Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: [TATW] - The Tale of the North - Chapter 6: The Fall of Glorfindel

nine-o's Avatar Civis
    From the east coast of Canada, the best damn part of North America!
    Last edited by nine-o; November 03, 2013 at 07:58 PM.
    Please read my current AAR, The Tale of the North!

Also check out my previous AAR effort, The Russian Republic!

nine-o's Avatar Civis

Default Re: [TATW] - The Tale of the North

So... I've sort-of been neglecting my AAR writing. In my defense, I work as a software developer and my company just signed the US Navy... turns out they're rather large and demanding, and I haven't seen daylight in 6 weeks.

Anyway, I'm through the worst parts now, and I've still got a decent yarn to spin. My first update will be tonite after work!

nine-o's Avatar Civis

Chapter 1 - The Meeting

The meeting took place on a late autumn night. While still warm, the rain that fell that night was as cold as the hearts of the creatures that crept outside the walls of Bree. When the rain struck the ground, it released a mist that froze any mirth in the hearts of the townsfolk.

“A right fretful night, yessir.”

The innkeeper, Barliman Butterbur, repeated the same phrase to the each of the many guests that came to the Inn of the Prancing Pony that night.