Thread: Is General Onox bugged?

Default Is General Onox bugged?

Hi, currently playing 4.6 and am enjoying the mod.

However, I met one enemy, a General Onox, that seems to be severely unbalanced. To give an example.

Here is 1 general unit(Onox) vs 2 elite unit armies:

The balance bar is still in his favor somehow.
    I managed to catch him on his own, yet it hardly seemed to matter.

Thanks to AI stupidity, I managed to fill him with Trebuchet fire and the entire ammunition capacity of all my crossbowmen before he even moved, yet he was still alive. Even after having my entire army wail on him for 45m+ (playing on 60min timers), he was still alive, surviving all until the timer ticked down.

Now, I'm no balance expert here, but I don't think I've ever seen a TW unit that has survived 60 minutes of continuous beat down from an elite army all on their lonesome xD
    "He who wishes to be the best for his people, must do that which is necessary - and be willing to go to hell for it."

Let the Preservation, Advancement and Evolution of Mankind be our Greater Good.

And NO, my avatar is the coat of arms from the Teutonic Knightly Order because they're awesome.

Default Re: Is General Onox bugged?

I recommend bringing Keaton Saboteurs.

Quote Originally Posted by Codeman11 View Post
    I recommend bringing Keaton Saboteurs.
    I was actually about to try that... but then a Hylean repeating bolt thrower from my second army one-shot the guy in the first minutes of the fight, lol xD

That's what I call rocks-paper-scissor!
    "He who wishes to be the best for his people, must do that which is necessary - and be willing to go to hell for it."

Let the Preservation, Advancement and Evolution of Mankind be our Greater Good.

And NO, my avatar is the coat of arms from the Teutonic Knightly Order because they're awesome.