Page 4 of 23 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... LastLast
Results 61 to 80 of 447

Thread: RR/RC 2.0 Ultimate Edition, Patch #2 Released

  1. #61

    Default Re: RR/RC 2.0 Ultimate BETA Release

    Quote Originally Posted by Point Blank View Post
    Have a look in the system log file in Medieval 2 Total War\logs, look for the last line in the file that starts with 'error', what does it say?


    yeah still same thing here, select faction then crash 100%

    Im not quite sure what exactly to be looking at here so i enclosed the txt file, I hope its the right one?



    currently at :\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Medieval II Total War\logs
    Attached Files Attached Files

  2. #62

    Default Re: RR/RC 2.0 Ultimate BETA Release

    Here is the offending line:
    13:46:59.666 [data.invalid] [error] Insufficient video memory to load requested texture set.

    Have seen this before, I'll try and get a fix out shortly if I can track it down.

  3. #63

    Default Re: RR/RC 2.0 Ultimate BETA Release

    Does this fix it?
    https://mega.nz/#!mbB0RSxA!qv9YtL8OD...f87ldckNfqp01I
    Just going from an old memory here. Unzip it into your Medieval II Total War\data folder, it is only about 19MB.

  4. #64
    Judeman266's Avatar Senator
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Philadelphia, PA
    Posts
    1,027

    Default Re: RR/RC 2.0 Ultimate BETA Release

    Quote Originally Posted by Point Blank View Post
    Does this fix it?
    https://mega.nz/#!mbB0RSxA!qv9YtL8OD...f87ldckNfqp01I
    Just going from an old memory here. Unzip it into your Medieval II Total War\data folder, it is only about 19MB.
    13:04:22.520 [data.invalid] [error] Insufficient video memory to load requested texture set.
    Same error but the loading bar went farther.


  5. #65
    Navajo Joe's Avatar SS Forum Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    England
    Posts
    4,129

    Default Re: RR/RC 2.0 Ultimate BETA Release

    Quote Originally Posted by Lord Oakenthrone View Post
    using steam version and its installed to the program files/steam spot but in my case (win 10) its the program files (x86) folder.
    If you look on the main SS Forum page, there is a sticky by Gigantus, about how to install using Steam and Win10, tahe a look.

    Also install the Mod outside of Prog Files, perhaps in your Games Folder





    'Proud to be patronised by cedric37(My Father and My Guardian)

  6. #66

    Default Re: RR/RC 2.0 Ultimate BETA Release

    Quote Originally Posted by Point Blank View Post
    Does this fix it?
    https://mega.nz/#!mbB0RSxA!qv9YtL8OD...f87ldckNfqp01I
    Just going from an old memory here. Unzip it into your Medieval II Total War\data folder, it is only about 19MB.

    The attachment doesn't work here also PB, sorry. same result here as Judeman266's


    as for my installation folder , its working fine in the current folder, I have been playing stainless steel 6.4/Titanium/Sship and TATW etc over the years using this same installation spot. i got it all working fine

    just still having problems starting campaign, selecting a faction and it CTDng.

    campaigns aside, it works fine for me (custom and historical battles)
    Last edited by Lord Oakenthrone; September 15, 2018 at 03:18 PM.

  7. #67
    Libertus
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Kyiv, Ukraine, Europe
    Posts
    65

    Default Re: RR/RC 2.0 Ultimate BETA Release

    The mod crashes on me when i select a faction to play.

  8. #68

    Default Re: RR/RC 2.0 Ultimate BETA Release

    Try this:
    Does this fix it?
    https://mega.nz/#!mbB0RSxA!qv9YtL8OD...f87ldckNfqp01I
    Just going from an old memory here. Unzip it into your Medieval II Total War\data folder, it is only about 19MB.

  9. #69

    Default Re: RR/RC 2.0 Ultimate BETA Release

    [IMG]blob:https://imgur.com/24092bc2-01f7-4471-9595-e35d1bb3bb70[/IMG]

    This thing normal? Also the faction names and icons are jumbled up...

  10. #70

    Default Re: RR/RC 2.0 Ultimate BETA Release

    sigh... can't edit... Basically it only apepars on a part of the screen.

  11. #71
    Libertus
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Kyiv, Ukraine, Europe
    Posts
    65

    Default Re: RR/RC 2.0 Ultimate BETA Release

    Does not fix CTD.

  12. #72

    Default Re: RR/RC 2.0 Ultimate BETA Release

    No CTD's yet, this is exactly how it looks and I even went about and modified some of the video settings.

  13. #73

    Default Re: RR/RC 2.0 Ultimate BETA Release

    Welp, I geuss I am not the only one having this ctd problem in the beginning

    Windows 10 64bit, Steam - ingame video settings maxed out.

  14. #74

    Default Re: RR/RC 2.0 Ultimate BETA Release

    Ok tried the campaign map... CTD... Hmm I've downloaded it into it's own separate folder... perhaps if I put it into the SS6.4 folder will it work? Any thoughts on that guys?

  15. #75

    Default Re: RR/RC 2.0 Ultimate BETA Release

    Quote Originally Posted by Virian View Post
    No CTD's yet, this is exactly how it looks and I even went about and modified some of the video settings.
    In the .cfg in the RRRC_Ultimate folder its set to windowed = 1 - You have screen res set to 1280x768, so it only takes up part of the screen. Try setting it to windowed = 0 or screen res to 1920x1080. I suspect that is the problem anyway.

    For the campaign CTD its a bit difficult for me to fix since mine works ok. I’m running Windows 7 still, don’t know how 10 might affect it, if that is the issue.
    Last edited by Point Blank; September 15, 2018 at 04:33 PM.

  16. #76

    Default Re: RR/RC 2.0 Ultimate BETA Release

    Win 10 users could maybe try to set compatibility settings to windows 7 in the exe properties, thats one procedure that might work but...due to this particular game being launched via a batch file I cannot access the properties on it, I tried doing it on the 'kingdoms exe' that is within the RR/RC Ultimate main folder but that didnt seem to change anything, still getting same campaign CTD.

  17. #77

    Default Re: RR/RC 2.0 Ultimate BETA Release

    Well CTD still there but at least is full screen ty.

  18. #78
    Selerz's Avatar Civis
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Barad-dr
    Posts
    151

    Default Re: RR/RC 2.0 Ultimate BETA Release

    AMAZING! Thank you !!

  19. #79

    Default Re: RR/RC 2.0 Ultimate BETA Release

    Hmm btw did you make this mod to be steam compatible? I don't have the steam version and perhaps by making it work on the steam version first, the other one might get some trouble running?

  20. #80

    Default Re: RR/RC 2.0 Ultimate BETA Release

    Mine is the Steam version.

Page 4 of 23 FirstFirst 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •