Thread: Politics Help Please

TheGreatOne's Avatar Libertus

Default Politics Help Please

Hey everyone,

I wont bore anyone with too many details about myself, However!

I'm a solid total war fanatic and i'm having a few issues trying to work out exactly how the hell I gain senate seats in my Roma GC.

I'm above imperium level 5 and my influence will not go above 60%, i've had two civil wars the second is still currently being fought.

All I need to do is convert to empire government type everyones happy with me i have the money but i don't have the influence, Not since my faction leader got assassinated.

ever since then my influence is on a slow plummet and no matter how many heroic victories my house has.... it just doesn't improve... did i leave it too long to go from a republic?

PROUD TO BE ' T W C '
    If I have been helpful please (+)

Alwyn's Avatar Frothy Goodness
    Content Director Patrician Citizen

Default Re: Politics Help Please

Hey TheGreatOne,

I'm not an expert - apologies in advance, if you already know about everything I suggest.

I'm seeing a similar effect with my Carthage campaign. Initially, my influence was high, now it has dropped to the low 50s. You asked how to improve your influence. I believe that our ruling party's influence comes from the gravitas of our generals. Could you increase the gravitas of the generals belonging to your ruling party by promoting them? Could you hire statesmen who belong to your ruling party (and promote them)? Could you bribe generals belonging to rival families to join your ruling party (so that their gravitas contributes to your party's influence, not theirs?).