Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Export_descr_building problem

  1. #1
    Gäiten's Avatar Protector Domesticus
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    4,521

    Default Export_descr_building problem

    Hello,

    I have the following problem (BI mod):

    When I try to add a new building tree with a new name/description I get a CTD.
    The files export_descr_buildings_enums.txt and export_buildings.txt have been properly modified, the EDB Validator does not show any error I might have made.

    What is odd, if i add an older building tree I had deleted before, no CTD.

    Any idea what the reason could be?

    Invasio Barbarorum: Ruina Roma Development Leader - Art made by Joar -Visit my Deviantart: http://gaiiten.deviantart.com/

  2. #2
    leoni's Avatar Campidoctor
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    1,517

    Default Re: Export_descr_building problem

    dear modder, my following points are just proposals, i hope you have checked that you dont hit the db entry maximum....also it could be necessary for a complete new building

    to make a entry in the descr_ui_buildings....

    you should also check the relations entries related to the buildings in town for the battle map....

    the best way maybe, is just to use a already extended building tree and just change the internal stuff for your goal....to avoid problems

  3. #3
    Gäiten's Avatar Protector Domesticus
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    4,521

    Default Re: Export_descr_building problem

    Quote Originally Posted by leoni View Post
    dear modder, my following points are just proposals, i hope you have checked that you dont hit the db entry maximum....also it could be necessary for a complete new building
    So far I have only used 54 different building tree and none does have more than 9 levels.

    to make a entry in the descr_ui_buildings....
    Have already done this.

    you should also check the relations entries related to the buildings in town for the battle map....
    Have already done this.

    the best way maybe, is just to use a already extended building tree and just change the internal stuff for your goal....to avoid problems
    My method for modding.

    Here is the building tree:

    building mints
    {
    levels minor_mint large_mint royal_mint
    {
    minor_mint requires factions { eastern, roxolani, roman, } and building_present_min_level hinterland_mines mines
    {
    capability
    {
    law_bonus bonus -1
    mine_resource 2 requires resource copper
    mine_resource 4 requires resource silver
    mine_resource 6 requires resource gold
    taxable_income_bonus bonus 1 requires resource copper
    taxable_income_bonus bonus 2 requires resource silver
    taxable_income_bonus bonus 3 requires resource gold
    }
    construction 2
    cost 3000
    settlement_min city
    upgrades
    {
    large_mint
    royal_mint
    }
    }
    large_mint requires factions { eastern, roxolani, roman, } and building_present_min_level hinterland_mines mines+1
    {
    capability
    {
    law_bonus bonus -2
    mine_resource 4 requires resource copper
    mine_resource 8 requires resource silver
    mine_resource 12 requires resource gold
    taxable_income_bonus bonus 2 requires resource copper
    taxable_income_bonus bonus 4 requires resource silver
    taxable_income_bonus bonus 6 requires resource gold
    }
    construction 3
    cost 6000
    settlement_min city
    upgrades
    {
    royal_mint
    }
    }
    royal_mint requires factions { eastern, roxolani, roman, } and building_present_min_level hinterland_mines mines+2
    {
    capability
    {
    law_bonus bonus -3
    mine_resource 10 requires resource copper
    mine_resource 18 requires resource silver
    mine_resource 24 requires resource gold
    taxable_income_bonus bonus 4 requires resource copper
    taxable_income_bonus bonus 8 requires resource silver
    taxable_income_bonus bonus 6 requires resource gold
    }
    construction 4
    cost 9000
    settlement_min large_city
    upgrades
    {
    }
    }
    }
    plugins
    {
    }
    }
    Result -> CTD

    Same result when I try to add another level to an existing building tree.

    Invasio Barbarorum: Ruina Roma Development Leader - Art made by Joar -Visit my Deviantart: http://gaiiten.deviantart.com/

  4. #4
    leoni's Avatar Campidoctor
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    1,517

    Default Re: Export_descr_building problem

    maybe my knowledge for adding new buildings is limited, as i always modded existing trees, already extende to the max....

    i only had ctd problems than, if i dont added the correct entry to the descr_ui_buildings....i also extended nearly all building entries up to nine levels....for all cultures

    where the most mods, never seems to use that full potential....

    most important here seems to define each culture to eachother....than to add the building entries....

    lookup_variants
    {
    egyptian greek
    egyptian barbarian
    egyptian carthaginian
    egyptian eastern
    egyptian roman
    egyptian nomad
    nomad greek
    nomad barbarian
    nomad carthaginian
    nomad eastern
    nomad roman
    nomad egyptian
    barbarian carthaginian
    barbarian greek
    barbarian eastern
    barbarian roman
    barbarian nomad
    barbarian egyptian
    eastern greek
    eastern egyptian
    eastern barbarian
    eastern nomad
    eastern roman
    eastern carthaginian
    carthaginian greek
    carthaginian egyptian
    carthaginian barbarian
    carthaginian eastern
    carthaginian nomad
    carthaginian roman
    roman greek
    roman egyptian
    roman barbarian
    roman carthaginian
    roman eastern
    roman nomad
    greek roman
    greek egyptian
    greek barbarian
    greek carthaginian
    greek eastern
    greek nomad
    roman_hostilia hostilia
    client_state hostilia
    cliont3 hostilia
    cliont4 hostilia
    cliont5 hostilia
    cliont6 hostilia
    cliont7 hostilia
    cliont8 hostilia
    cliont9 hostilia


    building government_hostilia ;;Courts_Gov1-4 government_hostilia cliont3
    {
    levels roman_hostilia client_state cliont3 cliont4 cliont5 cliont6 cliont7 cliont8 cliont9
    {
    roman_hostilia requires factions { all, } and building_present_min_level germanic_order germanic_order2 and hidden_resource Res1
    {
    capability
    {
    ;comitia tributa
    ;gerichte- Heliaia
    law_bonus bonus 1 requires factions { barbarian, nomad, carthaginian, eastern, parthia, egyptian, greek, roman, }
    taxable_income_bonus bonus 10
    }
    construction 1
    cost 1666
    settlement_min village
    upgrades
    {
    client_state
    cliont3
    cliont4
    }
    }
    client_state requires factions { all, } and building_present_min_level barb_order barb_order3

    ......

  5. #5
    Gäiten's Avatar Protector Domesticus
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    4,521

    Default Re: Export_descr_building problem

    I think it could be the descr_ui_buildings.

    So a question, have I to add for each building and each building Level an entry?

    For example (for my example above):

    minor_mint mints
    large_mint mints
    royal_mint mints

    Because I use BI Extension for my mod, do I have to use the descr_ui_buildings in RTW/data/ or copy this file to in RTW/*modname*/data and modify it here.
    (For the culture I would have to add the culture relations with Huns, do not I have to?)

    Invasio Barbarorum: Ruina Roma Development Leader - Art made by Joar -Visit my Deviantart: http://gaiiten.deviantart.com/

  6. #6
    leoni's Avatar Campidoctor
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Berlin
    Posts
    1,517

    Default Re: Export_descr_building problem

    for culture relation, define each playable culture to eachother, like in my exmple above, so you will be able to add 9 levels for all cultures, nations...

    yes each building needs an entry, like shown above...

    my descr ui text file is in my mod folder...you should do the same...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •