Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast
Results 1 to 20 of 114

Thread: EB v1.3 - EB v1.31a Alex released!

  1. #1
    b0Gia de Bodemloze's Avatar Europa Barbarorum Dev
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Makedonia, Greece
    Posts
    1,717

    Icon4 EB v1.3 - EB v1.31a Alex released!

    Greetings Europa Barbarorum fans.

    Today, we have a very special announcement for you. The release of a patch for our mod, Europa Barbarorum, for (now) the Rome Total War engine: EB 1.3!

    This is stand alone so you need to remove everything and after that install this. For now compatible with nothing.


    Download

    I made images to help you with the install:
    This is for the steam version.
    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	2.jpg 
Views:	894 
Size:	164.1 KB 
ID:	347448

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	4.jpg 
Views:	854 
Size:	149.2 KB 
ID:	347446

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	3.jpg 
Views:	857 
Size:	184.9 KB 
ID:	347447

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	6.jpg 
Views:	856 
Size:	146.2 KB 
ID:	347444

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	7.jpg 
Views:	853 
Size:	171.3 KB 
ID:	347443

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	8.jpg 
Views:	852 
Size:	132.4 KB 
ID:	347442

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	5.jpg 
Views:	839 
Size:	126.0 KB 
ID:	347445

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	9.jpg 
Views:	839 
Size:	127.6 KB 
ID:	347441

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	10.jpg 
Views:	845 
Size:	123.6 KB 
ID:	347440

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	18.jpg 
Views:	852 
Size:	178.7 KB 
ID:	347450



    EB 1.31a Alex Released!

    Download

    http://www.mediafire.com/file/1l681bxx271v7w8/v1.31a+Alex.rar

    Added new download links:

    https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B7XcThHDLqyCWVZRZ2wxWFpKN1U

    https://www.dropbox.com/s/3lab7jpvwd...0Alex.rar?dl=0

    Installation

    You need to install EB 1.3 into your Rome Total War Alexander or if you have it already installed into your Rome Total War folder, copy the folder EB into your Rome Total War Alexander Folder

    Installation Steam Info

    Copy the EBI shortcut you have in your desktop and rename it to EBI Alex. Go to properties and change the last part after destination from -applaunch 4760 -show_err -mod:eb
    to -applaunch 4770 -mod:eb -nm -show_err -noalexander

    You need to have purchased Alexander Total War from Steam.

    Example:
    "F:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\Steam.exe" -applaunch 4770 -mod:eb -nm -show_err -noalexander


    Installation Retail Info

    Make a shortcut of RomeTW-ALX from your Rome Total War Alexander folder and rename it to EBI Alex. Add after the destination this: -mod:EB -nm -show_err -noalexander.

    Example:
    "F:\Games\Rome Total War Alexander\RomeTW-ALX.exe" -mod:EB -nm -show_err -noalexander
    Don't forget the space.

    Official Optional Submods

    Info
    Extract into your RTW folder

    Optional Military AI
    With this AI, the computer has no bias with building troops specific, every faction could build anything.
    http://www.mediafire.com/file/2a4zmq.../Troops_AI.rar

    Official Requested Fixes

    Info
    Extract into your RTW folder


    No Landbridges
    http://www.mediafire.com/file/tu1qtyu1d7vbm8r/No_landbridges.rar

    Changelog:

    Spoiler Alert, click show to read: 

    Changelog v1.31a

    Battle Changes

    Night Battles
    -Added night battles

    Custom Battles
    - Added 32 Historical Battles
    - Rework of Custom Battles, added more factionals and less generic, work will continue on this.

    Battle AI
    -Added Alexander AI
    -New AI Formations
    -Experimental feature EDU specific to help ai to not rush


    Unit Mechanics
    - Updated Unit System;
    Most Notable Features:
    Cost of elephants, ships and siege engines decreased to half, upkeep to 1/3 of the cost.
    Rebalance of all stats and costs of units.

    Visual
    -New 3D explosions
    (
    Pulchra mors 2 mod)

    Campaign Changes

    Traits and Ancillaries
    -
    Updated Traits and Ancillaries


    Buildings
    - Updated Building System

    Campaign AI

    -Added Alexander AI
    - Updated Faction Attitudes
    - New Victory Conditions for all factions
    - New movement speed

    Campaign Map

    - New starting positions for Seleukids and Ptolemaioi; Halikarnassos and Mytilene to Ptolemaioi, Tarsos to Seleukids, Mazaka to Eleutheroi.
    - Updated Starting Armies

    - Settlement name changes
    -New Environment and Textures added
    -Added Landbridges
    -Added New Water

    Recruitment
    - Updated recruitment for Romans

    Scripting
    - Updated Game Script
    - Updated Campaign Script
    - Updated money script

    - New reforms and revised the old ones
    - Updated Spoils of victory script


    UI
    - Eastern Hellenic Portraits
    - New victory conditions maps
    - Changed watchtowers for villages

    Units
    - New and Updated Units:

    Updated
    Cohors Evocata (Post Marian Reenlisted Veterans Cohort)
    Cohors Imperatoria (Imperial Legionary Cohort)
    Komatai/Epilektoi Komatai (Dacian Skirmishers)

    Added

    African General Ethiopian
    Arabian General

    Removed
    Ordmalica (Goidilic Shock Infantry)
    Eiras (Goidilic Noble Infantry)
    Dubosaverlacica (Ebherni Armoured Shock Infantry)
    Dosidataskeli (Vasci Armoured Shock Infantry)

    Miscellaneous
    - Small stuff added, bug hunting, EB fixes added, clean up and reworking.
    - A small change that prevents Carthaginians to attack Ptolemaioi first. This is in order to help Carthage focus to West.
    -Fatigue removed
    -Typo fixes



    Note:


    If you run the EB via EBTrivialScript uncheck please Window mode on.

    - b0Gia de Bodemloze leader of the EBI team.

    EBI team

    b0Gia de Bodemloze: Team Leader
    Leon Katakalon: Second to Command

    Nad: Team Member
    Last edited by b0Gia de Bodemloze; August 21, 2017 at 06:36 AM. Reason: EB 1.31a Alex Released!
    Under the Patronage of Veteraan.
    Proud member of Europa Barbarorum 2 team, developer of EBNOM, developer of EB 1.21, developer of Diadochi Total War, developer of Hegemonia City States and creator of one modpack for Megas Alexandros.


  2. #2
    Aexodus's Avatar Civis
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    Remove potato
    Posts
    129

    Default

    Should I be able to run this on Mac the same as 1.2?

    Quote Originally Posted by Aexodus View Post
    Should I be able to run this on Mac the same as 1.2?
    If you could run 1.2, you also run 1.3
    Last edited by b0Gia de Bodemloze; July 29, 2017 at 08:06 AM.
    So much death! What can men do against such reckless hate?

  3. #3

    Default Re: EB v1.3 released!

    Hi,

    I have never tried Europa Barbarorum and I recently started playing Rome Total war again, so I installed your mod but I'm getting an error when I try to run the script


    I do not have the steam version I just have the the game installed to my D: drive.

  4. #4
    Legatus Legionarii's Avatar Civis
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Old Bactria (Uzbekistan)
    Posts
    142

    Default Re: EB v1.3 released!

    Very good news and congrats for the release. I really like your mentioning that the mod is "for now compatible with nothing
    So, do I understand correctly that this is neither for Alex nor BI.exe but only for Rome 1.5?
    Second, just to clarify: I do the usual install of EB and then put the mod into the Rome folder? Or do I have to install into the EB folder?
    Thanks in advance!

  5. #5

    Default EB v1.3 released!

    Quote Originally Posted by Legatus Legionarii View Post
    Very good news and congrats for the release. I really like your mentioning that the mod is "for now compatible with nothing
    So, do I understand correctly that this is neither for Alex nor BI.exe but only for Rome 1.5?
    Second, just to clarify: I do the usual install of EB and then put the mod into the Rome folder? Or do I have to install into the EB folder?
    Thanks in advance!
    Yeah...this is a good time to reinstall EB, and march to Cisapane Gaul, time to acquire new slaves, are you with me Legate? For Roma, For Glory
    My name is John, Tribune of Legio Ripenses IX Tertiae Italica and loyal servant to the computer generated Emperor, Julianus Flavius Augustus "The Apostles". And I will have my vengeance again The Quadi tribes, barbarian scums who decimated half of my legio in Mediolanum City Siege almost a year ago and Gratianus Flavius "The Traitor", the former Caesar who convince a half of precious my legio to his petty scheme rebellion just 3 months ago in this save game or the next
    -----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
    IB:Restitutor Orbis Signature courtesy of Joar

  6. #6

    Default Re: EB v1.3 released!

    What are the changes?

  7. #7
    AntonioHundangir's Avatar Civis
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Histonium, Regio IV Sabina et Samnium
    Posts
    187

    Default Re: EB v1.3 released!

    same problem of meleeman. and if use the shortcut version it say failed to inizialize audio i guess.
    "regina caeli, sive tu Ceres,
    alma frugum parens originalis,
    quae, repertu laetata filiae,
    vetustatae glandis ferino remoto pabulo,
    miti commostrato cibo nunc,
    eleusiniam gleba percolis." - prayer to Kerres (Cerere, Benevolentissima Mater)

    "Respice post te. Hominem te memento. Memento mori.". (look behind you, remember you're a man. Remember you must die.)

  8. #8
    b0Gia de Bodemloze's Avatar Europa Barbarorum Dev
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Makedonia, Greece
    Posts
    1,717

    Default

    Guys tell me please if you use steam version or not. I have steam version and it worked just fine.

    Quote Originally Posted by Legatus Legionarii View Post
    Very good news and congrats for the release. I really like your mentioning that the mod is "for now compatible with nothing
    So, do I understand correctly that this is neither for Alex nor BI.exe but only for Rome 1.5?
    Second, just to clarify: I do the usual install of EB and then put the mod into the Rome folder? Or do I have to install into the EB folder?
    Thanks in advance!
    Its for RTW you are right, alex version will come later.
    You install it like you did with EB 1.1 into your rtw folder. Remember before to unistall everything related to eb 1.2.

    Quote Originally Posted by meleeman View Post
    Hi,

    I have never tried Europa Barbarorum and I recently started playing Rome Total war again, so I installed your mod but I'm getting an error when I try to run the script


    I do not have the steam version I just have the the game installed to my D: drive.
    You installed the eb 1.3 into your RTW folder? You unchecked the option that you use steam?
    Last edited by b0Gia de Bodemloze; July 29, 2017 at 06:45 AM.
    Under the Patronage of Veteraan.
    Proud member of Europa Barbarorum 2 team, developer of EBNOM, developer of EB 1.21, developer of Diadochi Total War, developer of Hegemonia City States and creator of one modpack for Megas Alexandros.


  9. #9
    AntonioHundangir's Avatar Civis
    Join Date
    Nov 2013
    Location
    Histonium, Regio IV Sabina et Samnium
    Posts
    187

    Default Re: EB v1.3 released!

    yes bogia. no steam option. trivial script dont work like meleeman reported, and shortcut version, early dont have the right directory, when i insert the right directory, it say failed to inizialize 3d audio. btw what changes from the 1.2? (meanwhile play it)
    Btw, the install put eb files into rtw folder, into a folder named ibfd.
    Why? Should i delete this ibfd from the directory of the ibstall and put eb files and fders directly in rtw folder?
    Last edited by AntonioHundangir; July 28, 2017 at 10:52 AM.

  10. #10
    b0Gia de Bodemloze's Avatar Europa Barbarorum Dev
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Makedonia, Greece
    Posts
    1,717

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by meleeman View Post
    Hi,

    I have never tried Europa Barbarorum and I recently started playing Rome Total war again, so I installed your mod but I'm getting an error when I try to run the script


    I do not have the steam version I just have the the game installed to my D: drive.
    Right now i am seeing this problem, please wait.
    Also you could try to run the eb via shortcut instead of script.

    Download all and install the hotfix.
    Especially the guys with no steam version tell me if that works for you.
    Last edited by b0Gia de Bodemloze; July 29, 2017 at 06:48 AM.
    Under the Patronage of Veteraan.
    Proud member of Europa Barbarorum 2 team, developer of EBNOM, developer of EB 1.21, developer of Diadochi Total War, developer of Hegemonia City States and creator of one modpack for Megas Alexandros.


  11. #11
    Thg170's Avatar Libertus
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Reykjavík Iceland
    Posts
    54

    Default

    So you have to install 1.1 and 1.2 or skip 1.2?

    What new goodies are included in 1.3 ?

    When i start the EB1 shortcut i just get the Vanilla RTW

    Got it to work but it says 1.2 in the EB main menu although i only installed 1.3
    Last edited by b0Gia de Bodemloze; July 29, 2017 at 03:19 AM.

  12. #12

    Default Re: EB v1.3 released!

    Followed the screenshots exactly as depicted and it launches vanilla Rome. The same issue I've had with all previous versions of this mod. I've been trying to get this bloody mod working for years and years without success.

    xe" -applaunch 4760 -show_err -mod:eb --- I've tried it through my steam library properties, I've tried it on the desktop mod shortcut, on the Rome desktop short cut, I've tried having it on all 3, on each individually. I've tried with spaces as depicted in screenshots, without spaces. It makes no difference.

  13. #13
    b0Gia de Bodemloze's Avatar Europa Barbarorum Dev
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Makedonia, Greece
    Posts
    1,717

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Thg170 View Post
    Got it to work but it says 1.2 in the EB main menu although i only installed 1.3
    It says 1.2 by mistake, would be fixed with next update patch.

    Quote Originally Posted by AntonioHundangir View Post
    yes bogia. no steam option. trivial script dont work like meleeman reported, and shortcut version, early dont have the right directory, when i insert the right directory, it say failed to inizialize 3d audio. btw what changes from the 1.2? (meanwhile play it)
    Btw, the install put eb files into rtw folder, into a folder named ibfd.
    Why? Should i delete this ibfd from the directory of the ibstall and put eb files and fders directly in rtw folder?
    Please make new posts instead of edit. Tell the version of rtw you use and follow the instructions.

    Quote Originally Posted by Myrmidon.1989 View Post
    Followed the screenshots exactly as depicted and it launches vanilla Rome. The same issue I've had with all previous versions of this mod. I've been trying to get this bloody mod working for years and years without success.

    xe" -applaunch 4760 -show_err -mod:eb --- I've tried it through my steam library properties, I've tried it on the desktop mod shortcut, on the Rome desktop short cut, I've tried having it on all 3, on each individually. I've tried with spaces as depicted in screenshots, without spaces. It makes no difference.
    Dude i installed both steam and no steam versions of rtw and both worked fine with 1.3 Please tell the version you use.
    Last edited by b0Gia de Bodemloze; July 29, 2017 at 06:43 AM.
    Under the Patronage of Veteraan.
    Proud member of Europa Barbarorum 2 team, developer of EBNOM, developer of EB 1.21, developer of Diadochi Total War, developer of Hegemonia City States and creator of one modpack for Megas Alexandros.


  14. #14
    Thg170's Avatar Libertus
    Join Date
    Feb 2016
    Location
    Reykjavík Iceland
    Posts
    54

    Default Re: EB v1.3 released!

    What is the difference of this version and 1.1 and 1.2 ?

  15. #15

    Default Re: EB v1.3 released!

    Quote Originally Posted by b0Gia de Bodemloze View Post
    Download all and install the hotfix.
    Especially the guys with no steam version tell me if that works for you.
    Script works now thanks.

  16. #16
    b0Gia de Bodemloze's Avatar Europa Barbarorum Dev
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Makedonia, Greece
    Posts
    1,717

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by meleeman View Post
    Script works now thanks.
    Good, this was the only problem i saw myself for now, although retail version specific

    Quote Originally Posted by AntonioHundangir View Post
    yes bogia. no steam option. trivial script dont work like meleeman reported, and shortcut version, early dont have the right directory, when i insert the right directory, it say failed to inizialize 3d audio. btw what changes from the 1.2? (meanwhile play it)
    Btw, the install put eb files into rtw folder, into a folder named ibfd.
    Why? Should i delete this ibfd from the directory of the ibstall and put eb files and fders directly in rtw folder?
    Dude ibfd is invasio barbarorum, other mod you messed the install. Unistall everything and make a clean install of Rtw and then install 1.3 into your rtw folder and then the hotfix.
    Last edited by b0Gia de Bodemloze; July 29, 2017 at 06:41 AM.
    Under the Patronage of Veteraan.
    Proud member of Europa Barbarorum 2 team, developer of EBNOM, developer of EB 1.21, developer of Diadochi Total War, developer of Hegemonia City States and creator of one modpack for Megas Alexandros.


  17. #17

    Default Re: EB v1.3 released!

    Hey mate, great to see the mod getting further additions. I've installed it cleanly via steam, and I can't seem to do any sieges, just crashes when it finishes loading. I installed the hotfix, but no change. Did I possibly not install something correctly?

  18. #18
    b0Gia de Bodemloze's Avatar Europa Barbarorum Dev
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Makedonia, Greece
    Posts
    1,717

    Default Re: EB v1.3 released!

    Quote Originally Posted by NotGoodAtTW View Post
    Hey mate, great to see the mod getting further additions. I've installed it cleanly via steam, and I can't seem to do any sieges, just crashes when it finishes loading. I installed the hotfix, but no change. Did I possibly not install something correctly?
    I make battles and sieges normally. Unistall everything, reinstall rome total war and install again eb 1.3 and hotfix.
    Under the Patronage of Veteraan.
    Proud member of Europa Barbarorum 2 team, developer of EBNOM, developer of EB 1.21, developer of Diadochi Total War, developer of Hegemonia City States and creator of one modpack for Megas Alexandros.


  19. #19

    Default

    I tried updating drivers, uninstalled, reinstalled, tried using the trivial script but it says it isn't able to save because it can't find a map file. Thought it might have something to do with my resolution, so played around and still the same problem. I redownloaded it and found it was bigger than the file I originally downloaded from the exact same site so I thought the problem was fixed. But then, the exact same problem in the exact same place, during the generals speech, the camera zooms in, and then just ctd's. I'm going to keep trying, but, been at it for 3 hours and haven't been able to find anything. Looking forward to any advice you might have, I'm not exactly tech savvy, so I'm sure it's a simple problem and I'm not smart enough to find it. I'm using windows 10, could running it using compatibility for windows xp, or the like help? I'm uninstalling and reinstalling everything. It's weird cause I have 1.21a on alexander, and its run absolutely faultlessly.



    this is what is coming up when I use the trivial script. Although, I don't know if thats causing the ctd's when generals are talking.
    Last edited by b0Gia de Bodemloze; July 29, 2017 at 08:00 AM.

  20. #20
    b0Gia de Bodemloze's Avatar Europa Barbarorum Dev
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Makedonia, Greece
    Posts
    1,717

    Default Re: EB v1.3 released!

    Quote Originally Posted by NotGoodAtTW View Post
    I tried updating drivers, uninstalled, reinstalled, tried using the trivial script but it says it isn't able to save because it can't find a map file. Thought it might have something to do with my resolution, so played around and still the same problem. I redownloaded it and found it was bigger than the file I originally downloaded from the exact same site so I thought the problem was fixed. But then, the exact same problem in the exact same place, during the generals speech, the camera zooms in, and then just ctd's. I'm going to keep trying, but, been at it for 3 hours and haven't been able to find anything. Looking forward to any advice you might have, I'm not exactly tech savvy, so I'm sure it's a simple problem and I'm not smart enough to find it. I'm using windows 10, could running it using compatibility for windows xp, or the like help? I'm uninstalling and reinstalling everything. It's weird cause I have 1.21a on alexander, and its run absolutely faultlessly.



    this is what is coming up when I use the trivial script. Although, I don't know if thats causing the ctd's when generals are talking.
    Reupload image please.
    Under the Patronage of Veteraan.
    Proud member of Europa Barbarorum 2 team, developer of EBNOM, developer of EB 1.21, developer of Diadochi Total War, developer of Hegemonia City States and creator of one modpack for Megas Alexandros.


Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •