Thread: STAINLESS STEEL 6.4 - BALANCE + 2 FACTIONS + UNITS TWEAKS AND MORE (LATE GAME MOD) !

Default STAINLESS STEEL 6.4 - BALANCE + 2 FACTIONS + UNITS TWEAKS AND MORE (LATE GAME MOD) !

Hello everyone!
    For the last year or so, I've been tweaking and changing stuff in Medieval SS 6.4, with the only purpose to make it completely balanced,
    competitive and focused on Mid-Late game (which usually is when the game got boring...).
    During this course, I also changed a ton of other small things, completely REMOVED the MONGOLS and TIMURIDS (yeah, I hated those,
    they always do the same thing - kill 2-3 nations, capture stuff, die out...) and added two very important (historically) nations on their places,
    although I am not a professional modder, so I used merc and units from other nations for those.
    Thus I named this submod Campaign:

THE RISE OF BULGARIA (or Khan Omurtag's Tweak and Balance mod for SS 6.4)
    (play on VH/VH ALWAYS!!!)

Its hard for me to completely remember everything I changed, added etc over all this time, but
    I can assure you (despite some minor visual matters, which someone with modding experience may
    fix if he like this mod) that this makes the game as you always wanted it to be! More units, everyone
    having equal chance from all nations, completely unpredictable and competative every time you replay it!
    Just try it and you will see, guys.

So what it does?

1. MONGOLS & TIMURIDS REMOVED. INSTEAD - SECOND BULGARIAN EMPIRE (Balkan state, highly developed
    in Medieval times, Orthodox) & KAZAN KHANATE - Volga Bulgaria (the other Bulgaria on the Volga river, which lasted
    till 1600, being one of the most developed Musliim countries to the east.)
    * Used the Timurids units for the Volga Bulgaria nation, since they used similar tactics, added arquebusiers which
    they used historical sources claim and some more units from mercs and other nations.