Thread: What counts as a "Church" for the High Elves? [Vanilla] [3.2]

Maenor's Avatar Libertus

Default What counts as a "Church" for the High Elves? [Vanilla] [3.2]

In my long endeavor to rework the Trait Mechanic entirely from the ground up i caught up with the "Upright" trait

The triggers are plain and simple, resist Bribe, build a church or just for pure randomness/coming of age you get a point to the trait

Now, within the game's system and to my knowledge, the High Elves are categorized as Orthodox Egypt which means no Church for the player to build... unless the Mod team just changed the name and one of the buildings within the roster is in reality just a camouflaged church.

But, unless i'm still a noob at this or i just missed the line entirely, i can't find any Church-Like building available for the High Elves

Now if that is truly the case (which i'm pretty sure it is, since Orthodox factions normally don't have religion at all) the only way for an Elven character to get the Upright trait would be to just wait for one of the diplomats to start bribing him to the end of days, in comparison Gondor can just build churches and be done with it.

In anyway, enough words:

TL;DR

Do any of the buildings available in 3.2 Vanilla counts as "Church" for the High Elves? Is the Culture Studio a similar choice?

Cheers and thanks!

Ngugi's Avatar TATW & Albion Local Mod

Default Re: What counts as a "Church" for the High Elves? [Vanilla] [3.2]

Well, the triggers for the orthodox factions points to buildings who are not avilable to construct, correct, so either recode the triggers to point to the art and art_castle-buildings instead, who handle conversion for Elves in TATW.
    Or, as very well may be the intention, you ignore it (or remove the triggers based on buildings if you want to make it tidy), for the trait was perhaps not intended to become avilable to characters from construction of buildings any more in TATW.

Kingdom of Lindon preview video out