Thread: Buildings and cultural conversion

Default Buildings and cultural conversion

How does cultural conversion rate work? Does that city's buildings' origin have anything to do with the rate of conversion?

Playing as Romans, do my Latin Colonies have cultural conversion bonus, even though it does not say so on the description?

And I discovered that while playing as Romans, my city Tarentum has reached 50% Roman culture and can no longer train the ethnic cavalry under the factional government type. However, if I change the government type to Allied, I can still train that cavalry. Does that mean as long as I keep that city under Allied government, I can always train that cavalry, even as the city completely Romanizes?

Default Re: Buildings and cultural conversion

I believe it's only buildings with the cultural conversion bonus in the description, as well as FM governor influence, that affect conversion.

As far as the Romani thing, I'm not too experienced with them, so I couldn't tell you.

Domaje's Avatar Civis

The cultural conversion bonus of the colony system is detailed for each faction in the Player's Guide that comes in your EBII folder.
    Apart from some factional government buildings for certain factions, the colonies are the only way to substantially increase your culture in a region.

So yes, the latin colonies do convert the culture of your settlements and each level has a maximum % after what they stop to convert.
    It is 45% for the Lex de Colonia Creando. 65% for the Colonia Latina Minora and 80% for the Maiora.
    The merchants colonies, and the provincial colonies (available after the Marian Reforms), also provide cultural conversion.

From what i know, all the buildings that give cultural conversion have it mentioned in their description. But maybe it is not displayed when your culture is higher than their conversion threshold.