Thread: b0Gia's de Bodemloze - Bug's Report Thread - Minor Bugfixer released for DAC 2.2

b0Gia de Bodemloze's Avatar Europa Barbarorum Dev

Default b0Gia's de Bodemloze - Bug's Report Thread - Minor Bugfixer released for DAC 2.2

Hello to all,
    I started playing recently DaC after many years again.
    I was playing a very difficult and challenging campaign. It was the first time that i was so challenged in a Total War Game.
    But after over 200 hundred turns my game corrupted and i couldn't finish the campaign.
    So before i start a new campaign, i will make a researsh about the possible bugs (and the root cause) that destroyed my campaign and i will share any results.
    Feel free to share any ideas, similar experiences etc.

It's my temporary return to Medieval 2 modding after years. I just want to be again the peacefull stressless player and enjoy some Kingdom mods.

Regards,
    b0Gia de Bodemloze

Update 3, these all that found, i am releasing a bugfixer and going back playing DaC.
    Link:
    http://www.mediafire.com/file/7c4df3...r+Bugfixer.rar

Instructions
    Extract into third_age folder
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 

Bugs of Campaign Script
    001 line 6176 King_of_the_Dead is being used for faction turks but it's not declared in the descr_names
    002 line 6931 Lone_Lands settlement in script is declared as Lone_lands in imperial_campaign_regions_and_settlement_names
    003 line 14412 unit Misty Balrog AI soldiers 1 exp 9 armour 2 weapon_lvl 2, no idea about this "soldiers 1", the format is exp armour weapon_lvl as far as i know.
    004 line 16504, missing age for character Temporary ring
    005 lines 33556 - 33564 and 39682 - 39683, there is a mention and some events about a non exist Settlement Harrowdale, most probably is about Dale Settlement
    Bugs of Character Traits
    006 line 287, an effect can't be 0 and should be removed from trait Balin