• Special Issue: Ask not what the Curia can do for you, ask what you can do for the Curia!

To many, Citizens and regular member alike, the Curia is a somewhat an obscure place, of which they stay away, scared by the supposed complexity of its structure, and, even more, disgusted by the constant stream of drama and toxicity that seems to be poisoning it: while the latter is a consequence of it being a democratic institution (just like that happens for any other similar institution, and believe me here, since I'm an elected Public Admin in RL), it's not an excuse to stay away from it forever: a bit of drama will do good for your morale and it will help you grow some more hair on your belly.
    In other words, while no one can deny that the Curia is a very unpleasant and annoying place to frequent at times, it is also true that that depends on whom you interact with and how you behave, so the solution is quite straight: just be the kind of Citizen (or member) you like to see.

That being said, what is the Curia? A full response would take tens of hours and would only found a few to agree with it, so let's just stick with what the Curia actually is in terms of fora, to begin with. As per Hader's original post, the Curia is actually composed as it follows:

Quote Originally Posted by Hader
    For the purposes of fulfilling its objectives, the Curia forum has four sub-forums for specific administrative uses and a fifth, the Symposium, for debate:

Quaestiones Perpetuae
    This is the forum where Citizenship applications are posted and then processed by the Citizenry.

Prothalamos
    A forum specifically created for formally proposing and discussing Amendments to the Constitution, Curial Decisions and the granting of Awards. Voting on proposals does not take place in this forum. This forum is open for all members, regardless of citizenship, to post and discuss resolutions.

Curia Vote