml (from: packs/data_0.pack)
    11:17:17.099 [system.io] [trace] pack close,,data/battlecameras.xml,,,-377
    11:17:17.100 [system.io] [info] exists: missing mods/Bare_Geomod/data/cameras
    11:17:17.100 [system.io] [trace] pack open,packs/data_0.pack,data/cameras/General_Die1.cam,11911
    11:17:17.100 [system.io] [info] open: found data/cameras/General_Die1.cam (from: packs/data_0.pack)
    11:17:17.102 [system.io] [trace] pack close,,data/cameras/general_die1.cam,,,-11911
    11:17:17.160 [system.io] [trace] exists: 1115: caching directory: mods/bare_geomod/data/ui/captain banners/dead
    11:17:17.161 [system.io] [info] exists: directory non-existant: mods/bare_geomod/data/ui/captain banners/dead
    11:17:17.161 [system.io] [info] exists: missing mods/Bare_Geomod/data/ui/captain banners/dead/captain_card_france.tga
    11:17:17.193 [game.script.trigger] [trace] Trigger <Start_Battle__Heavy_Cavalry_Trigger> fired
    11:17:17.193 [game.script.trigger] [trace] Trigger <Cavalry_Cycle_Trigger> fired
    11:17:17.193 [game.script.trigger] [trace] Trigger <Tiring_Cavalry_Trigger> fired
    11:17:17.193 [game.script.trigger] [trace] Trigger <1333A_Breaking_Off_From_Combat_Trigger> fired
    11:17:17.640 [game.script.trigger] [info]

    CineED-Render.BAT
    Code:
    @echo off
    cd ..\..
    IF EXIST kingdoms.exe (start kingdoms.exe @%0\..\CineED-Render.cfg) ELSE (start medieval2.exe @%0\..\CineED-Render.cfg)
    CineED_Render.CFG
    Code:
    [features]
    mod = mods/Bare_Geomod                                # adjust to your mod's name
    editor = 1
    
    [replay] 
    play = 1
    file = mods\Bare_Geomod\replays\Replay.rpy            # adjust to your mod's name
    camera = data\cameras\prebattle.cameragroupxml        # change default directory and camera if required
    show_battle_ui = 0
    info = 0
    
    [log] 
    to = logs/M2TW.system.log.txt 
    level = * trace
    
    [audio]
    speech_enable = 1
    speech_vol = 1
    music_vol = 0
    
    [camera]
    campaign_map_smoothing = 1
    default_in_battle = default
    fov = 75
    move = 30
    restrict = 0
    rotate = 10
    
    [video]
    anisotropic_level = 16
    anti_alias_mode = normal
    antialiasing = 8
    battle_32_bit = 1
    battle_resolution = 1280 720
    bloom = 1 
    building_detail = high 
    campaign_32_bit = 1
    campaign_resolution = 1280 720
    depth_shadows = 2
    depth_shadows_resolution = 2
    desync_animations = 1
    detailed_unit_shadows = 1
    effect_quality = highest
    gamma = 100 
    glints = 1
    gloss_mapping = 1
    grass_distance = 900
    movies = false
    no_background_fmv = 1
    reflection = 1 
    reflections = 1
    show_banners = 0
    subtitles = 0
    terrain_quality = high
    texture_filtering = 2
    tga_aspect = 1.5
    tga_input_scale = 1
    tga_reserve_space = 0
    tga_width = 
    triple_buffer = 1
    ui_32_bit = 0
    unit_detail = highest
    unit_shaders = 1
    vegetation = 1
    vegetation_quality = high
    vsync = 1
    water_buffers_per_node = 8
    widescreen = 1
    windowed = 1
    
    
    [capture_tga]
    enable = 1
    fps = 30
    dir = C:\video_capture\
    
    [cine] 
    show = 1 
    width = 1280
    height = 720
    capture = 1
    avi = 1


    Could it be the camera file?
    Last edited by Gigantus; November 14, 2015 at 01:05 AM.



  2. #522

    Default Re: M2TW Cinematic Editor Video Tutorials, Info and Fan Videos!

    Yup, the .cam file could be a problem here, but I'm not sure if it wouldn't crash earlier then already, been quite a while that my renderer crashed^^ I think only a corrupted replay causes the crash right after launching the .bat though. So trying with a new (own) one it is definitly worth it, if you need help with that let me know.

    edit: when I try to use your Cine Editor .bat and .cfg I get a "CA_LIBS" error...

    edit2: just a little note, normally the cine editor doesnt need any "camera input":
    camera = data\cameras\prebattle.cameragroupxml # change default directory and camera if required
    Last edited by xHolyCrusader; November 15, 2015 at 08:58 PM.


  3. #523
    Gigantus's Avatar The trouble with having an open mind, of course, is that people will insist on coming along and trying to put things in it
    Patrician Moderator Emeritus Administrator Emeritus Modding Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    47,086
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default Re: M2TW Cinematic Editor Video Tutorials, Info and Fan Videos!

    The thing is the crash happens after the loading bar is full, and for a split second I can see the start up screen like it is in the editor.
    I'll give it a shot with a new replay, the old replay works fine with the editor though. Have to dig through the thread how to create a cam setting as well.

    Edit: you wouldn't happen to have a link for the cam stuff?

    Edit2: created a new replay and didn't have a problem starting the editor (didn't do anything else)



    Closed the editor (not doing anything) and ran the renderer, crashed at full loading bar without message:

    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 
    10:06:32.383 [system.io] [info] exists: missing mods/Bare_Geomod/data/PreBattleCameras.xml
    10:06:32.383 [system.io] [trace] pack open,packs/data_1.pack,data/PreBattleCameras.xml,3953
    10:06:32.383 [system.io] [info] open: found data/PreBattleCameras.xml (from: packs/data_1.pack)
    10:06:32.384 [system.io] [trace] pack close,,data/prebattlecameras.xml,,,-3953
    10:06:32.467 [game.script.trigger] [trace] Trigger <Knights_To_The_Fore_Trigger> fired
    10:06:32.467 [game.script.trigger] [trace] Trigger <1323_Fatigue_Trigger> fired
    10:06:32.467 [game.script.trigger] [trace] Trigger <1347_Attack_Their_General_Trigger> fired
    10:06:32.467 [game.script.trigger] [trace] Trigger <1350_Radar_Map_Trigger> fired
    10:06:32.467 [game.script.trigger] [trace] Trigger <1351_Hour_Glass_Trigger> fired
    10:06:32.467 [game.script.trigger] [trace] Trigger <reveal_friend_or_foe_2_trigger> fired
    10:06:32.467 [game.script.trigger] [trace] Trigger <Knights_To_The_Fore_Trigger> fired
    10:06:32.467 [game.script.trigger] [trace] Trigger <1323_Fatigue_Trigger> fired
    10:06:32.467 [game.script.trigger] [trace] Trigger <1347_Attack_Their_General_Trigger> fired
    10:06:32.467 [game.script.trigger] [trace] Trigger <1350_Radar_Map_Trigger> fired
    10:06:32.467 [game.script.trigger] [trace] Trigger <1351_Hour_Glass_Trigger> fired
    10:06:32.467 [game.script.trigger] [trace] Trigger <reveal_friend_or_foe_2_trigger> fired
    10:06:32.481 [game.script.trigger] [trace] Trigger <Start_Battle_Enemy_Forming_For_Attack_Trigger> fired
    10:06:32.481 [game.script.trigger] [trace] Trigger <Start_Battle_Enemy_Forming_For_Attack_Trigger> fired
    10:06:32.483 [game.script.trigger] [trace] Trigger <Start_Battle__Heavy_Cavalry_Trigger> fired
    10:06:32.483 [game.script.trigger] [trace] Trigger <Cavalry_Cycle_Trigger> fired
    10:06:32.483 [game.script.trigger] [trace] Trigger <1298_Wedge_Formation_Trigger> fired
    10:06:32.483 [game.script.trigger] [trace] Trigger <1333A_Breaking_Off_From_Combat_Trigger> fired
    10:06:32.483 [game.script.trigger] [trace] Trigger <Start_Battle__Heavy_Cavalry_Trigger> fired
    10:06:32.483 [game.script.trigger] [trace] Trigger <Cavalry_Cycle_Trigger> fired
    10:06:32.483 [game.script.trigger] [trace] Trigger <1298_Wedge_Formation_Trigger> fired
    10:06:32.483 [game.script.trigger] [trace] Trigger <1333A_Breaking_Off_From_Combat_Trigger> fired
    10:06:32.483 [game.script.trigger] [trace] Trigger <Start_Battle__Heavy_Cavalry_Trigger> fired
    10:06:32.483 [game.script.trigger] [trace] Trigger <Cavalry_Cycle_Trigger> fired
    10:06:32.483 [game.script.trigger] [trace] Trigger <1298_Wedge_Formation_Trigger> fired
    10:06:32.483 [game.script.trigger] [trace] Trigger <1333A_Breaking_Off_From_Combat_Trigger> fired
    10:06:32.922 [game.script.trigger] [trace] Trigger <battle7> fired
    10:06:33.115 [game.script.trigger] [info]
    I am using the above settings, haven't created a custom cam yet. I noticed a new fiel in the M2TW directory: cineSettings.cfgXml.bin -I'll check it out.
    Last edited by Gigantus; November 15, 2015 at 11:43 PM.



  4. #524

    Default Re: M2TW Cinematic Editor Video Tutorials, Info and Fan Videos!

    help when i open the renderer it says medieval 2 total war encountered an unspecific error and will now exit

  5. #525

    Default Re: M2TW Cinematic Editor Video Tutorials, Info and Fan Videos!

    never mind it works finally!

  6. #526

    Default Re: M2TW Cinematic Editor Video Tutorials, Info and Fan Videos!

    now when it renders it slows any reason why?

  7. #527

    Default Re: M2TW Cinematic Editor Video Tutorials, Info and Fan Videos!

    @Gig I can only access from my phone atm so Im not of much help. For the cam stuff just search "cinematic editor tutorial" on youtube and watch the first part by D|need. He explains everything pretty well there, I dont even know if any written tutorials exist for this..
    Something your cfgs/bats seem to miss, normally the editor and renderer load the .rpy file automatically and you dont have to select anything in the main menu, I guess this is what causes your problem. When launching the renderer everything displayed on your screen (even mouse-cursor/your browser/..) gets rendered RIGHT AFTER the loading screen dissappeared.

    @polarclad the render process always takes some time and happens to be "laggy" the final rendered files you can find in your "capture_tga" folder in smooth 30 non-laggy fps


  8. #528
    Gigantus's Avatar The trouble with having an open mind, of course, is that people will insist on coming along and trying to put things in it
    Patrician Moderator Emeritus Administrator Emeritus Modding Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    47,086
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default Re: M2TW Cinematic Editor Video Tutorials, Info and Fan Videos!

    My bad, the editor (CFG code in #521 above) actually loads straight - I had a wrong configuration initially, no input is required until the above screenshot other then starting the BAT file.

    Polar clad mentions that I have to point at a camera and not a camera group. I'll try that once I have migrated everything to my new machine. If that is correct then the camera setting in the editor may be superfluous and could be omitted.
    Last edited by Gigantus; November 16, 2015 at 08:24 PM.



  9. #529

    Default Re: M2TW Cinematic Editor Video Tutorials, Info and Fan Videos!

    The 'editor' makes no use of any cam/cameragrp anyways. Its only the 'renderer' that needs either a working .cam or .cameragrpxml file. The latter is just a bunch of '.cam' files combined, so you dont have to start the render .bat for every single cam over and over again in case you have like 50+ cameras for a bigger video for example.


  10. #530
    Gigantus's Avatar The trouble with having an open mind, of course, is that people will insist on coming along and trying to put things in it
    Patrician Moderator Emeritus Administrator Emeritus Modding Emeritus

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Goa - India
    Posts
    47,086
    Blog Entries
    24

    Default Re: M2TW Cinematic Editor Video Tutorials, Info and Fan Videos!

    Nope, changing it to a camera didn't help. Just to be sure I made a new replay.rpy file (which ran fine on the editor) and ran the renderer with a default cam file. Same again - it showed up for a split second and then disappeared without message.



  11. #531

    Default Re: M2TW Cinematic Editor Video Tutorials, Info and Fan Videos!

    yo, i got everything to work i watched the old dmovie guys tutorial and im in the editor but i cant use insert to place keyframes it just doesnt work i setup the camera and the check x y z boxes but it just wont place em does anyobdy know why that would be and if it is fixable?
    btw im using it for call of warhammer end times

  12. #532

    Default Re: M2TW Cinematic Editor Video Tutorials, Info and Fan Videos!

    Jump cuts? How do i do those?

  13. #533
    kostic's Avatar Miles
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Near Lyon in France
    Posts
    331

    Default Re: M2TW Cinematic Editor Video Tutorials, Info and Fan Videos!

    Cinematic Editor does not work with SSHIP?
    When I run the .bat, the game opens as normal and does not take into account my .rpy file that I entered in the path.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •