Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Melee....

  1. #1
    Tsar Stefan Dusan IV's Avatar Loonatic on the loose!!
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Belgrade, Serbia
    Posts
    461

    Default Melee....

    I dismounted Tsars guard, and tried to implement spear/sword combination of weapons, they have models for spear and sword in their .mesh file and I tried to let them have both weapons...
    The problem is:
    They have models for sword and spear, the game loads, everything is working (with normal attack command they fight like spearmen with the spear, with alternative attack they fight like swordsmen, but the sword floats arround half a meter away, besides the fact that they regulary posses a sword...) I thought you guys can help me a bit with that. The question is: is it really possible to have 2 working melee weapons in one unit? And if yes, how?

    Here is my EDU code:
    Code:
    type             Dismounted Tsars Guard
    dictionary       Dismounted_Tsars_Guard      ; Tsars Guard
    category         infantry
    class            heavy
    voice_type       Heavy
    banner faction   main_infantry
    banner holy      crusade
    soldier          Dismounted_Tsars_Guard, 48, 0, 1
    attributes       sea_faring, hide_forest, very_hardy, can_withdraw
    formation        1.2, 1.2, 2.4, 2.4, 4, square
    stat_health      1, 0
    stat_pri         14, 5, no, 0, 0, melee, melee_blade, piercing, spear, 25, 1
    ;stat_pri_ex      0, 0, 0
    stat_pri_attr    no
    stat_sec         14, 5, no, 0, 0, melee, melee_blade, piercing, sword, 25, 1
    ;stat_sec_ex      0, 0, 0
    stat_sec_attr    no
    stat_pri_armour  8, 7, 4, metal
    ;stat_armour_ex   8, 9, 0, 0, 7, 4, 4, metal
    stat_sec_armour  0, 0, flesh
    stat_heat        5
    stat_ground      0, -2, -4, 0
    stat_mental      11, normal, trained
    stat_charge_dist 45
    stat_fire_delay  0
    stat_food        60, 300
    stat_cost        1, 840, 320, 130, 100, 840, 4, 210
    armour_ug_levels 4
    armour_ug_models Dismounted_Tsars_Guard
    ownership        russia
    era 2            russia
    ;unit_info        14, 0, 19
    And my battle_models.modeldb code:
    Code:
    16 -0.090000004 0 0 -0.34999999 0.80000001 0.60000002 
    22 dismounted_tsars_guard 
    1 4 
    67 unit_models/_Units/EE_Bekhtera_Heavy_Lamellar/tsars_guard_lod0.mesh 121 
    67 unit_models/_Units/EE_Bekhtera_Heavy_Lamellar/tsars_guard_lod1.mesh 900 
    67 unit_models/_Units/EE_Bekhtera_Heavy_Lamellar/tsars_guard_lod2.mesh 2500 
    67 unit_models/_Units/EE_Bekhtera_Heavy_Lamellar/tsars_guard_lod3.mesh 6400 
    1 
    6 russia 
    96 unit_models/_Units/EE_Bekhtera_Heavy_Lamellar/textures/EE_Bekhtera_Heavy_Lamellar_russia.texture 
    96 unit_models/_Units/EE_Bekhtera_Heavy_Lamellar/textures/EE_Bekhtera_Heavy_Lamellar_normal.texture 
    42 unit_sprites/russia_Tsars_Guard_sprite.spr 
    1 
    6 russia 
    61 unit_models/AttachmentSets/Final Teardrop_russia_diff.texture 
    61 unit_models/AttachmentSets/Final Teardrop_russia_norm.texture 0  
    1 
    4 None 
    10 MTW2_Spear 
    14 MTW2_Swordsman 2 
    18 MTW2_Spear_primary 
    14 fs_test_shield 2 
    18 MTW2_Sword_primary 
    14 fs_test_shield 
    16 -0.090000004 0 0 -0.34999999 0.80000001 0.60000002
    I dismounted Dvor Cavalry's second armor upgrade for dismounted dvor (they only have one upgrade), and everything works like a charm, both bow and axe. I'll give +rep on any help or advice

    Thanks in advance, TSDIV
    Last edited by Tsar Stefan Dusan IV; February 23, 2007 at 06:20 PM.

  2. #2
    Tsar Stefan Dusan IV's Avatar Loonatic on the loose!!
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Belgrade, Serbia
    Posts
    461

    Default Re: Melee....

    Anyone?

  3. #3
    Tsar Stefan Dusan IV's Avatar Loonatic on the loose!!
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Belgrade, Serbia
    Posts
    461

    Default Re: Melee....

    Am I the only one trying this?
    Can anyone confirm?
    If it can't be done, that is also relevant info, so please advise...

    Sorry for bumping, but I NEED to know this

  4. #4
    Soulghast's Avatar RAWR!
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Athens, Greece
    Posts
    3,912

    Default Re: Melee....

    Can you post a screenshot of how it looks? Are you sure you have the right animation? I think that the problem is that you can't have 2 melee weapons, but I may be able to help if you post a screenshot...
    PS: I'm not posting for rep, so don't give me.
    Ex-Curator
    Under the Patronage of Perikles
    Patron of Desperado † and Astaroth


    R.I.P Calvin

  5. #5
    Tsar Stefan Dusan IV's Avatar Loonatic on the loose!!
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    Belgrade, Serbia
    Posts
    461

    Default Re: Melee....

    Here are the pics if anybody wants to get involved in this matter....

    Ready, everything seems normal...


    Charging, they always charge with the swords, not spears....

    If attacked, they also fight with the bugged swords....

    Without charge (normal attack command):


    Alternative atatck (with Alt button):


    Thanks in advance, TSDIV
    Last edited by Tsar Stefan Dusan IV; February 27, 2007 at 10:07 AM.

  6. #6
    Soulghast's Avatar RAWR!
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Athens, Greece
    Posts
    3,912

    Default Re: Melee....

    It is probably what I told you earlier on MSN, this sword kind doesn't fit with te animation. I think it is cav-only. That is my opinion.
    Ex-Curator
    Under the Patronage of Perikles
    Patron of Desperado † and Astaroth


    R.I.P Calvin

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •