View RSS Feed

Hader

The COVID Chronicles Part 1 (...I don't know what to title these things so deal with it)

Rate this Entry
To preface this briefly; most of this I had written last year at some point, usually while on the road and bored with not much else to do at the time. Seems I take to writing when possible when I'm that level of bored. In any case though, while I generally have strange prose, it may be even weirder here because there were many on-and-off periods of writing for me. It's somewhat comprehensive and mostly chronological, but overall, just there to be there.

You have been warned...

===============

Where to even begin? Coronavirus, COVID-19, the 'rona, dat covid - hardly needs an introduction. Anyone in a courtroom against it would easily be able to point to where on the doll that the covid touched them. So perhaps the slightly more interesting place to start for myself is actually a good bit before anyone knew wtf a COVID was.

I've been a paramedic some time now, and for my national guard unit, that has placed me in charge of our continuing education programs for all of our medics, of whom most all are just EMTs.