Thread: Get all faction reforms within the first few turns - 2.3 compatible

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default Get all faction reforms within the first few turns - 2.3 compatible

Do you want to play with those awesome late era units but don't want to wait hundreds of turns to get them? Lazy and don't want to deal with those pesky reform requirements? Well then this mod is for you! I went into the campaign script and did the exciting work of getting each faction's reforms (yes, all* of them) to fire within the first few turns of the game. This includes factions with multiple reforms, so for example with the Saka you will get the settlement, imperial, and domain reforms by turn 3 or so (sometimes the game likes to wait another turn or two for some reason).

I'm no expert in scripting knowledge so what I did for most of the factions is just find the AI conditions for the reforms, remove the scripting that limited it to AI-only, and set the reform to fire after turn 1. I left the rest of the reform scripting alone for the most part as I didn't want to inadvertently cause any problems. I tested each reform out and it fires correctly for each faction, giving you access to those coveted late units and factional buildings. You still have to build the required buildings and raise your culture up enough to fulfill any requirements so the rest of the gameplay is unaffected. One warning I will give for factions whose reforms change their culture: Expect a big public order penalty in your cities until you raise the new culture level up enough to mitigate it.

There are a few caveats to this: