Thread: Huge numbers of defending units?

Default Huge numbers of defending units?

Hello! I recently found out this mod and I must I really, really enjoy it a lot.

There's just a thing that I'm curious about though, when I try to siege any faction province other than 'minor factions' A huge amount of units spawn in there castle!

I made sure to check if I mistook the number of units and tried on different provinces, but even a province with only a couple units suddenly had a full stack of units whenever I tried to siege them.

Is this intended? I'm not that good at M2;TW yet so it makes my campaigns a bit difficult. If it was intended would there be any way to disable it?

Thank you in advance!

♔atthias♔'s Avatar dutch speaking
    Citizen

Default Re: Huge numbers of defending units?

it is intended yes

but to disable it go to your ...Medieval II Total War\mods\COW_Beginning_Of_The_End_Times\data\world\maps\campaign\imperial_campaign
    rename the file called campaign_script.txt to campaign_script_with_spawns.txt
    and rename the campaign_script with spawns disabled.txt [or something like that] to campaign_script.txt

to rename a file right click then select edit/change name

good luck
    Rise of Mordor 3D Modelers Wanted
    Total War - Rise of Mordor
    Are you a 3D Environment and Character artist, or a Character Animator?

If yes, then the Rise of Mordor team linked above is looking for you!
    Massive Overhaul Submod Units!
    D you want some units back in MOS 1.7? Install this mod http://www.twcenter.net/forums/showt...n-1-1-RELEASED
    It adds back units who were deleted from the campaign in MOS 1.7, namely the Winged Swordsmen, the Citadel Guard Archers and the Gondor Dismounted Bodyguard.

Under the proud patronage of
    Frunk of the house of Siblesz

Quote Originally Posted by atthias View Post
    it is intended yes