Thread: Help with crashing.

Default Help with crashing.

So the day before yesterday i installed DME for the first time. I played it, it was great. Saved the game to come back to it later. That later was today. Now the program opens, but when i try to load up that saved game, start a new one, or even a quick battle the thing crashes.

I uninstalled the whole game and reinstalled. Verified the game files with steam an all that BS. Below is that DME log text file. It is probably something simple, i have never done this mod thing before, it is new ground to me.

DME 3.X log - 18/01/2019
    --------------------------
    Info:
    Registered owner: Scott, Is admin? True, Has limited token? False
    OS: x 64 - Proffesional, Version: 6, Build Number: 9200
    Memory: Total: 32581 Available: 28374
    Display: 1920 x 1080 - 32 bit
    Mod Installation Path:
    DME path: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Empire Total War\data\DME
    Steam Status: On
    Current non vanilla files in data folder:

Actions:
    * 10:44:42 -> Mod started
    * <- --- ->
    DME mod is closing.

* 10:44:50 -> DME launcher closed.

End of log report.

Default Re: Help with crashing.

After watching some content on youtube, I was hooked by this mod and spend some time yesterday to get it running.

I am not sure why your game worked in the first place, but I had the same problems as you from the beginning.

Make sure you have a working Vanilla setup via reinstallation. Then disable all the DLCs that you have installed with the game. Even if you never bought anything, Steam gifted every owner of Empire: Total War the Definitive Edition of the game some time in 2015, which includes some DLCs (maybe all of them), so there are DLCs installed, even if youre not aware of it. You can do this via the properties menu of the library entry of the game. After that, install DarthMod like described in the guides. After that , I had my game running.

Leonardo's Avatar Reborn Old Timer