Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Help with a seemingly invincible enemy.

Default Help with a seemingly invincible enemy.

Well, I started playing online today, and was expecting a good start. The problem is, there's ONE guy, who keeps following me around (seemingly) and beating me with the same tactic everytime.

First off, the idea of this thread is a strategy to beat it. So post labeled paint pics, or something.

Here's how he generally arranges.

He usually waits for me to attack, but when I make any sign of movement, he somehow keeps his whole army in formation and goes around to an angle. When I attempt to match him, my army goes all outta wack. Anyway, when I try to attack, flaming rocks from his trebs scare my infantry half to death, so they fight for maybe a few seconds and then run after a very short time. After my whole infantry line runs, it's pretty much over.

So yea, help.

In case you're interested, he plays as the Papal States, and his name is 'PromiseGem'

Default Re: Help with a seemingly invincible enemy.

with how much money do you play?
    no period limits?

Usually 15k gold, no time limit. I usually play as England/Scotland/France.

play me. my msn name is jw_1089@hotmail.com, or, if you have AIM, my name there is jw10589. give me a shout, id be willing to play against you

Keeper of the FAITH

Alright, added you. I'm canesfan951.

Also, someone post some help.

Its a tricky one, the guy's clever. Theres a reason Alexander was never beaten, and partly its because of his spearmen. Archers in loose formation would be a good idea, flaming arrows perhaps? And horse archers/javelineers to harry the line. If they make any movement, get ready to take advantage of the gap.

So, basically, get lots of cavalry (melee and non) and just enough infantry. This is a bit of a sink or swim strategy, but its all I got atm.

BTW, Sorry if this is inaccurate, cos M2TW comes through my post in a few days. I.E. I dont have it yet, this is assumption.