Thread: Berserkers not berserking

Default Berserkers not berserking

I recently started playing Rome Total War again. But I have run into a problem while trying to edit the german berserkers. They don't go Berserk. If my memory serves me correct they should go berserk if you let them taunt. They used to do it when I played this game about two years ago. However I can't get them to do it anymore.
    The things I changed about them are:
    -unit size (only slightly bigger)
    -unit mass
    -weapon
    -morale, I kept the berserker part but I just increased their base morale level
    -unit recruitment stuff

Does anyone know how I can get them to go berserk again. I just love seeing them swing around and launching enemy infantry into the air.

Thanks in advance.

Leonidas The Lion's Avatar Until we win! Or die.
    Content Emeritus

Default Re: Berserkers not berserking

Maybe the changing of the weapon is at fault try replacing it with the old one and see if it has an effect.
    Quote Originally Posted by Jom View Post
    When using the stick and carrot approach, remember that what you have to do is shove the carrot up their arse and then beat them with the stick.
    Check out my YouTube Channel here
    Under The Patronage Of jimkatalanos
    Patron Of
    Murfios,
    Bolkonsky and DekuTrash

going beserk is somthing to with morale in preferances.txt have you turned morale on or off if on you have to turn off otherwise they wont go beserk

Leonidas the Lion:
    I only changed the weapons damage and charge bonus (the first two numbers in the export_units.txt file.

Spartan Kid:
    I left morale on. The game is very boring without morale. You mentioned I should turn it off, I think you mean it should be turned on. Perhaps the increased level of morale has something to do with it?

The weird thing is that in-game the berserkers always are in their berserk state, according to the unit information. But they just wait for orders.