Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 24

Thread: My redone units

  1. #1
    kostic's Avatar Miles
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Near Lyon in France
    Posts
    342

    Default My redone units

    My first release is here : http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showt...logy-Costumes)


    For more historic credibility, I worked again the units of SSHIP so that XII ème century really look like XII ème century!







    You can see here some generals and captains in game... They have knights' appearance of the XIIth century is this step?




    So I reworked his units to make them more credible historically.


    I have made my new genrals and captain. Here down :











    They are some examples. But I also modified the bodyguards, because their closed helmet does not still exist in 1100. It will be closed that during the XIIIth century.


    Before...



    After


    I try to modify the maximum of elements, every time a detail seems to me anachronistic. I am a little obsessed by the visual aspect I admit it... For example, "chapels" are really used during XIII ème century, not before...
    I also try to keep a visual coherence by basing me on the excellent already realized work. The " Sandy units " are my starting point. I know that a new version gets ready. Maybe that my work will be useless? I let you look at what I have already made. If my work pleases you, I shall put him online ... He stays in me some more of things to be corrected ...




    My first release is here : http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showt...logy-Costumes)
    Last edited by kostic; May 01, 2018 at 06:34 PM.

  2. #2

    Default Re: My redone units

    Amazing!

  3. #3

    Default Re: My redone units

    When can we download this?

  4. #4
    kostic's Avatar Miles
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Near Lyon in France
    Posts
    342

    Default Re: My redone units

    I shall make a first version before couple of weeks...

  5. #5

    Default Re: My redone units

    Quote Originally Posted by kostic View Post
    I shall make a first version before couple of weeks...
    Can't wait for it mate . Best of progress to you on this amazing work.

  6. #6
    Lifthrasir's Avatar A Clockwork Orange
    Content Staff Moderation Mentor

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Dunkirk - France
    Posts
    11,600
    Blog Entries
    4

    Default Re: My redone units

    Sorry for my late input.
    Nice stuff. My suggestion would be to add a bukle to show where the cloak is attached and make some folds on the cloak at the shoulders' level
    Beside, to avoid many threads about the same topic, you can use this one to release your work when you're ready. Once done, I'll move it to the Mini Mods forum
    Under the patronage of Flinn, proud patron of Jadli, of the Imperial House of Hader



  7. #7
    kostic's Avatar Miles
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Near Lyon in France
    Posts
    342

    Default Re: My redone units

    Thank you for returns. I am going to concentrate my work on the general aspect. I shall see details later.

    I understand that I shall have to place my work in the mini section mods when ready.

  8. #8
    paleologos's Avatar You need burrito love!!
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Variable
    Posts
    7,027

    Default Re: My redone units

    Nice touches, kostic, well done!

  9. #9
    kostic's Avatar Miles
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Near Lyon in France
    Posts
    342

    Default Re: My redone units

    My work continues with the Crusaders ... Knights, foot knights, sergeants, flagellants, religious fanatics ...







    Last edited by kostic; March 04, 2018 at 01:56 PM.

  10. #10
    paleologos's Avatar You need burrito love!!
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Variable
    Posts
    7,027

    Default Re: My redone units

    Well done kostic!

  11. #11
    kostic's Avatar Miles
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Near Lyon in France
    Posts
    342

    Default Re: My redone units


  12. #12
    Lifthrasir's Avatar A Clockwork Orange
    Content Staff Moderation Mentor

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Dunkirk - France
    Posts
    11,600
    Blog Entries
    4

    Default Re: My redone units

    Welldone Mate
    Under the patronage of Flinn, proud patron of Jadli, of the Imperial House of Hader



  13. #13

    Default Re: My redone units

    Awesome stuff!

  14. #14
    kostic's Avatar Miles
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Near Lyon in France
    Posts
    342

    Default Re: My redone units

    Return images with imgur this time.

  15. #15

    Default Re: My redone units

    Very nice!

  16. #16
    kostic's Avatar Miles
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Near Lyon in France
    Posts
    342

    Default Re: My redone units

    Now a video of KCC 0.9.2 unit's :

    Last edited by kostic; December 26, 2018 at 06:39 PM.

  17. #17

    Default Re: My redone units

    Excelent video and units kostic! They are pretty historicals and looks so cool!! We hope your next version with new strat models and new units models for others factions! Thanks for your great work

    Also i hope that this work will be compatible with the new version of sship mod(0.9.5)
    Last edited by j.a.luna; December 26, 2018 at 07:04 PM.
    THE MORE YOU SWEAT NOW,
    THE LESS YOU BLEED IN BATTLE!!!



    Sign the petition to remove hardcoded limits for M2TW

  18. #18
    kostic's Avatar Miles
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Near Lyon in France
    Posts
    342

    Default Re: My redone units

    Quote Originally Posted by j.a.luna View Post
    Also i hope that this work will be compatible with the new version of sship mod(0.9.5)
    Not at the moment. It will be necessary that I resume the EDU file in particular ... at the moment, my mod only installs on SSHIP 0.9.2

  19. #19
    kostic's Avatar Miles
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Near Lyon in France
    Posts
    342

    Default Re: My redone units

    Hello all my friends,
    I would like to change the strat models ... when I convert my files. CAS in Ms3d for Milkshap3D, I can read and modify them as I please. The problem is that M2TW Modeler's Toolbox then refuses to convert it back to .CAS ... even though I have not made any changes !!!
    Why does the converter only work in one direction? Is there another way to convert my .Ms3D file to .CAS?

    Last edited by kostic; January 11, 2019 at 01:24 PM.

  20. #20
    Lifthrasir's Avatar A Clockwork Orange
    Content Staff Moderation Mentor

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Dunkirk - France
    Posts
    11,600
    Blog Entries
    4

    Default Re: My redone units

    Next time, you should post your isue in the relevant thread in where you'll get a better chance to have the answer to your problem

    Quick tip: have you tried to rename your ms3d file with a more simple name and then to convert it? It is the cause of that problem sometimes.
    Under the patronage of Flinn, proud patron of Jadli, of the Imperial House of Hader



Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •