Thread: HELP! What's the easiest strategy to win the short campaign?

Tajir's Avatar Vicarius

Default HELP! What's the easiest strategy to win the short campaign?

Hello,

I started playing MTW2 yesterday, and I'm playing the short campaign so I can quickly unlock more factions.

Can anyone tell me the easiest and quickest way to do so?

-What's the best faction for the short campaign?
    -What should I do to 'destroy' the target factions?
    -More advice, please!

Default Re: HELP! What's the easiest strategy to win the short campaign?

I recommend spain, take out the moors first, then portugal.

Or, you can change your file to unlock all factions, or download any of the mods (which generally have all factions unlocked).

The quickest and easiest way, without cheating is simple...wasn't really a need for this post.

You start a short campaign on Easy/Easy, with whatever faction, it doesn't matter it's easy enough.
    You then blitzkrieg rebel cities, form your economy to support bigger armies while edge your empire towards your target faction in which you must destroy.

For example England, kill Scotland/France. Rush Rennes/Brugges/Antwerp/York. You now have 4 Cities in Europe and 3 in England. Caen and Nottingham must become good cities asap to build better troops.
    Secure your cities in Europe, 4+ garrisons? (it's on easy so maybe less) then march on Wales/Ireland. You now have a total of 9 provinces. Nice economy!!

Form up at York, forget France for now, just make sure they can't take your Europe cities.
    March on Scotland and take them out within 2 turns, so use 2 armies. This will seriously dent your rep with the Pope but you won't get excommunicated if your swift, unless the Pope already hates you.

Excommunication is much of a problem, the next part is....

Scotland = dead
    Your empire = 11 Provinces

Next step: muster all forces to Europe and Blitzkrieg France...